Valero Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.4 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 24, 2017
This is a joke right !!
Anonymous Cardholder

Rediculous...  I throught the gas discount would be a good idea. When I went to sue it it didnt work. Then most of the Valero stations in my areas have recently closed. Even did a weekend trip and thsoe had closed. Dont waste your time.

more ...
May 30, 2017
Bad company, bad business practices
Anonymous Cardholder

I received my bank statement and found a charge of $35 to DSRM National Bank.  I have no idea what DSRM National Bank is so I had my bank stop payment. A few days later, I was given a phone number to call by my bank to further investigate this charge. When I called the number, an automated greeting asked me to enter my mailbox number on the system. No greeting or anything, just enter my mailbox number. At this point I fully thougt that this charge was fraudulent. I received a letter from Valero a week or so later stating that the payment had been stopped. Had I known it was Valero, I would have had no problem paying it. I thought that the problem was fixed until today when I got a bill from Valero for $87. I have not used my card in more than a month and should have a $0 balance as I pay it off each month if I have used the card.

I have paid the $35 owed but Valero says I have furthwer charges. I have, nor has anyone else, used my card since the last time I did. There is no at the pump fraudulent activity. The problem is with valero and the idiots working for them.

I am cutting up my card and will never use Valero again. They are not honest and have very questionable business practices. My advice is to stay away from Valero so that you do not have the problems I am encountering 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 23, 2017

If you had bothered to read the terms and agreements for this card, you would clearly see that it is issued by DSRM Bank...

 
May 15, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Unable to use it with new gas stations as they request a pin number???? Most Credit Cards just ask for zipcode to verify.

more ...
Apr 28, 2017
Slow to report payments

This card is very quick to want payment, but does not report your payments. It just shows open account with 300 limit. But, i have paid several payments prior to due date. And none of that was ever reported.

more ...
Apr 22, 2017
They offer low opening line of credit
Anonymous Cardholder

But they never give you a credit line increase from that point on.  I hade several cards with several thousands in CL, but they gave me an opening $300. that was over 2 years ago.  I have never missed a payment and have only improved my score since.  I have used it rarely after the first year because I could tell they were doing anything for me.  I only keep it open for a credit line.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2017

Uhh... Yes they do. I started with $200 in 2014 and my limit is now $2,000. DSRM National Bank apparently didn't like something in your Equifax credit report.

 
Apr 06, 2017
Very bad company
Anonymous Cardholder

They are not a good card to get

more ...
Feb 23, 2017
TERRIBLE CARD RUN !!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is not only so high on interest but their minimum due is to the roof , let's say you owe $1,000.00 your minimum is about $200.00  that's insane . I already close this account and trying to gte rid of it ASAP 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 28, 2017

You should have read the terms and conditions of the credit card agreement before you opened the account. It's states in bold writing that your minimum payment is 1/6th of whatever balance your carrying.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Valero Credit Card