Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
74 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 11, 2018
Decent
WorkingClassJoe Cardholder

I had to fight them for my $200 reward. Make sure you get written proof that you will get what you signed up for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 14, 2019
A lot of fake negative reviews on here.
Taberm2000 Cardholder

I have never had the slightest problem with this card. Rewards were given on schedule and if you use online access, you can control everything including points. Either the people writing these reviews are financial morons or they are liars with some sort of grudge against WF.  

more ...
Apr 05, 2019
No online services
MARIO1957 Cardholder

No customer services

more ...
Apr 09, 2019

You mean not a single person is employed at Wells in customer service?

 
Apr 16, 2019

This is just completely untrue. There is an app and a customer service number which you can easily Google.

 
Mar 29, 2019
Customer Service is a dissaster
MARIO1957 Cardholder

Online services not available

more ...
Mar 29, 2019

Have the same scenario

 
Mar 30, 2019

Hi
Where did they pull credit from?

regards

 
Apr 21, 2019

So in 2019, Wells Fargo still hasn't launched a website for online services? And they need to start a customer service department real soon?

 
Mar 28, 2019
Always Faithful
JEFNFL Cardholder

My Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa has been the best credit card I have ever owned. The latest chip has made it even more safe and reliable. The WF customer service staff have always been friendly and professional. Keep up the good work, Wells Fargo.

more ...
Mar 30, 2019

Hi
Where did they pull credit from?

regards

 
Apr 21, 2019

Are you a WF employee? You sound like one.

 
Mar 02, 2019
Wells Fargo
jeffysdad Cardholder

Cheats its customers. Why would anyone with a brain who reads the news do business with this corrupt bank.

more ...
Mar 27, 2019

Why did you apply for and become a customer then?

 
Mar 28, 2019

They have always treated me with the utmost respect. I have never had any issues with Wells Fargo.

 
Apr 15, 2019

The reviews are about the card, not the bank.

 
Apr 21, 2019

So you are saying you don't have a brain either because you did business with them?

 
Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...
Jan 22, 2019
Garbage. Stop defrauding your customers
Harrypeter Cardholder

Horrible service, hope credit Karma wakes up and stops promoting. Don't attach yourself to this carp company.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Feb 16, 2019

They’re in the fish business? Interesting...

 
Dec 28, 2018
Visa over MaCh anyday!!!
WellsFargoUser Cardholder

I don't agree with those who had problems. I will only say what I have had! I now have had this card over 5 yrs. WF is my bank as well. I Love the service at all levels. Sorry others have NOT had good Luck. My story is I got my bonus connected to my Bank Acct. I received it within 3 days after I qualified for it. The 0% interest I want to say took me out to 18 months which is nice. I do notice more vendors take on Visa then Master Charge or Discover. Ask Costco what they accept? I have all 3. I put Discover as my next to use card to this one. "Go Wells Fargo!"

more ...
Feb 24, 2019

This honestly sounds like some one paid you to write this. Go wells fargo?? 🤔🤔🤔

 
Feb 27, 2019

You work for that slimmy Wells Fargo and someone from Wells Fargo Bamboozled you and paid you . 15 cents to udderly tell people you love them yeah right you didn't watch you accounts or the news they stole plenty from me🤑 money and greed it will get forever with those wellssss fffaaarrggoo ripoffs my experience and true opinions thanks for you respect!

 
Mar 06, 2019

I have my visas with us bank. They are a much better bank.

 
Dec 26, 2018
Avoid this Bank
Cdm777 Cardholder

Ok so I saw this card and the bonus available.  I thought ok lets give Wells Fargo another chance since they have to be cleaning there problems up and trying to do right for there customers.  The application and approval was quick and easy.  Got my card pretty quick too.  I spend a lot of money monthly on credit cards so I hit the threshold of the reward before the end of my first month of use.   I hate to admit this but I have better rewards cards so after I hit my reward I switched back to my regular card.  Good thing too because Wells Fargo once again proved why you should never trust this bank with any of your information.

   Years ago I was added to a relatives safe deposit box just in case anything ever happend to them.  Btw, Wells Fargo bothched  that process up too.  Lord knows what this bank did with my information.  Well getting back to this card I was wondering where my check was since I hit the reward.  I get a call from the person who added me to there safe deposit saying you have mail at my house??? Why is this?   I have no idea and when I got ahold of this mail it was from Wells Fargo and it was my reward check.   They sent my reward check to an address I had nothing to do with and never gave them as my addess.  The addess where the credit card was sent and billing was coming to my proper address that I gave when I applied.  So what is going on?   When I called Wells Fargo and spoke with customer service they informed me sorry your account shell profile has that other persons address on file and since the "outside Vendor" who processes the rewards for Wells Fargo only gets that infomation it's why it was sent to the wrong address.  This made very little sense to me and proves again Wells Fargo needs to be shut down.  It's a bank that will never get it right or protect your privacy.  The rep even made comments like good thing Im still in contact with that person and just imagine if it was something like a Mistress and didn't want the husband or relatives seeing my name.  :(  Are you kidding me?   No reward is worth jepordizing your personal information and Wells Fargo has proved it will abuse your privacy and risk your information for the sole purpose of the bottom line.   Avoid Wells Fargo if you value your private information.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 23, 2019

