Sony® Card from Capital One®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.74% - 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* until October 2017
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.74% - 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 19, 2017
Free Games!
BooBeeNYC Cardholder

I love this card! I got approved for lowest rate offered, 14% with 10K credit line.  I use the card for business and my mobile payments and have gotten I beleive 4 games already in less than 6 months because of the volume of spending I do.  If you are a PlayStation owner and love that console then this is a must own card. I love the rewards and only wish Nintendo had a card too.

more ...
Jan 12, 2017
Great card
Revelations1 Cardholder

Just received my new Sony Capital One credit card. Got the car with a 650 credit score. Started out with a $500 credit line.. I really love Capital One because unlike a lot of things they really trying to work with people who have challenged credit.

more ...
Jun 18, 2016
"""EARLY ONE MORNING"""
Jmh523 Cardholder

Early one morning while i was asleep. I received a letter but there was no adressee. So i didnt pay no mind in fact, i wanted to send it backkk. But something that i was feeling said open it. It said dear reader or once customer of mines, i hope that this letter finds you in time. Because your approved for 3,000 sony card and it made me wanna say. ""I cant wait till you came in the mailllll, i cant wait, i cant wait. Because capital one stuck by me me till thee end. And i promise to be good to youuuuu. Thank you. Lol enjoy the song folks

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 01, 2016

HAHAHAHA I know the song and I was singing it inside my mind lol

 
Jun 12, 2016
LOVE CAP ONE!!!
CeeLu Cardholder

This is the first card I got from Cap One & I put a deposit of $200 then I was approved for Quicksilver ONE w/$500 CL & Platinum w/$500 CL. After 5 months all cards had CLI this one at $500, Q1 at $1100 & Plat @ $2k.  Thank you CAP ONE for giving me a chance & helping me rebuld my credit!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 10, 2017

What was your credit score?

 
May 23, 2016
Approved
wardelwyn Cardholder

Excellent card to have.Approved withcredit score of 567.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 06, 2016

if you dont mind me asking. What was your CL with that credit score?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Sony® Card from Capital One®