Green Dot Visa® Secured Credit Card Reviews

Green Dot Visa® Secured Credit Card Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
3 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $39
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 19.99%
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 28, 2019
Terrible
Lowe518 Cardholder

I applied for this card 2 months ago. Was approved and was told my card would be at my house in 7-10 business days. I called and the very rude customer service people told me that I "should just wait to see if it comes." I called and cancelled that card and was told another would be on the way in 7-10 days. That was 2 and a half weeks ago. I've gotten a statement and owe a bill for a card I've yet to receive. I was also told if I cancel it will take 7 weeks to get my initial deposit back. This is an awful company with horrible customer service from each and every employee. I urge anyone that wants to get a credit card, go to someone else this is the absolute worst company to deal with.

more ...
Jul 26, 2019
Horrible company to deal with
rockport22 Cardholder

I had this card for 5 months before Green Dot Bank suspended my account because I refused to carry a balance from month to month. Then they took almost 5 months to return my $1000 security deposit. 

more ...
Aug 15, 2019

That’s the point of having a credit card to have a balance how else do you expect to build credit with that card!

 
Aug 22, 2019

You probably spending over your 30% of that $1000 which is $300 a month my rule of thumb is use $280 per month and pay cash or use a debit card for everything else. You have recurring payments like light bill, water bill and cellphone bill use it for that and build your credit

 
Jul 20, 2019
cj1649 Cardholder

it is cool

more ...
Jul 30, 2019

How long have you had the card in have your credit been going up ?

 
Aug 01, 2019

And how old are you? I mean how old were when you had started credit?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Green Dot Visa® Secured Credit Card Reviews

Green Dot Visa® Secured Credit Card