Wow this review process is looking about as pathetic as Wells Fargo. My situation even got worse, they changed the address on the persons account to mine. They told me they were just changing my address for my account and wouldn't touch theirs. So Wells Fargo took action once again on someone's account without proper authorization. My situation has been escalated to executive offices even and they are in the process of cleaning up there mistakes and mess. What I want to know is who are these people clicking my review didn't help? Are you employee's of Wells Fargo? Really what does someone has to say for you to realize this bank is a joke? I mean if you don't think my example shows a serious problem with there processes why would anyone want to read or hear what you have to say about anything? How about if anyone else doesn't think my review is useful why not enlighten me as to why???

 
Dec 18, 2018
Easy and practical

Simple rewards with no hassle. I was looking for a simple card to add to my wallet. This card is prefect for everyday purchases. I received my 200 dollar sign up bones quickly and I didn't have to ask.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 21, 2018

Update: When I first applied my app went to pending but I called a few days later and received my card within a week. The application process was easy. I know there are a lot of negative reviews but I have not had any issues.

 
Dec 14, 2018

 wells fargo is still a bunch of hacks; same scoundrel learning new tricks.

i ordered my credit card the 29th of october. 5-10 business days later, still nothing received. as a precaution, i called in & cancelled the card to order a new one on the 14th on november, 12 business days later. surprise surprise, i received my defunct original card in the mail 3 days later on monday november 19. i figure their incompetence will repeat itself on my 2nd card and decide to wait 17 business days until i call in to ask about the status of my card. all they can tell me is that i had ordered it on the 14th of november. so on the 7th of demceber when calling in i decide to give it 5 more business days and still nothing. i call in on today, the 14th of december and request that they put some pep in their step and they inform me that they can FedEx my card and that it should arrive in 3 days, monday. i don’t get upset with the representative and ask if my promotion period to spend $1000 in 3 months would be set back to a reasonable date, somewhere like the 14th of november when i ordered my 2nd card. they inform me that it is a set timer that began when i first “opened” my acct on the 29th of oct and that i’d have to wait 15 months before i could be eligible for any promotional offer again. 

my warning that if possible, obtain a credit card from a brick & mortar bank that can hand a you card that day. wells fargo has gone from opening duplicate accts on people’s mortgages to delaying when you would ever get a card from them so that it is less likely you’d spend the full $1000 and receive the $200 reward. they are still criminal and although my current bank of america is ghetto by imposing a bank charge when you turn 24 years old, id rather drive down the street and get a card with the same cash back.

if you currently have a WF acct that you're not willing to part ways with, i hope you can at least take away that if its been open for 15 months, i suggest you cancel it and reap promo rewards before they devise another method of scamming you out of more money. if you’ve recently ordered a card and are still waiting on it, i suggest you cancel it so they can FedEx to you so that the same trickery doesn’t happen to you as it did me. 

more ...
Nov 27, 2018
Dont listen to all the negative comments
rh1030 Cardholder

I applied for tthe cash wise without having a banking relationship with WF.  They pulled EX.  Didnt get a instant approval status went to pending.  Called a day later and approved for a 10 K SL.  Cant wait to start using it and racking in the cash back

more ...
Oct 05, 2018
Don't even bother
bjamz Cardholder

I thought, c'mon, how bad could it really be? The answer: so, so, SO bad. You can only redeem rewards in $25 increments (annoying and unnecessary). Oh, and that nice bonus they talk about-- I think mine was "Spend $1000, get $200)"- well, I got it FOUR MONTHS after reaching and fully paying off my $1000 mark, and it took several phone calls to actually get it at all. Avoid this card at all costs. Terrible customer service, terrible policies, and shady on whether or not you'll actually get that bonus you were promised. The best part of this card was calling to cancel it. Steer clear of Wells Fargo.

more ...
Oct 01, 2018
Don't count on your bonus!
KellyNC Cardholder

I activated this card four month ago and still have not received my bonus. I called the company and asked them about it. They said I did qualify for the bonus and should get it anytime. Two month later I am still waiting. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2018

Yeah, if you read it, after you're eligible for $200 bonus, it takes 90 days to receive it. It's not even in fine print, it's actually in BOLD print. It's actually pretty cool to receive $200 cash back for spending $1000, no matter when it arrives. It's free money, be grateful.

