Gap Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.3 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 07, 2017
Gap card, don't do it.
Anonymous Cardholder

There systems have a lot of error and their customer service isn't helpful.

I had several issues with the card in a 6 month period, there payments systems are also very flawed and you the customer end up paying for it

 I hugely suggest avoiding it. So much hassle involved if you do. 

more ...
Oct 27, 2017
Worst card ever
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card for 10 years and they never approved a CLI even after buying a home and more than doubling my salary while keeping a good credit score. Very bad card. Don't waste your time!!

more ...
Oct 20, 2017
Gap credit card
Gena30 Cardholder

Worst customer service ever!! Never received any statements I had no idea when the payment was do because didn't receive the card on time! Keep ,asking payments but because I was a day late they charged $37 late fee twice!! I just paid off the balance and will close the account immediately once the payment is posted!! I have excellent credit scores and credit cards that I don't  use with $30K credit limits each! And this pitiful credit department treat one like it doesn't matter. I will never ever shop at this store again. I will continue to shop st Nordstrom and Macy's they do treat you and value you as customer!! 😡😡

more ...
Sep 26, 2017
Deceitful billing and statements!!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for years now but have noticed over last several months that the statement is EXTREMELY deceiving....it almost always states that I have NO balance when this is untrue. It will frequently say no balance due when there IS a balance due. You only know this once you scrutinize and download the PDF statement. I have perfect credit too and make my payments IN FULL each month. They are literally encouraging you NOT to make your payment or on time to collect late fees.  I really don't even want to give it one star. 

more ...
May 25, 2017
Good card.
Anonymous Cardholder

Love love my card highly recommend.

more ...
May 22, 2017
Worst credit card I have ever had.
Anonymous Cardholder

I have a high balance on this credit card. Because the interest rate is so high, I called them to ask for to lower my interest rate. They flat out said no, we do not do that. Then babbled about something else that I could not understand because he was foreign. Do yourself a favor, NEVER get this credit card. 

more ...
May 19, 2017
ZERO Stars
Anonymous Cardholder

Can not use rewards in store unless you also use credit card. This makes rewards useless. Example I bought an overpriced top. It was $30 and I have $110 in rewards.   The only reward I had for under $30 was one for $5. They wouldn't let me use the $30 reward because you have to put some of the purchase on the card.  So I put $25 on card and used the $5 reward. Since I no longer like the style or fit of their clothes I have a hard time finding anything from gap I like. Rewards are useless because they make you use credit card to pay. Returning top and closing card. Buh bye. 

more ...
May 16, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Abosolutely the worst credit card ever!!!! I opened the card since 2008 and I wanted to receive Gap rewards to shop for my kids.

The card got fraud over 6 times since 2008. It's not reliable and I can't use when I need too because the fruad alert. It's the most inconvenient credit card!! I just closed the Gap card today being a royal customer for 9 years. 

more ...
May 16, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Abosolutely the worst credit card ever!!!! I opened the card since 2008 and I wanted to receive Gap rewards to shop for my kids.

The card got fraud over 6 times since 2008. It's not reliable and I can't use when I need too because the fruad alert. It's the most inconvenient credit card!! I just closed the Gap card today being a royal customer for 9 years. 

more ...
Mar 19, 2017
The worst credit I have ever had!
Anonymous Cardholder

The worst credit I have ever had!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Gap Credit Card