Home Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 174Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 18   Previous | Next
Aug 03, 2018
BEST rate and FAST closing
GdTimes
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Justin Davis at Cardinal Financial was fabulous! Great communication and customer service.

more ...
Jul 04, 2018
You are all appreciated!
Curt444event
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

It so much pleasure working with the people of Lenderfi. I felt their presence during the entire process. Very transparent, very courteous, diligent, pateint, and displayed real concern to their clients. Thank you for all the support!

more ...
Nov 29, 2018
Easiest loan I've EVER closed!!!
TDRESSLAR
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I want to thank Joey Newton for being teh most friendly, customer centric, knowledgeable banking professional I have ever had the pleasure of coming in contact!!!! He was calm, answered my questions and was EXTREMELY PLEASANT!!!! Can tell you how much I appreciate FIBs HELP!!! I would NOT hesitate to seek any of the products they offer if the people are anything like JOEY NEWTON!!! Not to mention he followed me until the end and CONGRATULATED ME post close!!! I APPRECIATE YOU JOEY!!!! THANK YOU!!!

more ...
Nov 07, 2018
Refinance loan with cash out
shanlong94
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Working with Dean Fiore at Consumer Direct Mortgage was an easy process and everyone was attentive to making sure things moved along with steady and sure progress.   Will use company again.  The fees were low and rates very competitive.  

more ...
Dec 01, 2018
DWassnc
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Made the process easy Jeff was excellent to work with. 

I would highly recommend KBKC to anyone looking to purchase 

a home.

more ...
Dec 13, 2018
Easier than I ever expected!
KevinA27TN
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

From the pre-approval to closing, the team that I worked with was awesome.  Reed and Lori were there for me by phone, email, and even text msgs.  They fully explained the whole process and when I needed assistance or a question answered, they were there in a timely manner.  Then Molly referred me to a real estate agent in the greater Knoxville TN area.  Dennis of Prime Mountain Realty was the best agent to work with.  Spent 2 days with him viewing property before deciding on a home.  Veteran's United choice in recommending such a great agent to work with, was  huge plus.  His knowledge of the VA loan approval process saved us time and money, by avoiding to pursue those properties that could have issues that would delay or deny under VA guidelines.  If I ever need another mortgage, or my family or friends that are fellow veterans, Veteran's United, is the only place to go.

more ...
Dec 01, 2018
Hone loan for my dream house.
Jenna081379
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

It was so simple. They handle everything and answer any questions quickly (within minutes not days or hours).

more ...
Dec 03, 2018
The worst lender you can find
GarrykIg
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

They've attracted me with a good rate and no lender fee offer. The process was going well and quick till the moment I paid for the appraisal. After this their behavior changed completely. The agent become unresponsive. He was contacting me once or twice a week only to ask for another document. After 3 weeks from the start of the process I started raising concerns about the speed, since the rate lock is only 40 days. None of my concerns was ever answered, like I didn't do it at all! We've spent a month (!!!) to have all the preparations done. There were still 14 days till the rate lock expiration, but they managed to fail it. No explanation or excuse was given, they simple removed the $1,500 lender credits due to the rate lock extension. Then they spent 2 extra weeks to have the docs signed and funds transferred. We signed the agreement on October 2nd, and they finally transferred the funds on November 27th. 8 weeks - that's how much time they need to have the job done. I did several refinances before, and all of them were closing within 3 weeks.

And one more interesting thing. Immediately on the deal close they've transferred the loan servicing to another lender. Which makes me believe that their main source of profit is the loan origination fee. So if they promise you a full credit, they are lying - for them it will be a no profit deal. In my case they simply failed the rate lock to have their money back. If not that credit, I would choose another lender on October 2nd.

If you're still thinking about using this lender, try reading more reviews on Google or Yelp. I regret I didn't do it.

more ...
Nov 26, 2018
minimal stress
mkringle10
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I had a fabulous experience. I applied for a loan on my schedule. I could input information as I had time. Better Mortgage has the best rates.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 174Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 18   Previous | Next