Chase Freedom Flex℠

Chase Freedom Flex℠

Overall card rating

4.0
34 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Oct 12, 2020
More of a Good Thing
Credit Karma Member

I have 3 Chase cards and this one is just as good if not better than the rest. Easy application process, generous credit limit, great online portal for keeping up on things, and great cash back perks as always with Chase. I do have cards from other companies, but Chase remains my favorite credit card company for the above reasons.

Helpful128
Not Helpful56
Comment8
Flag

Most helpful negative review

Dec 01, 2020
Useless credit limit
Credit Karma Member

Before applying I had the Sapphire Reserve with a $28k limit, the Freedom Unlimited with a $15k limit, and the regular Freedom with a $6k limit. I applied for this, rather than an increase on those others, to increase my available credit to help boost my score, and get the sign up bonus. I was approved with a $500 limit. It was an absolute waste of a credit inquiry. I haven’t received such a useless slap in the face credit limit since my first credit card in college with a $10k/year income.

Helpful166
Not Helpful57
Comment10
Flag


Member ratings


All member reviews (34)

19
1
1
1
12

Jun 01, 2022
Can't dispute travel booked through chase
Credit Karma Member

Don't book travel with them! You won't get to dispute any charges if it's booked through chase ultimate rewards travel. I lost more than $200 to a merchant that provided wrong information on the booking. Chase refused to refund me.

Helpful0
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Jan 10, 2022
Good card for earning points but not much else
Credit Karma Member

This is a good card for earning 5% on groceries in the first year or the 5% categories. I wouldn't rely on the World Elite Mastercard benefits that Chase advertises. I've been trying to figure out if I'd be covered for cell phone protection, so I tried to call Mastercard. Their call center is clueless. First, it's not straightforward to even get a hold of a human. Second, even if you do, they may drop the call or they may give you wrong info. E.g. I was told that my card doesn't actually have cell phone coverage even though that is plain wrong. Finally, the agents don't know what they are talking about and I was not able to get a hold of a specialist that could answer my question. Being redirected from Chase to MC and back so many times. Not worth the time and effort.

Helpful1
Not Helpful0
Comment0
Flag

Aug 13, 2021
I applied and got approved in 1 day
Credit Karma Member

I had 750 cs with 1 year history. I didn’t get approved instantly though as they called a day after to confirm that it was me. So if you didn’t get approved instantly then expect a phone call from them.

Helpful4
Not Helpful1
Comment0
Flag

Jul 29, 2021
DO NOT APPLY
Credit Karma Member

My credit score is 807, i applied never get an email, letter, nothing, i have called them twice and they say my application is on review, really?? my credit is excellent very disappoint i just applied because I have my checking account with them but thank you!!

Helpful1
Not Helpful5
Comment0
Flag

Jul 03, 2021
I like it
Credit Karma Member

After long waiting time and couple times applied for chase credit card finally I got this one with reasonable credit limit Cs 743 Cl 5800 I’m happy with that I reckoned if you have good cs get one of chase products

Helpful10
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

Jun 12, 2021
Never Hear Back
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card a week ago. It was recommended for me. I liked the cash back options. I have over a 760 credit score with 100% payment history and an extremely low debt to income ratio. I submitted my application, and it was quick to put the inquiry on my credit report. It told me they would review the application and be in touch soon. It’s been a week and I have heard absolutely nothing. I had never used chase before, and with how this has gone, I doubt that I would ever want to.

Helpful28
Not Helpful7
Comment4
Flag

May 26, 2021
Don't Bother If You Have Chase Cards
Credit Karma Member

I have a score of 835 and 3 chase cards I applied for the flex was approved however. Chase reduced my $8900. card by 500. and gave me the flex for 500. The only thing that came out of this was a lower score because a card was reduced by creditor. Also reduced credit age. Thanks for nothing Chase. So I'll take the 200. and bury the card.

Helpful44
Not Helpful5
Comment2
Flag

May 15, 2021
My First Chase Card
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this card because of the revolving 5% cash back categories much like my Discover "It Card" and I'm have been very pleased with the cash back offers. I got my 20,000 welcome points for spending $500 within the first 3 months of getting the card. Love the card and I'm very satisfied with Chase Bank.

Helpful27
Not Helpful2
Comment0
Flag

Apr 19, 2021
Terrible!
Credit Karma Member

Beware, even with great credit you could get a pathetic $500.00 for your hard credit check and it could take a year to bounce back from it. They get you with the generous $200.00 for spending the whole $500.00 but it's not worth it if your about to make a large purchase, as you'll lose $5000.00 in interest alone.

Helpful50
Not Helpful13
Comment3
Flag

Apr 16, 2021
Don't apply for this card
Credit Karma Member

I applied and was told to UN-freeze my credit report for the process to go through. Then the page says don't hit your back button or leave the app.... The approval page never opened. After many attempts I was denied the card. I have a 823 credit score.

Helpful43
Not Helpful9
Comment2
Flag

1-10 of 34

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
Chase Freedom Flex℠

Chase Freedom Flex℠

Chase Freedom Flex℠

Chase Freedom Flex℠


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.