Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
47 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 11, 2018
Decent
WorkingClassJoe Cardholder

I had to fight them for my $200 reward. Make sure you get written proof that you will get what you signed up for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 08, 2019
VERY GOOD CARD 4 ME
Ckl221 Cardholder

I have had this card for about 2 years had 15 months 

not interst promotion +$  200 bonus after expending 

1000 in 3 months and they full filled, I didn’t have to 

contact them at all., everything happens like Magic  

I have had not a single downside with this card, when I have some 

cash back I do transferred to my checking account 

its that simple, Love the card love Wells Fargo Bank  

this card is working for me the way it should be :-) 

more ...
Jun 08, 2019
Get it if you wanna be ripped of
cancclear Cardholder

Customer service Sucks

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 13, 2019

Gotta be more specific. This gives basically no info.

 
Jun 02, 2019
Great card! Zero problems with it.
credit4cash Cardholder

I hit the minimum spend of $1,000 within a month and received the $200 cash back bonus when the statement closed. Instead of receiving a check in the mail, I opened a savings account to have the cash back redemption deposited there. If you’re not an idiot, you will receive the signup bonus without a problem like I did.

more ...
May 31, 2019
Excellent use and service
Qpweber45 Cardholder

I have never had a problem with this card

more ...
May 02, 2019
Easy To Use
BeckyJoElle Cardholder

This was my first credit card, and I have no issues with it. I earn cash back without having to pick what I’m earning on, I can turn it on/off as needed, and Wells Fargo doesn’t hold me liable for any fraud. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card