Home Loan Reviews


Page 1 of 18   Previous | Next
Aug 12, 2020
Best experience ever!!!!
ADuffins
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Best experience! We worked with Ryan Kawelaske and he was very reponsive, knowledable, and attentive to our needs, requests, and questions. We will work with VU again and always request Ryan K.

more ...
Aug 11, 2020
Low interest FHA loan
TheJinx
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Despite my recent history of a work injury, disability, and the resulting bankruptcy, Sheri took the time to review my finances and find that I pay my bills when not suffering catastrophic life events. After my finances settled and I exited my bankruptcy, she helped me into a loan that I could afford. Also, New American funding services the loans they issue, so you needn’t worry about your loan being sold to an out-of-state bank that you can’t deal with in person. Highly recommend Sheri and NAF.

more ...
Aug 11, 2020
Second Refinance with Matt Hering nbkc
Doakums
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

This was our second refinance with Matt Hering at nbkc bank. Matt is very attentive and knowledgeable. He and his team do all the work and make the process a joy versus a headache. Would do this all over again without question. Awesome experience. 

more ...
Feb 06, 2020
Arifk
1 Contributions 1 Person Helped

Refinancing my mortgage with First Internet Bank was a great expeyfrom start to finish. From the beginning there was quick and clear communication from Grant and the whole team. The whole process took around 30 days. These guys worked to get me the best rate and structure possible and are very honest and decent folks who work here. I would recommend them above any of the other banks out there. Closing was at my house at my own convenience, and I was updated with the status of the loan process during the entire time.  I would highly recommend them without any hesitation. A+

more ...
Jul 22, 2020
Great and Easy Service
RentonMatt
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I worked with Devon and Diana, and they were conisitently responsive, knowledgable, helpful and always professional. They let me know what to expect ahead of time, and made the process easy and smooth.

more ...
Jul 29, 2020
Excellent Refinance Service!
OKhariouk
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

We enjoyed working with Moses on refinancing our property during quarantine. He is knowledgeable, professional and very helpful throughout the entire process. Moses made sure we got a best rate on our refinance. We are highly satisfield with his service and recommend him to anyone with lending needs. Thank you!

more ...
Jun 01, 2020
30 Year Refi
SwaminathanN
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

These guys dont seem to know what they are doing. I’ve been on the hook for a refinance for about 2 months now. The underwriting team seems to come with new requirements for the appraiser 3 weeks into the Appraisal pretty much every week. They dont seem to have any intention of fulfilling their obligations plus their practices seem shady to me. I was just attracted to the lower rates. Icing on the cake is they are totally non- responsive

more ...
Aug 11, 2020
Never heard from them
nta311
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

Suggested by Credit Karma.  Answer many questions.  Was told they would contact me.  10 days later, no contact.

more ...
Aug 06, 2020
Willfully deceptive
GraceGemini
1 Contributions 0 People Helped

I was trying to refinance my house and the loan process was going very well.
But the appraisal came in 14k LOWER than the value assessed by the city. This appraiser wrote his report without ever seeing the inside. There were a number of mistakes made on the report and his low-ball figure cost us the loan.

They would not allow a second appraisal even if we paid for it ourselves. They wouldn't even discuss it with us, and they offered no help or other options.
As soon as they dropped us the tone of their communication changed from friendly to barely tolerant.

All in all a miserable experience

more ...
Aug 25, 2019
No Hassle, Great Service
Random789644
Top Contributor 1232 Contributions 1627 People Helped

I did not originate with PennyMac; they had purchased my loan (which is why the "application process" rating is neutral.). At time of writing though, I've had them for nearly 3 years. The website is secure and security-minded, processes everything w/o hassle, have no probelsm with my making the mortgage payment 2-3 weeks early, and they have always been prompt in answering any questions I had. The only potential downside is that with each monthly payment, you have to specifcally read and agree to their terms of service... so at least try to read it and look for any changes.

more ...
Page 1 of 18   Previous | Next