Home Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 161Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 17   Previous | Next
Aug 25, 2016
Refinance
Anonymous

I highly recommend Network Capital for all your mortgage needs.  Nathanial Maharenna provided outstanding customer service and I Highly recommend him as your loan officer.

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Effortless from beginning to end.
sdjw
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Very professional and customer oriented.

more ...
Aug 15, 2015
AMAZING!!!!
Anonymous

This lender was so great. My loan officer was incredibly prompt in responding, and our loan got closed in less than 20 days! That's unheard of around here. I give AHC five stars. 

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Rep played games
Anonymous

I'm shopping around for the best refi offer and the rep called me and automatically got off on the wrong foot by talking over me and basically playing a children's game of "Is too Is not" over the phone.  It was not only a waste of my time but an insult to my intelligence. Is a zero rating an option?

more ...
Jun 23, 2016
First time home buyer
Anonymous

Mostly great experience: good deal, very helpful (lots of hand-holding), very responsive.

The only thing I didnt like: all documents transmitted through email. For the duration of the process, my mailbox was an identity thief's heaven.

more ...
Oct 17, 2015
Easy,fast,great people to work with.
Anonymous

We originally applied for a loan with the company that held our mortgage. After 73 days they we're still playing games with us and we cancelled the application. We looked at farmer,s on line and Scott called within 10 minutes. He was extremely helpful. We started the process and 30 days later signed the loan. Scott was always available to answer question and help with the paperwork. We are very happy and would recommend Farmer's to anyone.

more ...
Jul 13, 2016
Great rate, but watch the switch
Anonymous

Great rate, but they don't allow VA IRRRL's from a Wells Fargo VA loan, USAA VA loan, etc.  They did not mention that until the documents came for signature showing a 3% VA funding fee for a new loan (instead of the 0.5% IRRRL).  Difference between $17000 and $2500.  Probably would still use them for a first loan in the future.

more ...
Apr 18, 2016
refinance
Anonymous

Amerisave makes purchasing and refinancing simple

more ...
Jul 12, 2016
Home equity
Anonymous

After 10 years of a home loan and no late payments. Had a home equity line. Tried to pay it off and it was a nightmare. Sent me to a credit reporting agencies for a late fee of $.01

more ...
Mar 02, 2016
Did not follow through
Anonymous

I switched to finance of america because they said they offered the MCC tax credit and downpayment assistance. I recently found out that they did not apply for the MCC tax credit on my mortgage and now there is nothing I can do and I will be out thousands of dollars, as much as 20,000 dollars because they didn't apply for the credit even though they said they could get me the credit. Unfortunatly I took their word for it over the phone instead of in writing. I would never trust anything they say over the phone and if they do say anything over the phone ask that they email you also. Worst experience of my life.

more ...
Results 1-10 of 161Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 17   Previous | Next