Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Sony® Card from Capital One®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

5.0 out of 5 stars
4 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.


Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.24% - 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* until September 2017
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.24% - 24.99%* Variable

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 18, 2016
Jmh523 Cardholder

Early one morning while i was asleep. I received a letter but there was no adressee. So i didnt pay no mind in fact, i wanted to send it backkk. But something that i was feeling said open it. It said dear reader or once customer of mines, i hope that this letter finds you in time. Because your approved for 3,000 sony card and it made me wanna say. ""I cant wait till you came in the mailllll, i cant wait, i cant wait. Because capital one stuck by me me till thee end. And i promise to be good to youuuuu. Thank you. Lol enjoy the song folks

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Oct 01, 2016

HAHAHAHA I know the song and I was singing it inside my mind lol

Jun 12, 2016
CeeLu Cardholder

This is the first card I got from Cap One & I put a deposit of $200 then I was approved for Quicksilver ONE w/$500 CL & Platinum w/$500 CL. After 5 months all cards had CLI this one at $500, Q1 at $1100 & Plat @ $2k.  Thank you CAP ONE for giving me a chance & helping me rebuld my credit!!!

more ...
May 23, 2016
wardelwyn Cardholder

Excellent card to have.Approved withcredit score of 567.  

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Jul 06, 2016

if you dont mind me asking. What was your CL with that credit score?

Nov 10, 2015
Excellent for even so so credit
jhah17 Cardholder

Applied with a 635 score (CK said fair odds of getting it) Was approved for $500 CL. Was informed after 5th payment would increase to $750. For those building credit, pay off balance and reuse to maintain your balance and avoid paying interest. Keep 20-30% balance. I have a second Capital One card and have seen a 90 point jump in the last year with on time (before time actually) payments. Although I don't really care about the rewards that much, this has great points rewards on everyday purchases though I use it mostly for fuel (I'm buying it anyway right?) I say this is a great card to have.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Sony® Card from Capital One®