Discover it® Reviews

Discover it® Reviews
2.2 out of 5 stars
45 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 02, 2019
Great card so far
Katz70 Cardholder

I believe when I applied for this card my scores were around 690 to 710. They gave me a 10k limit and I use this card for everything, always making sure I pay the balance in full at the end of the month. I have read a lot of different comments about how they will lower your limit or even close your account, won’t lie I’m a little worried about that because the last thing I need is a black mark from them closing account. Only time will tell so I will keep on using it and paying it off ever month, hoping this does not happen to me. Reading these comments can sure scare a person but please keep in mind, there is ALWAYS 2 sides to a story 😉. Would I recommend it?! I can’t really say right now but will post later down the line.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Nov 30, 2019
FORCING ALL MEMBERS TO GIVE IRS INFO
MG2314 Cardholder

6 people in my household including myself have Discover, it is a great card but slowly started to send DocuSign's from Experian to all members to give out irs info. After the review they closed three accounts from my household. Not mine. They stated that they couldn't verify their identity!! Al of us have great credit and never had missed payments nor maxed out cards. Have no idea why they decided to do this. Worst experience I've ever had from all my credit cards. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 22, 2019
Horrible service !!
Simplemember Cardholder

I expedite the application, shipping and activation service, but customer service is a disaster! My account has been blocked for no reason, I have been sending documents for two weeks to identify myself and be able to pay per day. I have called to allow me to at least pay on the corresponding date, but they cannot help me until the account is unlocked and I will have to pay yes or yes interest after the deadline. A FRAUD!!

more ...
Nov 13, 2019
**** card takes you money.
CalmZeus Cardholder

Card takes your money on days you dont approve and when you ask for a refund they bull**** you and dont give you your refund. Change my date back in September to 15th was not emailed about the date change not going through was not told about the date change you not going through got charged on the 11th when I don't get paid until the 15th so now I have to pay for to five days of overdraft fees and the 126 they took for me save yourself the hassle don't even bother getting the card because at the end of the day you're just going to want to curse these people out when they screw you over and refused to help you by giving you back your money.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 13, 2019

I don’t know whether to laugh or cry. So you want your money back because they took your money on the wrong day? And you believed they would give you the money back that YOU spent on their credit card 💳? So you charge their card using their money and now you’re upset and think it’s your 126 dollars? Is this real life?

 
Oct 20, 2019
Credit Line decreased w/o notifcation
CarolA89 Cardholder

I've had this card for awhile now and never had any late payments and yet my credit line was decreased which impacted my credit score. I messaged them and their robotic response to my concern was not expected. Stated a letter was mailed out and the reasonings behind the decrease of my credit line were incorrect. Unhappy that i'll have to now call and deal with this. 

more ...
Oct 18, 2019
High interest, small rewards
Cathi2019 Cardholder

I have always paid the card on time, kept my balances low and was never given a credit line increase in two years. I would not recommend this card. The interest rate is high and customer service representatives are not very helpful. 

more ...
Oct 15, 2019
Worst card I ever had
Khalilchiadmi Cardholder

This is by far the worst credit card ever . I had this credit card since 2017 and never been late once had a 1900 $ line of credit then one day I found out that it was reduced by 700$ and my new credit limit was 1200 $ I called and was told that during a review they determine they needed to reduce my limit and they didn’t care if they hurting your credit or not after a few months they increased it to 1700$ 

and today I was surprised again to see that they reduced it to 1000$ . This company is a joke . Now my usage on this credit card. Is 98% instead of 40% 

I decided to pay it off and close the account . I know it will hurt my credit but the way they treated me I cannot keep them . This is a trash credit card I don’t want trash in my wallet . I have 2 cards from chase and 1 from Bank of America they are the best . Never had any issue with them except with a Discover . I will keep writing this review over and over until everyone knows who they really are . 

more ...
Oct 03, 2019
This card and company is the worst
bhriscoy808 Cardholder

Runaway! Seems like all new cards get hit up with a fraud alert everytime you use it.... and their CPS department always requesting irs reviews. That dept is the worst....
This card is not worth your time. Look elsewhere.

more ...
Oct 02, 2019
Great card so far
Katz70 Cardholder

I believe when I applied for this card my scores were around 690 to 710. They gave me a 10k limit and I use this card for everything, always making sure I pay the balance in full at the end of the month. I have read a lot of different comments about how they will lower your limit or even close your account, won’t lie I’m a little worried about that because the last thing I need is a black mark from them closing account. Only time will tell so I will keep on using it and paying it off ever month, hoping this does not happen to me. Reading these comments can sure scare a person but please keep in mind, there is ALWAYS 2 sides to a story 😉. Would I recommend it?! I can’t really say right now but will post later down the line.

more ...
Sep 24, 2019
They force you give Equifax access toIRS
Lrm8589 Cardholder

I loved this card.  I had it for three years and was always in good standing.  I had received increases and loved the cash back and the ability to get cash over at the grocery store.  Then after my last cli they send me a docusign request saying that I have to give Equifax IRS access to my tax transcripts!  Equifax who you can trust with a drop of private information I'm supposed to give access to my IRS files???!!  And since I refused they are closing my account!

more ...
Sep 10, 2019
GQZUELA Cardholder

DO NOT!!!! DO NOT!! GET THIS CREDI CARD..IS SUCKS COSTUMER SERVICES IS JUST  ** RRI  BLE.....NOBODY CAN HELP YOU...FOR ANY STUPID INFORMATION..BUT THEY ASK YOU EVEN YOUR MOTHER LAST DINNER .HORIBLE.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 45,178
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 
Discover it® Reviews

Discover it®