Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.7 out of 5 stars
117 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 19, 2018
It's simple...
xyz411 Cardholder

When you purchase something with the card, go online and pay it off in the next day or so.  When the statement generates, you will see your combined 2% cash return on purchases and the items you have paid off during the statement cycle.  The reviews about not receiving the cash back, or poor customer service, I suspect is the card holder error and not Citi.  Being a card member since 1993, I have never, ever, experienced issues with Citi.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 21, 2018
noscreennameswork Cardholder

I have a credit score of 816 and got a instant approval for $9400.  I got this card to use for my business and have had it less then a month but they have stopped it multiple times for fraud...there is no fraud I'm just using it...stopped it 3 times just in the last 24 hours.  The customer service is rude on the phone and I never know if its going to work because they keep putting fraud holds on it.  I've had the card for 3 weeks and have spent and paid $15,000  and have a zero balance.  They are still rude on the phone...and here we go again... 4th fraud email just came thru...this is now 4 in the last 24 hours.   Now time for another 30 min phone call to get it taken care of... I regret the credit inquiry and I regret getting this card... I think I'll just go back to using my discover.   The main purpose of this review...which I never write reviews... is the HORRIBLE customer service.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 16, 2019
Easiest dispute ever
BobSmooth Cardholder

I’ve had this card for a few years now. It’s definately not my lowest interest card but it is the highest limit. It gets raised fairly easily. The most impressive thing however is the dispute center. I had a charge that I didn’t recognize, clicked the blue dispute button online, and bam, I got instantly reimbursed. No phone calls, no hassle. Just done. Very impressive.

more ...
May 12, 2019
Not pleased
rubynrse Cardholder

I put a hold on an amount charged by a company who had not supplied me with the services promised.  They provided Citi Bank a copy of the contract.  I provided them with an account of what transpired and when.  I then followed up with pictures which proved I did not receive what I should have.  I don't lie.  I did not embellish the account of what happened.  I just wanted what was right to be done.  Citi Bank card sided with the company.  I will pay off my account and never use this bank for anything.  I will also share my story with anyone who wants my opinion on what a good credit card company would be.

more ...
May 11, 2019
Better value than other Citi offerings
SlyFox32 Cardholder

Swapped out from the American Airlines Travel Paltinom offered by Citi to get away from the $95 annual fee, adequate customer service, however since I was working remotely from home, My replacement card ptoved to be a hassle to ger to me. Took three tries before they finally got my replacemment to me.

more ...
May 04, 2019
Its great so far.
Janaliah Cardholder

I applied and was approved for a $2000 cl. Credit scores were not the best mid 640s all three. But so far it’s a great card to have. 

more ...
May 03, 2019
Card it Good - Customer Service is HORR

The card itself is very good to have, however, that is where is stops.  Their customer service is based overseas, and you cannot trust that your complaint will be handled properply.  The USA office is no better, you are dealing with call centers (outsourced) where the employees are only there for the paycheck.   Good card to have until you have a dispute.  Also, if you use the MOBILE APP, and experience any issue customer service will inform you, that since you used the APP (yes their APP) they are not repsonsbile.

more ...
May 03, 2019
Got it for the 0% balance transfer
Motorsportsguy Cardholder

Easy online application (through Credit Karma). Wanted the 0% on balance transfers to move a balance off my old Capital 1 Platinum. Quick approval. They pulled from Experian and showed me with a 690 even though Credit Karma shows 728 (?). CL of $1700 and a ridiculous 28% APR (after promo is over), but once I get that transfer paid off I'll be paying it off monthly anyway so that won't effect me. Seems like an easy points card for someone that doesn't do the churn game.

more ...
Apr 18, 2019
I love this card
SammyB1210 Cardholder

I don't really understand what the bad reviews are about, but I've had a pretty good experience with them. Since I never carry a balance and have it pay off twice a month automatically, I've never given them a cent. But the lesser known price rewind feature has made it really great. Bought a couple of TVs on Black Friday on Amazon, even though it was 200 less at Best Buy and they just put it back on my card. 

more ...
Apr 15, 2019
Capitol One is much better!
newsage1 Cardholder

I've had this card for 2yrs and they won't raise my 1,100 credit limit(fico747avg) which makes this card almost useless. You can't use your rewards until they hit $24 which is ****, Captial one let's you use your rewards at anytime or any amount. Aviod!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 15, 2019

I applied for a credit line increase from 40K to 50K. It was declined. I told them I've been at 40K since 2008 and asking for 10K (25%) is just keeping up with inflation, plus my income has increased more than 25% since 2008. I've been a customer for 18 years. But I love the card.

 
Apr 10, 2019
Great customer service !
Love2much Cardholder

Easy to redeem cash rewards , great offers !

more ...
Mar 28, 2019
Great for hassle free cash back.
KingWubi Cardholder

Hassle free 2% cash back on every purchase 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Citi® Double Cash Card