Home Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 169Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 17   Previous | Next
Nov 16, 2017
Mortgage Refinance
glostar
2 Contributions 0 People Helped

I had a very positive experience refinancing with Network Capital. 

The agents I worked with, Devangad Anand, and Jennifer Vasquez treated

me in a professional and courteous manner. They helped me navigate through

the process and answered any questions I had.

I would highly reccommend this company to my friends and others.

more ...
Nov 04, 2017
Great working with Brian Mehnert
sonnyshades
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

This is the third home with which I was in escrow over the course of a year. I worked with Brian Mehnert the entire time, and I’m grateful for his assistance. He was always there when I needed him and he made sure I was aware of every important detail of the loan. 

A coworker recommended Brian to me in 2013 when I bought my first home. The process was great, so after I sold my house in 2016, I contacted Brian and let him know I was going to buy another house. 

If I ever buy another house, I know just who to call to get a loan.

more ...
Nov 09, 2017
Great People to work with.
Anonymous

The lone went very smoth.  I am very excited to have my first home.

more ...
Nov 24, 2017
Fast, Easy and satisfying.
Kuskismom1
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Everything was done on-line or e-mail, with the exception of starting the process. Casey was wonderful in helping me start the process, the others that followed were wonderful as well. The crew kept me informed all through the process so much, I never had to call them with questions. This was a refinance for me and it took only 2 weeks to close. I will never use anyone else except Quicken Loan to help with with my home financial needs!!

more ...
Jul 06, 2017
AWFUL!
Anonymous

AWFUL! Would give a negative star if possible. We were in the process of purchasing a home. Everything was "approved" on their end and we were in our final week of escrow so we removed our loan contingency. After we did this, we got a call from CapWest saying the loan was DENIED!!!! I can NOT believe they would wait one week before closing to let us know that this loan would not go through. I WOULD NEVER USE THEM EVER.

more ...
Oct 03, 2017
Much much less $$ compared to Quicken
dab3221
1 Contributions 2 People Helped

I had a very positive experience iwth AFR and saved thousands of dollars in costs compared to QUicken. If you have to have a Rrocket mortgage, your going pay $$

more ...
Sep 13, 2017
Awesome Company!
shadow1401
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

This is my third loan with AIMLoan’s and I could not be happier.  They were even better this time. They closed my loan in under 30 days.  We worked with Janice and Esther both of them were the nicest people and understanding.  Buying a house and moving is stressful enough and having people that understand and would do anything they can for you, helps make it easier.  Even better they always have the lowest interest rate and best closing cost.  Even our closing agent was an amazed with our rate!  I will forever be a customer!

more ...
Nov 24, 2017
Best way to trash your credit rating
GiveMeSomeCreditPlease
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Shellpoint is a profitable company because they're dedicated to their craft. They've thrived because they've discovered a simple two-step method to making money: 1) Increase the creditor's loan-amount due by adding surprise fees (even better if the consumer can be caught off-guard) thereby increasing the likelihood that the consumer will become delinquent;  2) Once the consumer is delinquent, strive to keep them in delinquency status for as long as possible.

Wait a minute, that doesn't make any sense..! How can Shellpoint stay in business if its customers are delinquent? Dedication to their craft, pure and simple. They add fees. They make threats. They make "promises." I call it "Profit by Punishment." If you become their customer, you'll be the one getting punished. I can also promise you a trashed credit rating.

Simply put, Shellpoint has figured out how to thrive at the bottom of the barrel. It has created a business methodology which preys upon the "least sophisticated consumer" in order to make money. Give me an example, you say. Ok, how about by suddenly adding fees and charges, and then following up the fees and charges with intimidating phone calls and notices, then adding more fees. You get charged the fee, you call them to dispute it... they are banking on you NOT paying it. Or at least paying it late or not paying it in full. It's easy to be late with Shellpoint, because there is no grace period. You've heard the term "grace period," right? And you know why a grace period is even "a thing," right? Because humans are human, and we humans need a couple of extra days "grace" every now and then. Shellpoint requires you to be perfect, nevermind the fact that you're human.

Shellpoint makes money, a LOT of money. For Shellpoint, making a lot of money REQUIRES that your loan become delinquent or damaged somehow. That's a very important part of the equation, so I'll repeat it: in order for Shellpoint to make profit, you must be in a delinquent status of some form or another. Once you're delinquent, they've won. There is no grace period. There is no forgiveness. Only intimidation and threats - that they WILL follow through on, believe me. They're very good at threats.

They are also experienced at disregarding the spirit of various consumer-protection laws (designed to protect and help the consumer) by adding fees like "Broker Price Opinion fees" and "Property Preservation fees" - fees which inflate the level of delinquency to the point that the consumer is disqualified from other programs designed to help. These are perfectly legal actions, I've read the laws and you can read them too. Their actions won't "seem" legal, not as judged by any ordinary human. But legal they are, for the most part.

You may be wondering about my situation.. I'm an ordinary consumer with ordinary debts and ordinary problems. I'm just like you. And I'm telling you, Shellpoint trashed my ~720 credit rating down to 590 for a late payment. Like me, you've probably had a situation once or twice in your life where you know you're going to be late on a bill, and you call the company and tell them, and they're perfectly OK with it as long as you pay it by the end of the month? And it doesn't impact your credit rating because hey, they're treating you like a human - humans make mistakes, and responsible humans fix their mistakes, and responsible companies know this about humans because they're humans too.. that's NOT the Shellpoint experience. Late with Shellpoint? Fees. Threats. Letters. Phone calls. Big fees with important-sounding names. For being late, even though you called them, even though you promised to pay by the end of the month and then DID pay - still fees, threats. Because they WANT you to be delinquent, this is the position they MUST achieve in order to profit - Shellpoint WANTS to be YOUR debt collector. 

Don't take my word for it - and please, ignore the positive CreditKarma rating. Do me a favor and take a few moments to google "Shellpoint complaints" and see for yourself. You don't even need to read any articles - just scanning the results will reveal the truth. Two new class-action lawsuits this year alone (2017)!! The Federal Trade Commission's business "Hall of Shame" winner or runner-up for the past decade!! And complaint after complaint after complaint after complaint..

more ...
Jun 30, 2017
Thanks Jeff Lum from Ratewinner on helpi
Anonymous

This is the second time we worked with Ratewinner on getting a loan. They are great!  Jeff Lum got us a very good deal on rate, and he was very professional and super nice along the entire applicaiton process. Thank you!

more ...
Mar 20, 2017
VA Home Loan
Anonymous

I applied for a VA home loan with Flagstar in May 2016.  I had nothing but a great experience with them.  We closed the loan in about 4 weeks.  My loan officer returned any calls I made within one day.   I would reccomend them to anyone.   I live in WI and their bank is in Michigan.  No problem because there really aren't sny more "local" banks.  My advice is, if you use them and have a problem, call your loan officer and let them handle it!.               

more ...
Results 1-10 of 169Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 17   Previous | Next