Gap Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.2 out of 5 stars
19 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 18, 2018
worst credit card decision
jnay17 Cardholder

Reduced credit limit 5 months after from 500 to 380 and I have a 720 not great but still!!

more ...
Jan 15, 2018
Too much false information
spidey123 Cardholder

GAP Credit Card is offered by Synchrony Credit. However, the GAP store clerks give you plenty of false information to sign you up for the Card. I was told 0% APR but actually it was like 26%

more ...
Jan 08, 2018
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Please, do not use this credit card, it is just worst and never every work well. 

more ...
Dec 29, 2017
Statement was never received.
LVelezAlvarado Cardholder

Statement was never received.  Nevertheless paid through internet after creating an account and paid the full balance on time still they charged a late payment fee (which they never communicated) and the late payment appears in the credit report.  Later another card was denied since my report shows that I'm in "default".  Stay away from this card!!!

more ...
Dec 04, 2017
They close your acct.
RCFlor Cardholder

I paid off my balance on my Banana Republic and they dropped the limit by $200. I paid off my Gap completely and they closed the account as punishment.

more ...
Dec 01, 2017
The worst card
Anonymous Cardholder

Bad costumer service. Bad rewards. Bad coupons .they are bad on everything.

more ...
Nov 07, 2017
Gap card, don't do it.
Anonymous Cardholder

There systems have a lot of error and their customer service isn't helpful.

I had several issues with the card in a 6 month period, there payments systems are also very flawed and you the customer end up paying for it

 I hugely suggest avoiding it. So much hassle involved if you do. 

more ...
Oct 27, 2017
Worst card ever
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card for 10 years and they never approved a CLI even after buying a home and more than doubling my salary while keeping a good credit score. Very bad card. Don't waste your time!!

more ...
Oct 20, 2017
Gap credit card
Gena30 Cardholder

Worst customer service ever!! Never received any statements I had no idea when the payment was do because didn't receive the card on time! Keep ,asking payments but because I was a day late they charged $37 late fee twice!! I just paid off the balance and will close the account immediately once the payment is posted!! I have excellent credit scores and credit cards that I don't  use with $30K credit limits each! And this pitiful credit department treat one like it doesn't matter. I will never ever shop at this store again. I will continue to shop st Nordstrom and Macy's they do treat you and value you as customer!! 😡😡

more ...
Sep 26, 2017
Deceitful billing and statements!!
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for years now but have noticed over last several months that the statement is EXTREMELY deceiving....it almost always states that I have NO balance when this is untrue. It will frequently say no balance due when there IS a balance due. You only know this once you scrutinize and download the PDF statement. I have perfect credit too and make my payments IN FULL each month. They are literally encouraging you NOT to make your payment or on time to collect late fees.  I really don't even want to give it one star. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Gap Credit Card