Citi® Diamond Preferred® Card

Overall card rating

2.3
6 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 22 2020
Credit Karma Member


Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 31 2020
Ok... noticeably less perks lately
Credit Karma Member

I have held this card for years. What bothers me is that CITI has removed many perks such as travel insurance and the rental car damage waiver coverage that made this card attractive. I wish they would bring that back.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

2
0
0
0
4
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Aug 10 2020
Credit Karma Member


Aug 04 2020
balance transfer
Credit Karma Member

credit karma suggested "Excellent probability of approval" so I applied and my application was immediately denied. so, what's the use of offering the service. thank you, be safe.


Jul 31 2020
Easy Process
Credit Karma Member

This was a credit karma recommendation (good chance of approval). The card was approved with a very high limit, very easy process and the card arrived quickly. As long a I pay the bill, I have no negative comments so far.


Jul 22 2020
Credit Karma Member


Jun 03 2020
Don't Get One
Credit Karma Member

Without a doubt the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Representatives are rude and completely incompetent. One even pulled my credit without my permission. Getting this card is a huge mistake. Don't do it.


Mar 31 2020
Ok... noticeably less perks lately
Credit Karma Member

I have held this card for years. What bothers me is that CITI has removed many perks such as travel insurance and the rental car damage waiver coverage that made this card attractive. I wish they would bring that back.

1-6 of 6

See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Citi® Diamond Preferred® Card

Citi® Diamond Preferred® Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.