Petal Visa Credit Card

Overall card rating

3.3
196 Reviews
from Credit Karma members in the last year

Most Helpful Positive Review

Mar 09 2019
Painless card
Credit Karma Member

Easy to get, generous credit limit. Nothing about the card i don't like so far. Applied and got instant approval. $2000 limit with 620 score.


Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 10 2019
Served its purpose....
Credit Karma Member

Card is okay if you have limited choices due to low credit scores. With responsible use, they will report to all 3 bureaus although there are fees that you may incur at a high rate just to own this card. After a period of time, if your scores are high enough, I would recommend finding a better card with lower interest etc.


Additional ratings


All Reviews

50
11
12
10
113
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

Mar 30 2020
Terrible
Credit Karma Member

If you don't use the card or use it in a orderly fashion they send u a email that your card has been deactivated. Wow thanks petal for that. But wait you can reapply for it again and have them do another credit check on you. Stay away from this card.


Mar 24 2020
Credit Karma Member


Mar 18 2020
It’s a credit card if you need one
Credit Karma Member

Their app to manage the card is lacking many features and it’s impossible to find statements. I closed the card because of that in spring 18 and it is still showing on my equifax credit report as an open balance. I would stay away.


Mar 17 2020
Very Hard Approval
Credit Karma Member

This is a total waste of time if you don't have perfect credit with ZERO problems. Each inquiry lowers your credit score 12+ points and damages your prospects for other approvals. Run, don't walk from them


Feb 26 2020
they send you a pre approval and they deny it to y
Credit Karma Member

I got a pre approval. They fill out the form and deny it. My credit record is fine. not recommended


Feb 12 2020
Credit Karma Member


Jan 15 2020
Best one i have
Credit Karma Member

Recommended card. Although no credit limit increase and to add authorized user but a very good credit card. No complain here


Jan 03 2020
Credit Karma Member


Nov 28 2019
Fly by night garbage
Credit Karma Member

It'll get frozen on a whim, customer service is ride and unhelpful, scheduleing payments is a nightmare. Payments fail for 0 reason and then they run payments whenever they feel like it. Took 3 months to cancel thia POS.


Nov 26 2019
Credit Karma Member

This company makes no sense, I get prequalified offers and it never completes the application,. keeps saying something went wrong? Cannot speak to a live person no matter what!?

1-10 of 196

Petal Visa Credit Card

Petal Visa Credit Card


See Approval Odds and pre-approved offers before you apply
Sign up
We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.