Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Wells Fargo Visa® Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds


Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 16, 2016
Wells Fargo is the BEST!

I've had the card for a couple of years now and have never had an issue. It seems like the people that have problems on here are those that have bad credit and could only get in with a secured card. Wells Fargo has always did me right and could I have nothing but praises for them. I have a mortgage, auto loan and a credit card with this bank and I've never once had an issue with payments not posting or their customer service. I see a few stories where customers payments had not been applied immediately to their account which leads me to beleive that there may some type of internal risk model linked to our accounts. I've been fortunate enough that when I make a payment online, the payment post almost immediately - even before the money has come out of my account. Wells Fargo is a good bank and extremely picky for a reason. They want to keep the rift raft out and I don't blame them. By doing this, they protect their good cusotmers like me to not have to pay for those who are riskier and cause bad debt accounts. 

more ...
Aug 15, 2016
Bad services, rewards are pointless
patrickshandy Cardholder

I made a payment, they took the funds and they still haven't posted the payment to my account. I made two calls with two unhelpful agents who had their hands tied and couldn't tell me why they couldn't release the funds even thought the funds have been out of my account for over 12 days!  I like don't like a card company that doesn't have their act in order. I am nimble with my payments to get my credit back and having them hold onto 1700 bucks for this long has been an inconvenience. Bad Card, bad company, bad service. 

more ...
Aug 15, 2016
Payments take forever, pointless rewards
patrickshandy Cardholder

That it may take up to 3 weeks for your payment to process eventhough the funds were taken from my bank. I placed a call to them 10 days after i made my payent and they said yes, it may take another 7 days to post to your account. In hopes to work this card with my credit profile doesn't work as i move funds around to be nimble on payments and surcharges...this company takes that advantage away from me taking 3 weeks to post a payment!

more ...
Jun 27, 2016
not faithful customer card
reddawg67 Cardholder

i opened this card in 2013 a a secured card with a 500 dollars. After one year was bumped to 200 limit and unsecured status . But, since closing  savings and checking accounts and moving to a credit union . i can not get an increase per there rejection letter no accounts with wells fargo , and theres 3 paid collections on my cr wich the younges is like 14 months old . When i started this card my tu score was like a 515  as of 06/20/2016 659  and since that time i have a navy federal credit union visa card with a 5200 cl and just got a discover in may of 2016 with a 5500 cl not to mention my lowes just got bumped from a 500 limit to 2000 , so ive come to the conclusion they want nothing to do with faithfull on time customers unless your score is 720 or above . note i called the mortage dept once about a home loan  and the gurl was kind enough to tell me is i didnt have avg scoreof 640 for 2 years they wouldnt touch me  , hey at least she was honest .there fore im only holding this card for the length of credit as it was my first card when i started my rebuilding . also note b4 my discover hit my credit report my score was a 681

more ...
Apr 27, 2016
ihavecrankybf Cardholder

Secured credit line with a line of $300. Shutting it down since,1 they take too long to post the balance, 2: you never graduate. It's good for rebuilding credit but Discover offers secured card with rewards and once the credit is built, move on to a better card!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
May 23, 2016

That's actually wrong , you can graduate and without inquiry if you're diligent.

Mar 30, 2016
These people are terrible
edulover Cardholder

I've had the Wells Fargo cc for over 3 years with a $2000 credit limit.   About 5 months ago I had a negative item added to my credit report due to fraudulent activity.  Wells fargo decreased my credit limit to $750 without notice.  Oh and by the way, I've been with them in good standing for over 20 years.  I had a checkings, savings, businues checkings and savings, line of credit, investment account, and a mortgage with them.  This is how they treat their loyal customers. I didn't have any adverse action from any of my other creditors.  I have since closed all of my accounts with them except my cc, line credit and personal checking.  I will be closing the checking as well as soon as get my auto payments transferred to my credit union.  Don't use these guys, they will not support you in your time of need. 

more ...
Mar 30, 2016
They are terrible
edulover Cardholder

I have had this card for 3 years with a $2000 limit. I never had any lates with WF and have several accounts with them, a checking, savings, business checking and saving, inestment account, line of credit, and a mortgage. Oh and did I mention, I have been a loyal customer for 20 years. I got one bad item on my credit due to fraud and the reduced my cc limit to $750 without notice.  When I spoke with them they told me in order to restore my limit they would need to run a hard inquiry in which I refused. They have already further lowered my credit score by decreasing my limit and now they want to give me a hard inquiry and in the end deny me.  This is how they reward loyal customers.  None of my other creditors perfomed any adverse actions during this process except wells fargo. 

more ...
Nov 06, 2015
300 secured card, never graduated
Anonymous Cardholder

Finally closed this account after 2 years.  Have been given 2 and 3 thousand cli from cap 1 and chase, but wf refused and acted very patronizing on phone when I questioned them as to why others trust me but my own bank that I had been with for 15 years and run thru approx 70,000 in deposits per year wont.

Consider cap 1 or chase.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Wells Fargo Visa® Card