Home Loan Reviews


Results 1-10 of 166Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 17   Previous | Next
Feb 01, 2017
Decent Terms, Shady Service
scott8833
1 Contributions 7 People Helped

I ultimately decided not to refinance through Network Capital, but still wanted to leave a review on my experience.  Shortly after filling out the online form, I was contacted by Sean.  He took my information quickly and professionally, and the loan terms he offered were good but not great.  However, I had a number of misgivings with the process:
 
-Lack of transparency.  I would be told that the price was "only $X", only to inquire about costs Y and Z and told that they were not included in X.  Network Capital wasn't charging unusual or exorbitant fees, but they also weren't very clear about what they were charging.
-I couldn't lock in a rate until I had provided all information (bank statements, tax returns, the usual).  All other brokers I spoke to offered a lock as soon as they'd run my credit.  To me, Network Capital's approach is akin to agreeing to buy something before finding out the price.
-Sean's sales tactics were very high-pressure.  He repeatedly told me that any delay would cost me thousands of dollars, his emails threatened to cancel the loan if I did not reply immediately, etc.  I always handle these things promptly, but this was like dealing with a used car salesman.
-Network Capital has no way to securely transmit documents; they just rely on email.  Sending social security and account numbers through email is something to avoid if at all possible.
-Sean failed to call me at agreed-upon times.
-After I told Sean that I was going with another lender, I continued to get two to five calls per day for the next few weeks.  Three months later, I am still getting calls one or twice per week.  I have stated multiple times that we have refinanced with another lender.

 
I should also mention that when I first told Sean I had chosen a different company (better interest rate, closing costs, and service), he offered to beat their terms.  I considered pursuing this, but decided against it for several reasons:

 
-The concerns I listed above.
-Various reviews saying that Network Capital doesn't follow through with the deals they offer.

-There was not much room to undercut the lender I went with.

-That isn't how getting a mortgage works.  If Network Capital wanted my business, their original offer should have been better.

more ...
Feb 21, 2017
Outstanding from start to finish
Anonymous

Patrick and Sarah was always very professional always kept me up to date on progress.  The process to me was very smooth.  I really am happy and want to say thank you to Patrick and Sarah from my family for making this process easy and acheivable. 

more ...
Jan 14, 2017
The most transparent loan I have had!
Anonymous

Dan and Gabriel from Cap West were very helpful.  They explained everything very well and were very patient with me.

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
Refinanced
Anonymous

The program they have established is a well run program.  It was a very quick process and everyone that I dealt with were more to pleasant, professional and cooperative.  I would recommend this service to my friends and relatives.  Excellent

more ...
Feb 15, 2017
GO ELSEWHERE FAST!!!
Anonymous

I wish I didn't waist my time with AIM Loan. I was declined for no reason. Perfect credit, Substantial Income and assets. Declined based on a computerized appraisal when the home is paid in full. These guys couldn't close a door let alone a loan
AIM YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE they will definitely miss the target.

more ...
Feb 09, 2017
WARNING BAD DUDES DONT WASTE YOUR TIME
Anonymous

They will tell you what you want to hear and trick you in the end, and wont even refund you your appraisal fee even when its there fault.

more ...
Aug 02, 2016
Anonymous

easy process. i love that i dont have to call a 1800 number to get help. i just call my office and they answer all questions and take care of everything. they saved me sooooo much money when i refianced with them

more ...
Nov 09, 2016
First time home buyer!
Anonymous

I had the pleasure to work with XXXX and credit is given where credit is due. XXXXX was extremely proffesional and made the proccess of buying my home so much more easier. Will work again and I recomend him! 10/10

more ...
Dec 19, 2016
terrible experience
Anonymous

Run, run away! Honestly, I know the low rate is tempting, but the frustration you will suffer through the entire experience is not worth it. I’ve never dealt with such unresponsive, unprofessional, uncaring people. At times, I felt like I was being conned because it was just such an unbelievably bad experience. I wondered if they were intentionally drawing it out and not returning my emails for some reason. It was just baffling.

If you still choose to work with eLend, know that you, the CUSTOMER, will have to be the proactive party in this transaction. Know that there will be many emails that go unanswered. Know that even when you provide all of the documentation needed – and quickly – there will be more and more and more information needed. And then needed again, because the old paperwork expired…because the process was taking so long…because they are incompetent.

And also, know that you will not get any sympathy from your originator or processor. They will not care that you are exhausted from the process and deserve answers. And know that likely it will take you contacting their supervisor to get action to finally happen so you can close and move on with your life. 

more ...
Results 1-10 of 166Results per page: 5 | 10 | 25Page 1 of 17   Previous | Next