Home Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 161Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 17   Previous | Next
Sep 22, 2016
Grate Job. Refinancing my house
22Houston22
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I am so thankful to my Loan Officer Aldo Moreno. For his daily assistance, time, and grate job on Refinancing my house. It was a very smooth and quick process.

We (My husband & I) will definitely recommend "Network Capital" to friends and family.

After checking myself with several different Lenders. I can say: "Network Capital" is by far the best Mortgage Company, because it sure saved me lots of money, and gave me the best rate.

more ...
Sep 27, 2016
Stress free process
Seabee58
2 Contributions 42 People Helped

Gerrit and Whitney are awesome to work with. This is the third time we have gone through this process (1st mortgage & 2-refinance). The refinance has been to drop our rate. United Veterans overall has been great, from the loan officer(s) to the entire staff as this is our 3rd year with them and what a pleasure. Glad I did this, do not miss out on this benefit. 

more ...
Aug 15, 2015
AMAZING!!!!
Anonymous

This lender was so great. My loan officer was incredibly prompt in responding, and our loan got closed in less than 20 days! That's unheard of around here. I give AHC five stars. 

more ...
Jun 23, 2016
First time home buyer
Anonymous

Mostly great experience: good deal, very helpful (lots of hand-holding), very responsive.

The only thing I didnt like: all documents transmitted through email. For the duration of the process, my mailbox was an identity thief's heaven.

more ...
Sep 27, 2016
Not good for VA/waste of time/ believe m
Summerbreeze143
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

We started our pre approval onJuly 2016 . We found a beautiful house and we started the process in August which is okay with us because we are planning to move on October 2016. We have all the documents that they need. First we have multiple agents who is taking care of us which is very confusing on their part and my part. Our credit was at least 680 but they said we are at 638 and they want it to get at least 640 credit score which is okay. So they told us to pay off some credit card which we did as soon as they told us to pay some credit cards. Our credit inquiry from quickens is like maybe 10 times which is ridiculous. So we have been going back and forth with them for almost 2 months then comes first week of September they sent us an email that we are not approved. We end it up going with preferred lender . Gave all the documents they need and within like 2 weeks everything is good to go. We closed the house today. 09/27/2016 with an amazing lender. I don't really know where you get that JD power survey, that is garbage. Quickens is garbage. Please do not waste your time with them believe me, you will waste your time, your energy and your effort. Go to small lender or local one they are so much better than this garbage company.

more ...
Oct 17, 2015
Easy,fast,great people to work with.
Anonymous

We originally applied for a loan with the company that held our mortgage. After 73 days they we're still playing games with us and we cancelled the application. We looked at farmer,s on line and Scott called within 10 minutes. He was extremely helpful. We started the process and 30 days later signed the loan. Scott was always available to answer question and help with the paperwork. We are very happy and would recommend Farmer's to anyone.

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
Efficient, easy process!
BradnChristine
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Ok.  Now admittedly, loan processes are tedious to get through these days, but AIMLoan doesn't make anything more difficult than it has to be.  It is super to be able to see all the choices without even entering a name!  I watched the rates as I was looking for a house, and I decided to choose a 7/1 loan.  In the last 11 years, I have had three re-finances with AIM (on 2 different properties), and this last loan (6/16) was a purchase.  Great people, no surprises whatsoever.  Closed on time.  I checked other lenders throughout the process time and no one could match the combination of rate and fees they charged.  I'm a solid fan.

more ...
Sep 27, 2016
Don't walk away - - RUN!!
usmale002
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Refi, second home. Great credit, income and equity! Not desperate by any means.

Day one was great. We supplied ALL documents within 24 hrs. They wanted $585.00 upfront for the appraisal - ok.

OMG. We then watched it all unravel. The IRS sent us a letter. Apparently, they'd requested our tax filings, with the wrong social sec. numbers. So had to start over! No word on the appraisal - 2 weeks into it. We started getting pushy, that resulted in being told it 'might' be done in 6 weeks. Even though the website says within days someone will contact us, be ready. Communication, spotty.

I then went to the computer to look up reveiws on this company. On their site, I found review after review with the 'same' name and same wording, yet from different States being posted - all stating how great this company was. ouch! Fake reviews?? I also learned - these reps operate out of their homes. (late sleepers, happy hour, kids screaming, etc) Done!

We cancelled, found another company - appraisal scheduled, $1300 lower closing cost and a lower interest rate.

Suggestion: Don't walk away -- RUN, RUN RUN!

more ...
Sep 01, 2014
Used to have EverBank
KHarmeyer
2 Contributions 71 People Helped

Loved them/easy to work with/was my first mortgage when I purchsed my home 2010.Then I got sold off to Bank Of America/wasnt so thrilled with them. Sold off again to NationStar who is worse than  Bank of America! So wish I could go back to Everbank--have been unemployed since early June 2014 /fell behind on mortgage payments due to unemploy. Just landed a full time job. Had a full time job for 10 years with the fed gov.Cant afford to refinance to a better bank. At 4,5% now 30 yrs FHA

more ...
May 08, 2014
Great service and great rate
Anonymous

I used Close Your Own Loan.com and Peoples Bank to purchase my new home and the process was great.  They closed my loan right on time and the people there were so friendly and knowledgable.  I wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future. 

more ...
Results 1-10 of 161Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 17   Previous | Next