Wells Fargo Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.3 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 18, 2017
Useless
Timetodothis Cardholder

Doesn't help as promoted. I started out 02/2015 with a $300 secured card. In 04/2017 it went unsecured with the same $300 limit and I received my cash back. This card DEFINITELY isnt the best card out that actually rebuilds credit. If i knew then what I know now I wouldn't apply for it. Capital One is where you should apply. As any company should do, Capital One looks at your payment history and you get rewarded.

more ...
Jun 16, 2017
Horrible
MaryN88 Cardholder

I have had this card for 6 years! I got it to work on my credit and it started as a secured card for $300. It took 2 years to get it unsecured!! Never late - never over 5% (I only had nexflix charged to it). Finally they made it unsecured and gave me my $300 back with a $300 limit. Now 5 years later....a few deials to raise it I am only still at $500 credit limit. My FICO per them and AMEX (yeah!!! I have an AMEX!) is 724. If my FICO is 724 and my husband and I make $105K a year.... why is my limit stuck at $500????

more ...
Dec 08, 2016
Terrible Credit Limit Increase Program
Kombinator Cardholder

This was my first credit card as a young adult. Originally, it was a secured card with a line of $300. I moved to an unsecured card about a year or so later. Since then (~6 years), I have recieved 2 credit limit increases to a total credit line of $700 (I had to call and personally request both). This is despite having a credit score in the mid 700s and 2 other credit cards, both of which have significantly higher limits (between 6 and 15x higher). In addition to this I probably make 4x as much in salary as I did when I originally got this card, I even do my regular banking through Wells Fargo, so they can easily see and verify my paycheck/expense information, but none of these factors seem to matter. I'm now stuck with a card I never use because the limit is so low and the rewards are terrible purely because it is my oldest credit line and would negatively effect my credit if I closed it down.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 17, 2017

we both are on the same page.

 
Nov 18, 2016
Rewards card is OK
Anonymous Cardholder

I’ve had this card for almost 3 years and received it with a credit limit of 5k. At the time, I only had one other credit card (Cap1), a crap load of student loans, and a car loan. My credit score was ~660. Mind you I did have a banking acct with WF at the time.

Fast forward a year after receiving this card, I got an automatic limit increase after my Cap1 card limit was increased.  Exactly a year later (Nov 2016) I got another credit limit increase to now put this card over the 10k limit.

I’m ecstatic and grateful but I do know this is a SETUP. I find it quite funny to raise a credit limit just in time for the holidays.  I certainly will not be falling for that trick as I’ll be adding this card to the safe.

more ...
Nov 15, 2016
Never Graduates
Pondal86 Cardholder

Applying at a branch, I started the secured card with $300. Paid half off one month, then full the next, then repeat, as I've been advised, never maxed it and never late. Year 1 it never graduated so I increased it to $400 thinking I might as well turn it into an amount that's more useful for purchases. Still no change Year two. I've seen some Credit Score increase with this card, but not half as much as I did by starting a Discover secure card, which by the way graduated in under a year and had the limit increased at 1 and 1.5 years. 

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
Very Bad Wellsfargo Credit Card
Anonymous Cardholder

It was long time wehn I opened this card and it was 2014 as secured card with 300 dollars.  I was expecting my card will be unsecure credit card,where my credit score was good. BUT After 2 years 2016 October, they said you are graduated to unsecured with limit credit line limit 300 dollars, I told them I am professional and my credit score is above 730, so I need my credit line limit should be more than this, they said will increase up to 500 limit, and I didnt liked it the way they talk to me and their survices, I wish I could not openend an account in Wellsfargo bank, I advice go to other creditor not wellsfargo.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Wells Fargo Visa® Card