Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
85 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.74% - 25.74%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 16, 2019
Easiest dispute ever
BobSmooth Cardholder

I’ve had this card for a few years now. It’s definately not my lowest interest card but it is the highest limit. It gets raised fairly easily. The most impressive thing however is the dispute center. I had a charge that I didn’t recognize, clicked the blue dispute button online, and bam, I got instantly reimbursed. No phone calls, no hassle. Just done. Very impressive.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 31, 2018
Borderline criminal incompetence
AmyMckenna Cardholder

Worst customer service I've ever had from a credit card company in 30 years of having multiple cards. They claimed there was another person on my SSN (big surprise to me, having just easily re-financed my jumbo mortgage), then sent me a verification form to complete, which I did and sent back. I called later when they still declined the card and they said it looked like someone had "tampered" with the form I had mailed them (whaaa?) and said they would email me a copy of what they said was tampered with. They never sent it nor the second form they said they would have my replace the "tampered" one with. Fed up, I'm trying to cancel it and they won't let me, saying that the account is "on hold."  NOW they're claiming that the form I sent it was "incomplete" (as oppose to the "tampered with" they claimed the first time around). When I asked, "how is it legal to keep me locked into a business relationship with you when I wish to end it?" they countered that I hadn't "properly identified" myself over the phone even though I had called from the phone number on my account and given every password they had asked for. How do they identify people over the phone -- take a retinal scan through their phones? Now I feel even more vulnerable than ever, being locked into a relationship and an open credit line with these incompetents that I can't end, until THEY decide that they will cancel the account on February 3rd. How is this even legal?! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 21, 2019
Great
jia76101 Cardholder

They automatically increase my limit every 6 months

more ...
Jul 21, 2019
Dont waste your time
jonboy32950 Cardholder

After denying my perchase while out of town for businees I try to solve the problem on the phone and I get hung up on4 times then left on hold forever What ever you you do dont make a $100 charge on a $4k account thats paid off or you will be denied. Dont waste your time customer service is a joke

more ...
Jul 20, 2019
Super dope card.....
Iqkid78 Cardholder

Equifax 682 TransUnion 692 Experian 672  fair odds RECEIVED $10,000 CLI.  I really don’t think they know.  Credit Sesame said fair odds and CLI $3,000.  GOOD LUCK🤸🏽‍♀️

more ...
Jul 18, 2019
Pre-selected offer with Invitation #
LightbulbSeven Cardholder

I applied for this card today with a 680 EX Fico 8 score, 660 Equifax Fico 8 and was approved for $500. They hard pulled both and I am in TX. Just putting the data points out there for anyone looking for info. I will update after I have used the card enough to judge fairly.

more ...
Jul 15, 2019
Pete0512 Cardholder

Best cash back card! 2% cash back on every purchase, no limit on how much you spend and no annual fees!

more ...
Jul 13, 2019
the monsters at Citi
bc8787 Cardholder

I have had this card since 2008 before they converted my account to this doubld cash it was the dismond card. Back in march my daughter had an accident and the medical bills cleaned out my 401K, savings etc with medical bills. I have had to max out ALL my cards. citi. amex. chase. etc.... Now that i have reached a legal settlement and I am beginning to be able to repay all my debts citi is DECREASING my credit limits on my cards with them AS i make payments! I have had them for 11 years and out of 3 months of me needing to charge on their cards this is what i get??? NONE of my other lenders have touched my credit limits! They see that my situation was TEMPORARY out of the years and years of me doing business with them. I will be CLOSING my 3 cards with citi as i pay them off. THANKS FOR NOT BEING THERE FOR ME WHEN I NEEDED YOU CITI!!! Horrible horrible bank. They will TURN on you the second you need to use their card.

more ...
Jul 04, 2019
genobambino Cardholder

So far it's been a great card, no annual fee, easy application process, generous credit limit, approved within minutes.  Score of 726.  

more ...
Jun 18, 2019
Crazy approval for 1K
Charmer18 Cardholder

I cold turkey applied for this card and was denied. A week later, I got a offer in the mail and was approved for 1K. My score was at 688 and 695 when approved. The sneaky way to know you're preapproved is if your mail offer has a invitation code and the APR is a solid number not variable or if it has a solid intro offer of no APR for X amount of months

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Citi® Double Cash Card