Great for high flat-rate cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 2% Cash back


Annual fee

$0



Overall card rating

3.4
856 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 16 2019
Easiest dispute ever
Credit Karma Member

I've had this card for a few years now. It's definately not my lowest interest card but it is the highest limit. It gets raised fairly easily. The most impressive thing however is the dispute center. I had a charge that I didn't recognize, clicked the blue dispute button online, and bam, I got instantly reimbursed. No phone calls, no hassle. Just done. Very impressive.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 21 2018
Credit Karma Member

I have a credit score of 816 and got a instant approval for $9400. I got this card to use for my business and have had it less then a month but they have stopped it multiple times for fraud...there is no fraud I'm just using it...stopped it 3 times just in the last 24 hours. The customer service is rude on the phone and I never know if its going to work because they keep putting fraud holds on it. I've had the card for 3 weeks and have spent and paid $15,000 and have a zero balance. They are still rude on the phone...and here we go again... 4th fraud email just came thru...this is now 4 in the last 24 hours. Now time for another 30 min phone call to get it taken care of... I regret the credit inquiry and I regret getting this card... I think I'll just go back to using my discover. The main purpose of this review...which I never write reviews... is the HORRIBLE customer service.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

403
103
49
30
271
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Jul 12 2020
I like the 2% back on everything.
Credit Karma Member

I have had this card about 3 years and have had no problems. I pay it off every month for the complete amount. I like that they immediately post the EXACT amount for gasoline rather than $1 and just say pending. Only had to call once to request a new card with the "TAP" feature.


Jul 06 2020
not bad
Credit Karma Member

It's not the best of all credit cards but it gets the job done. I like it!


Jul 01 2020
It's a great simple credit card
Credit Karma Member

Nothing too fancy, 1% for purchase and 1% when you pay it off. It's a good credit card to start out with.


Jun 17 2020
Denied
Credit Karma Member

Credit Karma said good approval odds. I applied and was denied. My credit is great, my rating is great. I was disappointed of course but the "good approval odds" comment should not have been said if not true.


Jun 05 2020
Worst
Credit Karma Member

Had this credit card for a while. Missed one payment for a week Because i was out of the country and they closed my account. That easy. My score dropped ofcourse. When i came back, i closed all my other citi bank accounts (debit and savings).


Apr 23 2020
GREAT IT IS PERFECT
Credit Karma Member

Always the best customer service. 5 Stars all the way for me.


Apr 14 2020
Best money back card there is.
Credit Karma Member

I love this card, we use it for everything. The 2% back adds up fast.


Apr 10 2020
Great flat rate 2% card
Credit Karma Member

I use this card quite frequently especially for online shopping. My current lineup is AmEx Blue Cash Preferred, Chase Sapphire Preferred & Citi DC. It's easy to redeem cash back rewards. After 3 months I even got a small CLI.


Apr 07 2020
Credit Karma Member


Mar 15 2020
Messes up your credit score!
Credit Karma Member

My credit score is in the 700s so I applied. Was denied, which means my score is now messed up. No more Citi products for me.

1-10 of 856

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for high flat-rate cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 2% Cash back


Annual fee

$0




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.