Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
75 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
Collapse

2 star reviews (5) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 01, 2018
Don't count on your bonus!
KellyNC Cardholder

I activated this card four month ago and still have not received my bonus. I called the company and asked them about it. They said I did qualify for the bonus and should get it anytime. Two month later I am still waiting. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2018

Yeah, if you read it, after you're eligible for $200 bonus, it takes 90 days to receive it. It's not even in fine print, it's actually in BOLD print. It's actually pretty cool to receive $200 cash back for spending $1000, no matter when it arrives. It's free money, be grateful.

 
Jul 11, 2018
Decent

I had to fight them for my $200 reward. Make sure you get written proof that you will get what you signed up for.

more ...
Jul 03, 2018
Meh
Achilles9x Cardholder

Was told I was approved for $3,500 when my discover card I opened 7 months ago gave me $6,500. Trying to set up my PIN ended up taking over a week. My credit limit is only $1,900 with an additional cash advance line of $1,400, so doesn’t even at up to $3,300. My scores are 729 and 738, income $42,000. Stay away from this card. 

more ...
May 17, 2018
Dina99 Cardholder

They make you wait 5 months to get your bonus. Chase and capital one are WAY better. Reward points are slow to accumulate and can only be redeemed in chunks of 25.

more ...
May 13, 2018
Meh
Anonymous Cardholder

So to start. Wells Fargo fraud and prevention team is the worst there could possibly be. Perhaps it's user error. But without fail every time I use the card (gas station. Publix. Walmart. Bowling alley) the card info was stolen and when I called to bring this to their attention they told me "the card was swiped at time of purchase so there is nothing we can do" wtf?? My card !! I don't travel 700 miles and back in two days just to go to a Jamaican resteraunt for $80 ... Also the $200 . This is important. You do not get the 200 until you call the cc provider and ask for it. Takes two weeks after you do it. Other than that it's an ok card. Usually you don't get a high limit based off of me and friends all have 780 +

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card