The "R" Us Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
24 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 04, 2017
this card pays you
Anonymous Cardholder

I love getting $10 back for every $125 i spend.
I also love getting 10% off every thursday

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 21, 2017
Scam
Anonymous Cardholder

This credit card company needs to be shut down for the scams they do to customers. I paid my first purchase and was hit with a late fee. Customer service was very unprofessional and could not explain the late fee so I just paid it. So I checked my balance after this and now it was zero. 1 month later I received an email that showed I owe a balance of something that was a different amount so I tried to look at the email again and now it shows zero. 2 months later I'm getting an email saying I owe 11.87 for interest and being charged 2 dollars each month. I am definitely closing this scam credit card and letting everyone I know to stay away. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 11, 2017
Avoid.
Anonymous Cardholder

The "perks" of this card are not worth the hassle. I set up automatic payments numerous ways and their system would kick it back 10 days later and then charge me a late fee. I called everytime and it seemed to be a regular occurance because the rep finally said, "its better to set it up thorugh your bank instead of your card". When this happened on my first statement I had set up the automatic payment to pay in full, when it got bouced back they immediately closed the card! So when i called they re-instated it, and a few months later they closed it again. I always paid the card off. Such a pain the a$$. Good riddance. 

more ...
Nov 10, 2017
Garbage
Edenrage Cardholder

A lot of what these other folks said. Had a $500 credit limit, which they reduced to $230 for no appraent reason, but failed to notify me about. Then I paid the full balance off and after not using it for a month and a half they mysteriously closed it (which I again find out by looking online). After calling they say that a letter was mailed 7 days ago explaining why. Probably "Inactivity" like another user said. The credit limits are too low on these to do anything but annoy you so don't waste time, as they can make changes to your limit, your status etc, without ever telling you until you're in line trying to use it. Ridiculousness. YOu would think with their bankruptcy issues they would be trying to treat their paying customers well.

more ...
Oct 28, 2017
credit card
diegoincali Cardholder

horroble - since they went chapter 11 they lower our credit limit

more ...
Oct 25, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Sucks 

more ...
Sep 20, 2017
Closed my account in good standing
Dachmo84 Cardholder

My account was closed for "inactivity". I paid off the balance a little over a month ago and they closed my account without notifying me. I was told I could reapply and take another hard hit on my credit report. No thanks.

more ...
Sep 19, 2017
Horrible.
Anonymous Cardholder

They closed my account for no reason. Never late on a payment. Called customer service about it and they were rude.

more ...
Sep 18, 2017
Not wort it
Anonymous Cardholder

They closed my account for no reason I made 100% of my payments on time. I'm not even over the limit I'm about 150 below limit

more ...
Aug 14, 2017
Worst card to have - DO NOT GET
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst line of credit to obtain.  All it will do is cause frustration.  I find it absolutely absurd that they can freeze a card and not allow any new charges to post if you are not even 15 days PAST THE DUE DATE.  Is this even legal? How can they freeze a card and demand payment when the account isn’t even a month past due?  It is ridiculous that they can do this and then say that the only way to “reactivate” the card is to make a payment.  This card has been nothing but a nuisance since I opened it.  I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE to get this card, there are MANY MANY other options out there and they do not do this.  The card isn’t even worth the discount at babies r us or toys r us, half the time you can’t use any of the discounts or coupons for purchases anyways.  All it is good for is the points, and at the end of the day its not even worth it because there are better cards with better rewards.

more ...
Jul 27, 2017
complete SCAM DESIGNED TO RUIN CREDIT

DO NOT OPEN THIS CARD NO MATTER HOW DESPERATELY YOUR KIDS NEEDS GIFTS FOR CHRISTMAS OR BIRTHDAYS!!! I mean this is absolutely abSURD!! They initially gave me a $500 limit and i paid my bills on time and they gave me a late fee anyway which made me over limit at $535, they NEVER report to credit bureaus so i had 110% utilzation for months dispute after dispute and then when i FINALLY get my balance down for good utilization (balance now is  $198) Suddenly i look and my limit is decreased to $210!! What kind of number is that??? What a SCAM no matter how much i pay it down they always have me at 99% utilization. As soon as this is paid its being CLOSED!!!! Wish i had the money to do it now!!!! Whats disappointing is i have other accounts with the same bank Toyrs R Us uses without these issues. SERIOUSLY TOYS R US GET YOUR **** TOGETHER!!!!

more ...
Jul 24, 2017
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
Anonymous Cardholder

Stay away if you want to maintain good credit. Tried twice to enroll in autopay, received comfirmation that I had been enrolled in autopay both times, but lo and behold, I call customer service because I recieve a notificiation that my account is 30 days past due, and nope, never enrolled in autopay. Scam! I never recived an email from the company that my account was over due. Closing this account asap!! 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

The "R" Us Credit Card