The "R" Us Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.8 out of 5 stars
21 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 19, 2016
Good limits compared to other retailers
Anonymous Cardholder

I just got approved for my toys r us card and I have a few store cards through synchrony bank with Walmart and Ashley furniture  , and they have always been good to me with the MasterCard feature , I see a lot of complaints on here , I haven't used toys r us directly yet but I've had no problems with synchrony bank so I trust this card will be good , it has good perks at 15% off and I got approved for a 2200 limit so I have nothing but good things to say about synchrony bank credit cards .

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 21, 2017
Scam
Anonymous Cardholder

This credit card company needs to be shut down for the scams they do to customers. I paid my first purchase and was hit with a late fee. Customer service was very unprofessional and could not explain the late fee so I just paid it. So I checked my balance after this and now it was zero. 1 month later I received an email that showed I owe a balance of something that was a different amount so I tried to look at the email again and now it shows zero. 2 months later I'm getting an email saying I owe 11.87 for interest and being charged 2 dollars each month. I am definitely closing this scam credit card and letting everyone I know to stay away. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 19, 2017
Watch out for the "Card Security Fee"
eoghanrd Cardholder

Noticed the "Card Security Fee" on my bill this month. It's possible, due to this additional fee, the even if you make the minimum payment, you balance will go up. I called to opt out of the card security program and thankfully, they agreed to refund over $1000 in fees that have been charged over the life of my card.

more ...
May 30, 2017
Reward Points
tashaabruhh Cardholder

I typically only use this card get 2 times the reward points, after 2 years, no credit limit increase from the initial $300 and virtually no customer service. 

more ...
May 30, 2017
Okay.
tashaabruhh Cardholder

$300 limit, no increase in 3 years. 10% on thursdays. no real perks hen the initial discount.

more ...
May 15, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

They will put a hold on your account if you miss one payment. They even reported me to the credit bureau for One Missed payment

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 19, 2017

That's what most credit card issuers do. To avoid missing a payment set up at least the minimum payment so that you don't run into this again. You're review speaks more of your ignorance to how credit cards work. Learn more so that you can do better. Good luck.

 
May 10, 2017
Good rewards. Low limits
Ctmedic09 Cardholder

I have many cards from synchrony and just applied and was approved for the toys r us one last week. I was very surprised at the low limit of $200 when all my others are $2500+ with less than 4% utilization and perfect payment history. Other than that the rewards program seems good compared to other store cards. I did contact customer service and had no problems. 

more ...
Apr 04, 2017
this card pays you
Anonymous Cardholder

I love getting $10 back for every $125 i spend.
I also love getting 10% off every thursday

more ...
Mar 28, 2017
Great card and rewards if paid in full
Anonymous Cardholder

Great car paid it off every month and use their rewards. I had 500 of cl a couple months later they raised to 700

more ...
Mar 21, 2017
Scam
Anonymous Cardholder

This credit card company needs to be shut down for the scams they do to customers. I paid my first purchase and was hit with a late fee. Customer service was very unprofessional and could not explain the late fee so I just paid it. So I checked my balance after this and now it was zero. 1 month later I received an email that showed I owe a balance of something that was a different amount so I tried to look at the email again and now it shows zero. 2 months later I'm getting an email saying I owe 11.87 for interest and being charged 2 dollars each month. I am definitely closing this scam credit card and letting everyone I know to stay away. 

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
Whatever
Anonymous Cardholder

Applied with 650 approved for $300 not a single line increase in 2 years.

more ...
Mar 09, 2017
Horrible Customer Service
cncambrin Cardholder

i have had the babies r us credit card for six years with no issues until last month. I have never missed a payment until last month. I had the automatic payments set up and have been using the automatic payments for over a year. But, last month there was some suspicious activity on my checking account so my bank froze everything until I verified everything. Well during that time my bank denied every transaction including this bill. As soon as I realized what happened I tried to call the customer service line, but I could never get to a real person. So I went ahead and paid the bill again and just ate the late fee. Well yesterday I got a letter in the mail saying that they were closing my account because they did a review and saw I had a returned payment. So today I have been trying to reach a person to talk to but I have been hung up on twice and this last time I have been on hold for two hours. 

I have been a loyal customer to babies r us and have never had any issue until now. I have over a 700 credit score, no history of missed or late payments and a solid work history. Them closing my account for one mistake is very frustrating. Unfortunately because of this I will never shop at Babies R Us again and I will never recommend them or this card to anyone. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

The "R" Us Credit Card