Great for high flat-rate cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 2% Cash back


Annual fee

$0



Overall card rating

3.4
858 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 16 2019
Easiest dispute ever
Credit Karma Member

I've had this card for a few years now. It's definately not my lowest interest card but it is the highest limit. It gets raised fairly easily. The most impressive thing however is the dispute center. I had a charge that I didn't recognize, clicked the blue dispute button online, and bam, I got instantly reimbursed. No phone calls, no hassle. Just done. Very impressive.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 21 2018
Credit Karma Member

I have a credit score of 816 and got a instant approval for $9400. I got this card to use for my business and have had it less then a month but they have stopped it multiple times for fraud...there is no fraud I'm just using it...stopped it 3 times just in the last 24 hours. The customer service is rude on the phone and I never know if its going to work because they keep putting fraud holds on it. I've had the card for 3 weeks and have spent and paid $15,000 and have a zero balance. They are still rude on the phone...and here we go again... 4th fraud email just came thru...this is now 4 in the last 24 hours. Now time for another 30 min phone call to get it taken care of... I regret the credit inquiry and I regret getting this card... I think I'll just go back to using my discover. The main purpose of this review...which I never write reviews... is the HORRIBLE customer service.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

401
103
48
30
276
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Aug 03 2020
Credit Karma Member


Aug 01 2020
Citi does not stand behind customers against fraud
Credit Karma Member

I had a fraudulent charge made to my account which I proved with sufficient documentation. Citi did not stand behind a long time customer that has thousands of dollars in transactions monthly and that pays every month in full. They don't me I don't need them. I have begun to migrate all of my autobills over today and close this account out.


Jul 25 2020
Customer service is horrible
Credit Karma Member

Opened this card for a balance transfer. Takes 14days to transfer even though the account was open and card was active. I complained at why it took so long and asked is there any consequence for canceling. They admittedly assumed I wanted to cancel and did so then refused to reverse it and are making restart to entire process and wait 14 days again. Beware they won’t help you if they make a mistake.


Jul 23 2020
Credit score is 800 and I was denied?
Credit Karma Member

Very poor. Do not bother. Credit Karma stated I had an excellent approval odds and I applied and was immediately denied. It have never missed a payment in my life.(mortgage, car payment, credit card). Do not bother with this card.


Jul 21 2020
Pre approved and got denied
Credit Karma Member

I was pre approved and got denied neway now I have a hard hit on my report


Jul 17 2020
Credit Karma Member


Jul 17 2020
Citi Double Cash
Credit Karma Member

Terrible! I had a flag for very good approval odds, but was denied credit. Now I have an unnecessary ding on my credit report. Don't be fooled into applying even if you have good credit.


Jul 15 2020
Great card
Credit Karma Member

I never had a problem, there is no better rewards card out there


Jul 06 2020
not bad
Credit Karma Member

It's not the best of all credit cards but it gets the job done. I like it!


Jun 17 2020
Denied
Credit Karma Member

Credit Karma said good approval odds. I applied and was denied. My credit is great, my rating is great. I was disappointed of course but the "good approval odds" comment should not have been said if not true.

1-10 of 858

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Great for high flat-rate cash back††
See card detail
See card detail
Rewards rate

1% - 2% Cash back


Annual fee

$0




These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.