Alaska Airlines Visa Signature® credit card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.99% - 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $75
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.99% - 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 18, 2018
Excellent Rewards
sightblinder Cardholder

- Free ticket ever year for roughly $100

- free checked bags

- great customer service via Alaska. 

- BofA is pretty easy to deal with. 

- if you like where Alaska flys this is the card to get. 

more ...
Aug 03, 2018
Scammers of all scammers
hhawho Cardholder

The "rewards" system for this credit card is a JOKE. The limits to what flights you can book are so limited, it's not even worth the companion fare option or the miles. And trying to upgrade using points? GOOD LUCK WITH THAT. Not a single ticket in first class can be booked if you want to upgrade. And for one flight I was trying to upgrade on, not a single ticket was booked, and they still wouldn't let me upgrade. And any money in your Alaska wallet to use for future use can't be used either. They just take your money and then treat you like you're asking for the moon if you want to use your money for anything than what you originally booked. Spending almost six figures on their credit card gets you nowhere b/c you can't use your points due to all these restrictions. Don't even bother with these snakes.  

more ...
Jun 22, 2018
Great for West Coast Travellers
mariosf Cardholder

After getting back from Japan thanks to Alaska's JAL partnership and the sign up bonus, I have to say that I've gotten a lot of value out of this card. I appreciate that Alaska has redemptions for as little as 5,000 miles within California. Bank Of America has been OK to deal, no complaints.

more ...
Jun 07, 2018
Excellent Mileage Card with high CL
Anonymous Cardholder

Great card to have in your wallet. Free checked bags and upgrades with miles. Applied with 738 FICO score approved for 14K.

more ...
May 26, 2018
Great for NW travelers
Uhgyyf Cardholder

30k miles for signing up. Free companion fare every year. Cancel the card and get a new one for 30k miles every year.

more ...
Mar 03, 2018
Outstanding
Anonymous Cardholder

Outstanding card for those who love to travel. Great airline, great service, and the yearly companion fair is the icing on the cake. One of you flies for $122 r/t anywhere they fly once a year. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Alaska Airlines Visa Signature® credit card