Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Von Maur Credit Card

Approval Odds
Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
4.5 5

Reviews (9)

Add Review
Jul 10, 2016
Great 0% Interest Card
Brown14 Cardholder

I applied for this card online last week and did not receive an instant approval.  Card came in the mail yesterday with my welcome package. It advised my limit was $300 and i need to establish at this limit for one year.  I have no problem with this I will just make small purchases and enjoy no interest, free shipping, and free gift wrapping.  Prices are high in this store but I love the professional clothing.  They have great sales and I plan to shop during them.  My CK score is 689 but I know scores lower than this can be approved.  Look forward to growing my limit with Von Maur.

more ...
Jun 08, 2016
Credit Limit Reporting
neen777 Cardholder

I love the card, but the only issue is that Von Maur doesn't report the credit limit to any of the credit bureaus.  This could skew credit utilization %

more ...
Sep 03, 2016

Credit Karma does in fact report to credit bureaus but only reports to Transunion and Equifax. It takes them longer to update info they are usually 2-3 months behind in their reporting.

Dec 16, 2015
VON MAUR Approval

I filed Bankruptcy last January which was discharged in April. I Reaffirmed my car loan. Today I was approved for Von Maur card with $300.00 limit. So i now have Two capital One Cards, One Target Crda, Mid America Bank and Trust, Kohls Charge, and Von Maur. Bankruptcy doesn't stop you don't let anyone tell you that. They are very firendly at Von Maur. Takes up to four minutes for instant credit approval. 

more ...
Nov 10, 2015
Great Card. 0% Interest.
crzyitlian Cardholder

Von Maur is one of my favorite stores and with this credit card I can do most of my shopping there. With 0% interest all the time, it makes it easier to get that shirt or suit without huge interest charges.

more ...
May 06, 2015
This is a great card to have.
Kraig40204 Cardholder

Zero interest. No gimmicks. Great card for a great store

more ...
May 06, 2015

Credit cards are constant debt.

Feb 14, 2015
I love this card.... and store!
Anonymous Cardholder

0% interest, free shipping, free gift wrapping, they cash checks, no annual fess and they don't charge late fees if you happen to be a little late. Great store, great associates, great products!

more ...
Jan 12, 2013
Zero Interest
Anonymous Cardholder

I got this card and it has 0% interest and free shipping.I love this card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Von Maur Credit Card