Citi® Double Cash Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.8 out of 5 stars
230 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.49% - 24.49%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.49% - 24.49%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 31, 2017
Simple, easy to understand program
kingpatrick1972 Cardholder

I hate "Points" cards.  If you're like me and you want something simple, with cash back for using the product, this is for you.  I've made literally thousands of dollars since accepting this card a few years ago.  I get 1% cash back right away and another 1% on any balance I pay off as well. Since I pay it off monthly I see money every month.  I'm literally being paid to use the card, free money, a no brainer. I pay the card off monthly so interest doesnt matter to me.  But i literally charge everything I can to maximize the cash back.  LOVE IT!  I even tried the price rewind feature and was shocked it actually worked receiving almost $30 back for some tax software I had purchased and Citi found a lower price for me online.  I also used the rental car insurance option and received money back on a charge I had for a damaged mirror to a rental vehicle. I've never been more impressed with a credit card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 20, 2017
Ridiculous Company Charged Unfounded Lat
cryoaura Cardholder

After being a customer with 2 credit cards for years and paying on time more than minimum payment every single year, we got royally screwed. We made a balance transfer to our card on July 7. We asked when the due date normally was, July 13. So, the first due date for the balance transfer would have been August 13. We made a $450 payment, WAY over the minimum on July 15, but they would not count that towards the August 13th due date and assessed a $35 late fee and flagged us as late. I'd be fine if that was automatic, but they saw what happened and revoked the late fee. Instead, I was transferred 8 times, and put on hold 11 times, to finally have a "manager" tell me I'm the one who screwed up and paid during this July 13-17 payment no-man's land. Well, goodbye Citi, I'm sorry you don't care one bit about your customers. Going with some smaller bank or a company like discover.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 21, 2017
Excellent card for my purchases.
Kelsm Cardholder

I applied and was approved for $1,500.

more ...
Oct 19, 2017
Superb cash back with no annual fees
Carma95 Cardholder

No fuss 2% cash back. Can’t beat it

more ...
Oct 19, 2017
My favorite card ever.
Beccam23 Cardholder

I have the American Express blue cash everyday card & literally get nothing cash back. I have gotten a couple hundred dollars from citi bank in cash back without even having it for a year. It is the best! I don’t worry about interest because I pay everything. I only use it because cash back is free money, so why would I use my debit? Logenit. Best cash back card out there. I’ve had to open disputes for a few cases as wel & they have ALWAYS given me my money back.

more ...
Oct 18, 2017
Everyone needs to have this card
LosMx Cardholder

2% back, no AF, accepted almost everywhere. This is a mastercard, just saying lol. Honestly this card is never going to get canceled and its been nothing but easy money back.

more ...
Oct 14, 2017
Rewards Points aren't that great
Gaveitatry Cardholder

I was mostly attracted to this card because of the rewards points.  But they take a while to be credited, its not immediate.  Takes maybe another billing cycle.  And then you can't redeem them until you have at least $25.  And again, its not available to redeem for a while.  I have concluded that its just not worth it to me.  They onlly gave me a $3000 limit so the % of use is high even if I charge a small amount, and that affects my credit, so its better to just not use it.  Also, I'm not so pleased with how long it takes them to credit a payment. 

One good aspect is if you ever have to dispute a charge - they've got that down.  They make it extremely easy.  I appreciate that. 

more ...
Oct 08, 2017
Great card for rebuilding my credit.
Kelsm Cardholder

CK indicated I had a good chance of approval and was approved with a $1,500 limit. I am satisfied.

more ...
Oct 02, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

really good.!!

more ...
Sep 29, 2017
The card is good
Anonymous Cardholder

the card is great, the cash back is great. The customer service is rediculous and after maintaining a good standing "no late or missed payments and no over limits" for almost 3 years Citi refuses a line increase. This low end card is nothing more than a gas card to me at this point, other companies actually reward hard work and great credit. 

more ...
Sep 27, 2017
Never had any issues
Fickle09 Cardholder

Got this card at an average rating around 600s and this has helped me improve me credit and been my go to card for years. Nice to know that I get cash back even when paying my credit off. I have used the rewards several times without any issues. The app for this card is also very easy to use. Never had a single problem with this card

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 585
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Citi® Double Cash Card