 
Sep 24, 2018
Disgraceful
MatthewLP Cardholder

Thay are the worst banking banking institutions.  Bank credit cards are awfull, terms are bank and they have zero flexability to lower your interest on exceptional credit scores such as mine.  They give you the cheshire cat grin when you go to the bank in person while saying things that are untruthful.  there are way better banks and credit cards then using any products from Wells Fargo.

more ...
Sep 24, 2018
MatthewLP Cardholder

I hate this bank,  they are so fake behind there cheshire cat grin.  Credit Cards are awful, bad terms, no flexability.  They keep you at a high interest rate and won't even thing about lowering it even when your score is 760 +.  That is no excuase for a bank to act like that.  Don't use this bank or any other banking services from wells fargo

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 11, 2018

Wells Fargo investments in Birmingham is a quality investment firm. My advisors have done very well investing my money. The bank/branch side at Wells Fargo might be a joke but not the investment side.

 
Sep 24, 2018
Just no.
EB6789 Cardholder

Why on Earth would anyone still do business with Wells Fargo?  Why would Credit Karma push any Wells Fargo product?

more ...
Oct 03, 2018

Because it's the fourth largest bank in the country? Just guessing.

 
Dec 11, 2018

Because Wells Fargo investments in Birmingham is a quality investment firm. My advisors have done very well investing my money. The bank/branch side at Wells Fargo might be a joke but not the investment side.

 
Jan 07, 2019

Yet not a word about the credit card you were supposed to be reviewing?

 
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful - amazing card finish

This card is a real sharp looking piece of plastic and the smooth silky finish enables it to easily slide into (and out of) a wallet.

The only card (I only have no AF cards) that has the same level of aesthetic quality is the Amex Cash Magnet.

It’s become my “main wallet” card because I like how it looks and feels - but I don’t carry a balance, don’t play reward point games, and have a stable of Cap1 QS, Discover It, and Amex Cash Magnet for “other situations”.

more ...
Sep 03, 2018
Great Card, Ignore the Negative Reviews
RocinRon Cardholder

The best reward card I have ever had and received the $200. Not sure why others have not. Will not be disappointed with this card.

more ...
Aug 25, 2018
Will you get the $200 bonus?
kidcharge Cardholder

I spent well over $1000 in the first month, but never got the $200 bonus. I guess they don't count paying utility bills with it towards the $1000. I ended up cutting the card up. Never will do business with Wells Fargo again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 22, 2019

Has it been over the 1-2 billing periods since reaching the $1K? Terms state "To qualify for the $200 cash rewards bonus, a total of at least $1,000 in net purchases (purchases minus returns/credits) must post to your account within 3 months from the date your account is opened. The bonus cash rewards will show as redeemable within 1-2 billing periods after they are earned."

 
Aug 20, 2018
Forget ever getting the $200 bonus.
kidcharge Cardholder

I signed up for this card 5 months ago and spent well over $1000 in the first month. I never got the $200 bonus. I'm cutting up the card today and will never do any business with Wells Fargo again.

more ...
Aug 21, 2018

Did you pay the $1000 back?

 
Aug 25, 2018

Of course I paid the $1000. On time and in total.

 
Dec 11, 2018

If $200 doesn’t mean enough to have made some calls
And been to a branch to get it instead of just cutting up
The card, then you’ve got more money than most and I will
get your $200 if you’ll give me $75 of it

 
Aug 16, 2018
This is a god awful company.

Rebranding isn’t going to give this company any better PR as it can’t undo the past. 

more ...
Oct 13, 2018

Declined with a 763 Wells Fargo are crooks

 
Oct 13, 2018

They suck !!!

 
Aug 15, 2018
Decent rewards and easy to pay.
torilynnrocks Cardholder

This was the first card that gave me a generous limit. Also, the rewards are pretty decent. My interest rate is high however.

more ...
Aug 12, 2018
Decent card, ignore the negative reviews

I know WF has been in the hot water lately but i've never had a single issue with them or this card and i've been banking with them for over 15 years now. Card itself is ok, decent rewards but it's also not my main card. I do use it to pay our family's cell phone bill as it includes cellphone insurance up to $600 per incident with a $25 deductible and covers up to 4 lines which is what we have. We've taken advantage of that feat. alone a few times as my kids do break their phones often. Reward system is very simple as it just autodeposits it into my checking account. In case you're interested i was approved for 20K limit with an 825 score. I did get my $200 sign up bonus after 3 statement periods. Overall i think it's a great card, just not sure why so many people are bashing it in their reviews.

more ...
Oct 02, 2018

I think you can just claim 2 phones per fiscal year, each one up to $600 with a $25 deductible.
You said 4 lines!!!

 
Oct 06, 2018

Coverage is for up to 4 lines, up to 2 claims per year with a $25 deductible. You can read their full disclaimer if you google for wells fargo cellular telephone protection.

 
Dec 11, 2018

That’s great protection for free. Providers charge $13 per phone with a $200+ deductible

 
Aug 12, 2018
Excellent!
YahBlessed777 Cardholder

This is pretty much my emergency card. I just spend over 1000 bucks to get my truck fixed. And this card came up handy for that bill. I’m a very happy card owner ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ CC

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card