Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

NHL® Discover it® card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.9 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 09, 2016
Enermax32 Cardholder

Instant approval..Denied back in March with 650 Credit score... approved today CL 2500...Tu 732/ Eq 716...Denied for Costco Visa 2 weeks ago...

more ...
Mar 07, 2016
Instant approval😊
Planner15 Cardholder

I always wanted a Discover Card and was hesitant about applying seeing that my approval odds were fair but took a chance anyway and was approved for a $2500 CL glad I took a chance.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 06, 2016

My approval odds show fair as well. My credit score is lower than the person who got denied. What was your credit score?

 
Feb 23, 2016
Amazing Card
ahsargen Cardholder

Was approved with 625 Experian Credit Score $1400 CL. There are so many cash rewards available and opportunities to earn 5% back, and at the end of the first year they DOUBLE all the rewards you earn, even if you use your rewards they will still double what you earned. Super easy to apply and excellent customer service.

more ...
Jan 30, 2016
Easy to approve
Heavyhitters77 Cardholder

It was an easy approval at a fair interest rate and 2K credit line. Real FICO scores < EQ 635/Tu 630/EX 625. 2 lates both over 3 years old. CK said fair chance.

more ...
Jan 28, 2016
AMAZING!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Discover is by far the best credit card company I have ever dealt with. Great customer service. Good rates.

more ...
Jan 28, 2016
AMAZING!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Discover is by far the best credit card company I have ever dealt with. Great customer service. Good rates.

more ...
Jan 03, 2016
Mmcleroy Cardholder

I started out with a $200 secured capital one card after bankruptcy. I applied for this one 30 days later and i have a $3000 limit. Manage your money wisely and you shall reap the benefits. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 29, 2016

What was your credit scores?

 
Dec 15, 2015
Just got approved.
BradyAZ Cardholder

Approved for 12k credit line.

Notes about me: Credit Karma scores = 711/725. Subimitted application with combined income of $115,000 (did not have option to add wife to account for joint application though). Other cards I was approved for recently.  Capital One 30k, Amex EveryDay 2k.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

NHL® Discover it® card