Valero Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 15, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Unable to use it with new gas stations as they request a pin number???? Most Credit Cards just ask for zipcode to verify.

more ...
Apr 28, 2017
Slow to report payments

This card is very quick to want payment, but does not report your payments. It just shows open account with 300 limit. But, i have paid several payments prior to due date. And none of that was ever reported.

more ...
Apr 22, 2017
They offer low opening line of credit
Anonymous Cardholder

But they never give you a credit line increase from that point on.  I hade several cards with several thousands in CL, but they gave me an opening $300. that was over 2 years ago.  I have never missed a payment and have only improved my score since.  I have used it rarely after the first year because I could tell they were doing anything for me.  I only keep it open for a credit line.

more ...
Apr 06, 2017
Very bad company
Anonymous Cardholder

They are not a good card to get

more ...
Feb 23, 2017
TERRIBLE CARD RUN !!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is not only so high on interest but their minimum due is to the roof , let's say you owe $1,000.00 your minimum is about $200.00  that's insane . I already close this account and trying to gte rid of it ASAP 

more ...
Dec 09, 2016
WTF?
Anonymous Cardholder

I was just going through my credit cards and noticed that my Valero card expired six months ago and I never received a replacement. I called up customer service and was told that since it was not used for several months prior to the expiration date, they didn't send out a new one. The account is still open but inactive. I was told that in order to re-activate it, they need some financial information and needed to do a hard pull on my credit. I told them to forget it since the lousy $300 credit line is not worth a hard pull. The only bad things about losing this card is the payment history and the cash price for paying with credit.

more ...
Sep 05, 2016
credit builder
Tubbyauto Cardholder

Intrest rate is not as good as some but better than some as well ... But if your paying your balance every month your rebuilding your credit.. They also give you cash prices even when using their card.. Over all i consider this card a valuable asset to keep in my wallet for just in case...

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Valero Credit Card