Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Jared Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 25, 2016
I really need control
CreditDiva16 Cardholder

I love jewelry, so I am not sure if this card was a curse or a blessing,I applied online, and was instantly approved. I have used it during Christmas, and for bithdays.I pay the bill online and in full. Payments post timely and without issue .I use and treat this card as a stepping stone to building better credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 08, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I bought an engagement ring and opened a card since the sales person told me it would be 0 interest for a year. It ended up being 0 interest for 1 month. So they lie to get you to open a card. High interest rate, poor service. Don't do it.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 14, 2016
Don't DO IT
happypumpkins1 Cardholder

Jared has a line in their card holder agreement that states that they can review your credit and reduce or close your account at anytime without notice to you. Let me tell you, they actually do this!

My fiance bought my engagement ring there. We had to have a custom wedding band made, because the ring didn't have a band. Any custom orders require a down payment and they are non-refundable. So, we go to pick my custom ring when it was finally ready (3 days before my wedding). My fiance checked his Jared account before we left the house to double check everything, there was more than enough credit on it. We drive an hour and forty-five minutes to get to Jared - the sales rep was literally in the middle of the transaction when the phone rings and she hangs up and tells us that was the credit department calling to say they reviewed my fiances credit while she was doing the transaction and lowered his credit line by $2,000!!!!!!!! IN THE MIDDLE OF THE TRANSACTION AT 7PM!!! Well, as you can imagine, we are getting married, have a baby on the way, and are relocating in 2 weeks for a job out of state. Did we have the money on us to pay it? Yes. Unfortunately we needed that money for everything else. We waited (I'm 6 months pregnant) until 8:45 that night just for them to tell us there was nothing they could do. The lady in the store said this was the 3rd time recently that it's happened to her! I had to walk out of there without my ring. The wedding is now postponed.

I have had various lines of credit my whole life. I've NEVER heard of a place doing this. And, in the middle of a transaction??!!! The worst part is the lady in the store went back and checked my fiance's payment history, everything was great, he hasn't opened any new lines of credit or anything, in fact we are getting things paid off.

It was the worst experience with a retailer that I've ever had!

more ...
Sep 08, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I bought an engagement ring and opened a card since the sales person told me it would be 0 interest for a year. It ended up being 0 interest for 1 month. So they lie to get you to open a card. High interest rate, poor service. Don't do it.

more ...
Aug 28, 2016
I had bad experience.
Anonymous Cardholder

I pay it every month. One sing in your credit score they will close your account without warning. And not body send your a message for you know what happen. 

more ...
Aug 13, 2016
Approved for $5,100
jakers2381 Cardholder

Applied and they pulled Ex for me. Score at the time was 615. Amazed to see approved for $5,100. Also, applied for Kay and same outcome instant approval for $5,100. Using this to help my credit utilization. 

more ...
Jul 16, 2016
Worst Customer Service
1Diesel1 Cardholder

They run random credit checks. Available credit will change, both up and down. Really weird. Call center service is the worst.

more ...
May 10, 2016
Bbrn79 Cardholder

One sing in your credit score they will close your account without warning. 

more ...
May 04, 2016
Tricked me?
WHOGIVESASCRAP Cardholder

Approved for $4,000.   Haven't used the card yet.  Checked the other day, they lowered credit available to $860.  Today I checked and its lowered to $0.

more ...
Apr 25, 2016
I really need control
CreditDiva16 Cardholder

I love jewelry, so I am not sure if this card was a curse or a blessing,I applied online, and was instantly approved. I have used it during Christmas, and for bithdays.I pay the bill online and in full. Payments post timely and without issue .I use and treat this card as a stepping stone to building better credit

more ...
Feb 15, 2016
Easy approval
Anonymous Cardholder

I've been working very had on my credit for years. I applied for a jared account and was approved for $6000 I was shocked. It dropped my utilization to 5%

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 24, 2016

What was your score when you applied?

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Jared Credit Card