Petal Visa Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.8 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 18, 2019
Excellent!
Stryker9 Cardholder

Awesome credit line after post-bankruptcy! Nice easy functional app and good customer service!

more ...
May 03, 2019
So far so good, petal
Shopatool2019 Cardholder

Great product works and is as advertised love how its self explained and no hidden fees there's a slider to show how much interest you'll pay if yiu pay a certain amount in the user friendly app overall great experience so far maybe eventually have an option to edit linked accounts as your other baking needs change you should be able to update them in petal app so it's all current maybe an update will come with that in the future. Mid to high 6s score with 2,500 CL which was low compared to some of my other credit cards however very generous up front with a decent CL hopefully they do periodic automatic increases

more ...
May 05, 2019

I hear they ask for your bank account info on app. That is odd to me and scary. No issues still?

 
May 10, 2019

They use your bank account info so it's easier to get approved for their card/ to pay your monthly balance. Nothing shady, nothing to worry about

 
Apr 29, 2019
Good card for rebuilding or building.
MarkMonk Cardholder

Card has pretty fair risk management and you can link your bank account if not enough credit history to help them determine an apporiate credit limit.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 15, 2019

Do you know how far back they check your bank finances?

 
Apr 20, 2019
WOW!!!!!!
Jrock51079 Cardholder

Generous credit limit, good customer service and easy application process. The online application is very user friendly; if you don't like to talk to customer service representatives over the phone. This is definitely the card of the future!!!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 19, 2019

How generous of credit limit? Lol

 
Apr 18, 2019
EASY!! my scores are below 650s
emilydc Cardholder

Ive looked everywhere to get aprove for my 1st credit card! I finally found the Petal visa Card after 5 years of looking. Ive tried capital one and all the other big cards, NOTHING! but i applied for the Petal recieving only $800/m in SSI and they approved me with $1000 limit. i tried to fill it out on my phone but after a few tries; i ended up filling out the appliation on the computer. Getting aproved within minutes!

So Thanks to CreditKarma and the Petal Visa Credit Card I now have my 1st credit card!!! 

more ...
Apr 10, 2019
Fantastic card
Louis2019 Cardholder

I apply for this card with a credit score of 760 766 and 695 I got approved for credit limit of $10000 I received the call in the mail within a week.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 18, 2019

Wow...10K

 
Apr 09, 2019
Higher limit
gilmoxie Cardholder

The highest limit I was given was $1,000 before... Petal gave me a $5,500 limit after having a secured card for a few months to build credit. Their web site is easy and so is their app. I highly recommend giving these guys a shot.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 28, 2019

What was your score at the time you applied?

 
Mar 27, 2019
I love it!
AngelaAyala Cardholder

There are so far no negative comments for this card yet! 

Its amazing! They’re more trusting with your limits than any other card out there! I had about a 630 score and they approved me for 2,500! While capital one (was 300, is now 500) credit one (was 300, is now 500), first premiere bank (500), fingerhut (400) Wayfair (1000) and horizon gold (a personal mall card, 1500) were all lower limits compared to petal! 

I absolutely LOVE this card so far! 

I most definitely recommend it to others! 

They’re better trusting for you to start off you credit right and not limit you so much because of your limited history. 

I like how they check your bank records and go off that instead of your history.

more ...
Apr 01, 2019

That was a terrible terrible idea to get that many subprime credit cards. 1 would have sufficed until your score when higher then you could have branched into the Chase, Amex, Citi realm.

 
Apr 01, 2019

Subprime everywhere, lol the better banks will see that as a liability

 
Apr 02, 2019

Does applying for this card leave a hard inquiry on your credit report?

 
Apr 04, 2019

of course it will leave a hard inquiry, the soft pull they do is just for pre approval

 
Apr 12, 2019

I haven't read anywhere about having many subprime cards negativity affect someone. That's interesting, how do you know this?

 
Mar 13, 2019
Generous credit line for no history
amosqueras Cardholder

Applied and got instantly approved for $2000 credit line when my Scores were in the mid 600 hundred comparing to $300 I got from Capital One Secured CC and $200 from BofA Secured CC. No foreign transaction fees, beautiful design. Innovative company, I am looking forward to their new products :)

more ...
Mar 15, 2019

xss

 
Mar 15, 2019

test

 
Mar 15, 2019

testxssash

 
Mar 27, 2019

Just wondering if they wanted bank info? Like account numbers, i feel like they kinda took on, EXPERIAN BOOST.

 
Apr 01, 2019

645 score and turned down bcuz of 1 delinquent acct 3 yrs ago. BS company

 
Mar 10, 2019
Served its purpose....
Texas1070 Cardholder

Card is okay if you have limited choices due to low credit scores. With responsible use, they will report to all 3 bureaus although there are fees that you may incur at a high rate just to own this card. After a period of time, if your scores are high enough, I would recommend finding a better card with lower interest etc.

more ...
Mar 11, 2019

What are the fees you are talking about to own the card?

 
Mar 11, 2019

Ya i would like to know

 
Mar 12, 2019

There are absolutely no fees with this card. I assume the poster was referring to interest rates , which are high , but not any higher than other sub prime cards.

 
Mar 17, 2019

Don't apply for this card.

 
Mar 18, 2019

Wanted access to my bank accounts as well put all my personal unfo in instantly denied changed all my bank access info cs 686 652 654 weird hope there not scamming for info an access to people's accounts

 
Mar 20, 2019

Averagejo there’s no scam. That’s the business model for the card. They look at your bank accounts to see your debt to income and if you’re managing you household expenses. That’s all explained on their website.

 
Mar 31, 2019

Why do they need your bank info? Soon as I seen that I knew it was a scam.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Petal Visa Credit Card

12 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i