Home Loan Reviews


Page 1 of 19   Previous | Next
Sep 27, 2020
Superb Service from Watermark Home Loans
MarkofTorrance
1 Contributions 27 People Helped

Watermark Home Loans was incredibly easy to work with.  For every step of the way to our refinancing, they were responsive and their instructions were clear.  Being able to do everything online alleviated any concerns of the pandemic.  The final signing of papers was simple, too.  Their agent came to our house (with a mask, of course), and notarized the signatures at the same time.  It doesn’t get much better and easier than that!  Kudos to the entire Watermark team, and a special mention for Jody Canfield who made it all happen.

more ...
Oct 09, 2020
Outstanding!
asleeponmy2feet
1 Contributions 18 People Helped

Andrea Rice and Dennis Hill were an awesome team to work with. They made the home buying process simple, walked us through each step, and kept us informed. Every call or email we made/sent was either answered, or responded back to very quickly. They made this first time purchase a breeze!

more ...
Oct 13, 2020
Refi on our current mortgage.
Anderclan
1 Contributions 18 People Helped

Tal Nelkin from New American Funding was such a pleasure to work with.  He was professional with a friendly warm attitude.  No question was too small.  He kept us updated at all times.  The process was smooth and stressless.  I would definitely recommend Tal at New American Funding.

more ...
Oct 07, 2020
straightforward
4cindyp
2 Contributions 4 People Helped

The team is very helpful and will guide you through the whole process. 

more ...
Sep 15, 2020
still in the process!
tadinnc
1 Contributions 13 People Helped

Wish we could say it was a done deal, but nope.  We started this ordeal on June 29th, 2020.  Here we are working on a refi of a home we purchased not even a year ago (Oct 2019).  The rates looked good so we didn't stick with our credit union, what a mistake!  , Don't let them suck you in, it's not worth the aggrevation.  We've now uploaded 24 documents and still they want more.  Every time we think we're done more requests roll in, then silence and delay because they're busy, and then more requirements! 

It's been unreasonable and I think I'm punting  :(   So much for thinking we could reduce our rate.  Out $600 for a re-appraisal, I can't do this anymore!

more ...
Oct 10, 2020
Too Long & Dreadful
IDoNotRecommend
1 Contributions 25 People Helped

This REFI took over 2 months to close. Our loan officer stated we could change our home owners insurance, so when we tried she (Brandy Neil) REFUSED & made us do it after we closed! If you are getting cash out, you have to wait almost 2wks to get your money. If your paying off any debts they are mailed to you a wk after you close & then you still have to mail them out to the creditors. Application is quick & easy, but once you're approved communication stops & fees are high. This was long & dreadful! I will NOT recommend!!!

more ...
Aug 16, 2020
Should have gone elsewhere
PaulSjo
1 Contributions 5 People Helped

The loan officer closing my loan left the company shortly after closing my loan, he was great. Did they treat him as bad as us ? We had a dip in hours at work, fell a little behind at the payment part. We made a payment arrangement with NewRez, the arrangement is NOT official until you SIGN  the agreement and return it. We made short work of getting current as we said we would. The agreement has never been printed, therefore I did not even get a copy to sign and I am in default for failing to sign and return a document that NewRez admits was not ever printed. In fact every time they open my file "I see the arangement, but not the agreement, I need to have a supervisor call you back on this". Never a callback, never a lead on hand to talk to me, and just where is the customer service here ? I eventually did file a complaint with the BBB, the complaint was closed with "it is obvious that you 2 parties will not be able to come to terms."  All I wanted is for NewRez to honor their own word, fulfil the oral agreement. Since I am asking too much here, you might want to take your business elsewhere. 

more ...
Aug 13, 2020
Best experience ever for financing
dvs70
1 Contributions 15 People Helped

Refinanced my primary residence mortgage. They have the best tools and someone responds in person if required.

more ...
Apr 26, 2020
Consistently excellent and fair service
spoppers
1 Contributions 10 People Helped

This is my second refinance with AIM, and I'm as pleased now as I was a little less than 10 years ago. One of the few companies that provides accurate rates and closing cost quotes online without giving out personal information. I applied online and locked the rate within 15 minutes. There is a team of people that guided me through the entire process and they were all very resposive and professional.  A secure document upload site is provided for sending in required documentation. Due to current COVID-19 issues and snow storm, notary public closing document signing was in my garage. Space heaters, masks, gloves, disinfectant wipes... yet it was still rather simple and fast.

more ...
Sep 25, 2020
The process was a complete nightmare.
pebblesmom2020
1 Contributions 20 People Helped

The nightmare began right after I received the initial approval.  The loan processor was completely inept.  After many angry calls to managers and threatening to pull out of the loan , I finally closed. 

What should have been a simple refinance with uncomplicated financials took 4 months to close.  Never again.  Not worth the headache.

more ...
Page 1 of 19   Previous | Next