Petal Visa Credit Card Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.9 out of 5 stars
28 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 19, 2019
Love it !!
MAU20 Cardholder

I love that you get an email when your card should be there. My card got lost in the mail and I gave them a call and they were very helpful. My card came in the mail within the days that they said. I was approved for a $1,500 CL. I just LOVE this card !!

more ...
Jul 16, 2019
I NEED TO KNOW HOW LONG IT TAKES TO ARRI
Crystal2212 Cardholder

Can someone please tell me I bag of anyone out there to let me know how long this card took to arrive in your mailbox?? I was approved for 2500, with a credit score of 718 FICO, 688 TransUnion, and it's been 12 days no card yet oh, I read reviews on credit karma that says it only takes less than a week to come in the mail dot-dot. Please someone let me know I would really appreciate it, as this is funding for our family vacation, not the only funding available but for renting a car ect., ect., Thank you!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 22, 2019

Same with me was approved on July 4th and its the 22nd now and no card. i called and they said they were behind on some cards and that cards only go out on Mondy of the following week. So technely my card was shipped out on the 8th and thats when my 6-10 days start. not counting weekends.

 
Jul 13, 2019
Awesome card! Great customer service.
Travelforever Cardholder

Got a credit limit of $6000 with a score of 675.. customer service is second to none. Love the card and will continue to use at as my primary credit card. 

more ...
Jul 18, 2019

Hmmmm

 
Jul 19, 2019

BS

 
Jul 11, 2019
Approved
Us123 Cardholder

I was approved for $2,500 CL. They pulled from Experian. Experian is my lowest score at 664.

I was under the impression that I would need to link my bank account to be approved but did not have to. The app did give me the option to after. My guess is if I couldn't get approved off my credit they would have to use bank as another option.

Very excited, was approved within about an hour or so. Have not received card yet. Currently only other card I have is secured Capital One with only $500 CL, low usage and all on time payments. I've had for just over a year. I only had 1 inquiry before applying. I recently paid off delinquent Student loans. Hope this helps (:

No customer service experience at the moment.

more ...
Jul 11, 2019

I was approved for 4,500 and I didn’t have to give up my bank account either! Congrats on your approval :)

 
Jul 15, 2019

How are you guys getting pre approved without adding bank? With the app or?

 
Jul 19, 2019

I just went through the application and it didn't ask. Maybe it's random

 
Jul 08, 2019
PETAL is hands down the best card
Domz72 Cardholder

Great for rebuilding credit. They go on your past spending habits and bank statments. This card will pay you cach back after a few on time payments!  i have almost 100 dollars back in a few months! The customer service is next level too!  Always ready to help if you have issues!  HIGHLY RECOMMEND  IT!!

more ...
Jul 06, 2019
Easy to track spending with app.
Bizzy805 Cardholder

Great for travel as the exchange rate is instant and no need to call as you can monitor spending on the app.

more ...
Jul 02, 2019
Customer service, quick and easy phone
Upandupandup Cardholder

I’ve had the great pleasure to quickly speak yes speak with customer support amazing 

application process so fast and easy 

approved with 640 3,500 and working on rebuild

more ...
Jul 06, 2019

Enter Your Reply

 
Jul 15, 2019

Ballpark yearly?

 
Jul 01, 2019
I love Petal!!!!!
SSrewart Cardholder

Thanks to Credit Karma for helping me find Petal! My credit score was 674 when I applied for this card in minutes I was approved for 4,500 limit!. Yes that’s right! $4,500 credit limit I was blowed away! Thanks Petal for giving me a chance!!!!!!!

more ...
Jul 02, 2019

What's your income though?

 
Jul 08, 2019

I will not disclose my personal. Beside income has nothing to do with the amount Petal trust you with!

 
Jul 08, 2019

That makes no sense the whole card is based off how much you make and how much you have in the bank lmao

 
Jul 10, 2019

Just know it’s a great card! Hope you get approved for the amount I have! :) PETAL ALL THE WAY!!!!!

 
Jul 10, 2019

And FYI when you sign up for this card it DO NOT ask you for your bank information so it does NOT base off your how much you have in the bank! You must don’t have this card because you would’ve known that!

 
Jul 15, 2019

Ballpark gross income?

 
Jul 16, 2019

Hi, I am just wondering how long it took for your card to come?? PLEASE! LOL, my fam & I are waiting for it to take a much needed Vaca, before my son STARTS Highschool, I was approved for $2,500 on July 5th! It seems like FOREVER 😭 WE'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THE CARD. My credit score is at 686, & FICO Score is 718.. I'm unsure too why I only received a CC limit of $2,500...

 
Jul 16, 2019

Sorry, I know u are probably not on ur Credit Karma 24/7, but I just am wondering how long it takes to arrive?? Sry again, I just have SHADY neighbors & Petal emailed me asking me to share a like on Social media, but I have NOT received my card.. 🤔😭

 
Jul 18, 2019

Tdlanders again I will not state my income to you! You don’t even have the card but want to know peoples income so you can lie on your app! I will not!. Now stop stalking my/peoples income and find something else to do.

 
Jul 18, 2019

Crystal2212 I think it took a little over a week, about “10days” for mines to appear in the mail. If I was you I would call them! Especially being as though you have shady neighbors! Also Petal doesn’t go by your credit history. It states it in the card details. So I have the slightest idea of what they go by or looking for. Someone had a lower score then me and they was approve for a little over 6k.

 
Jun 20, 2019
The Best credit card ever!
Pauliana Cardholder

I love the lack of so many fees and also no annual feem that is HUGE!   I was so excited to get approved..  It took a long 3 weeks to get approved but I am delighted with the card now.. Their app and website are easy to use and very informative..   The cashback rewards are awesome too..  

more ...
Jul 08, 2019

It took 3 weeks for them to let you know that you got approved after applying online?

 
Jul 16, 2019

When did you receive your card? I applied on June 18th Nd still haven’t got a card

 
Jun 19, 2019
Great card with a higher credit limit
Hubba3034 Cardholder

I had credit score in the mid 600s and was given a $3000 credit limit. I love the way they use my bank statements to get me the credit limit i needed with no fees thank you Petal for the chance to rebuild my credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 15, 2019

Ballpark annual gross?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Petal Visa Credit Card

28 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i