Overall card rating

4.0
62 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Mar 12, 2021
Does what's promised
Credit Karma Member

If you're someone getting their first credit card and has needs work to fair credit this card is for you. The credit limit is pretty low ($500 starting out) but that is so you don't overspend and are able to pay your card off no problem. Since I got the card my credit has taken a big leap! Would highly recommend! The app is also super easy to use and navigate!

211
67
15

Most helpful negative review

Apr 20, 2021
They lower your credit
Credit Karma Member

I used to love this card they give you higher credit when you open . But then few months later they decreased your credit which it affected your credit score.

314
168
18


Member ratings


All member reviews (62)

22
9
1
3
27

May 21, 2022
Lots of merchants won't take it
Credit Karma Member

Doesn't matter that it's Visa, I've had this card declined at random merchants (totally normal ones like Peloton and JetBlue, not shady websites or anything) with NO rhyme or reason. When I call they just repeat the same line over and over: "We can't guarantee that all transactions will go through." They literally have no information from their own system. It says something that a bunch of merchants won't accept it. I'll give it two stars because it has a nice app, but other than that I suggest you avoid. What's the point of a credit card that merchants won't accept?

0
0
0

May 18, 2022
Lower your credit limit no sign up for me
Credit Karma Member

No sign up for me lower your credit score

0
0
0

May 11, 2022
Skip this card!
Credit Karma Member

I caught covid and was hospitalized and missed a payment. Called and dispute about 20x and they still refuse to remove from report. Meanwhile all my other creditors were very understanding and removed the late payment immediately. DO NOT get this card.

0
0
0

May 10, 2022
Credit is based off of your reported numbers
Credit Karma Member

They started me off with 1,000. The credit they give you depends on the numbers you report on the application for this card.

0
0
0

May 10, 2022
Bs
Credit Karma Member

They said I've outstanding chances to get approved so I applied and they didn't approved me.

0
0
0

Apr 26, 2022
Lame
Credit Karma Member

Emailed and texted me a million times to do an app just to say no. Inquiry for nothing.

5
0
0

Apr 12, 2022
Easy To Use. Great Credit Line Of $1600
Credit Karma Member

I Use This Card Quite Alot. No Annual Fee.

1
0
0

Apr 11, 2022
740 score , zero debt ,
Credit Karma Member

Applied , 740 score . Zero debt , all paid off , still couldn’t get piece of &@&&,

10
1
2

Apr 04, 2022
Outstanding Approval Odds:
Credit Karma Member

Yet, not approved!!! How??? I HATE THIS CARD!!! I wish Credit Karma would update the site to give you an option to remove cards you're not interested in.

18
2
0

Mar 30, 2022
Simple Card
Credit Karma Member

Simple card, no annual fee, you get to earn cash back, and easily get a limit increase.

7
1
1

1-10 of 62

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.