Gap Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.5 out of 5 stars
15 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

May 22, 2017
Worst credit card I have ever had.
Anonymous Cardholder

I have a high balance on this credit card. Because the interest rate is so high, I called them to ask for to lower my interest rate. They flat out said no, we do not do that. Then babbled about something else that I could not understand because he was foreign. Do yourself a favor, NEVER get this credit card. 

more ...
May 19, 2017
ZERO Stars
Anonymous Cardholder

Can not use rewards in store unless you also use credit card. This makes rewards useless. Example I bought an overpriced top. It was $30 and I have $110 in rewards.   The only reward I had for under $30 was one for $5. They wouldn't let me use the $30 reward because you have to put some of the purchase on the card.  So I put $25 on card and used the $5 reward. Since I no longer like the style or fit of their clothes I have a hard time finding anything from gap I like. Rewards are useless because they make you use credit card to pay. Returning top and closing card. Buh bye. 

more ...
May 16, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Abosolutely the worst credit card ever!!!! I opened the card since 2008 and I wanted to receive Gap rewards to shop for my kids.

The card got fraud over 6 times since 2008. It's not reliable and I can't use when I need too because the fruad alert. It's the most inconvenient credit card!! I just closed the Gap card today being a royal customer for 9 years. 

more ...
May 16, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Abosolutely the worst credit card ever!!!! I opened the card since 2008 and I wanted to receive Gap rewards to shop for my kids.

The card got fraud over 6 times since 2008. It's not reliable and I can't use when I need too because the fruad alert. It's the most inconvenient credit card!! I just closed the Gap card today being a royal customer for 9 years. 

more ...
Mar 19, 2017
The worst credit I have ever had!
Anonymous Cardholder

The worst credit I have ever had!

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
Bad Card
Anonymous Cardholder

I was in good standing with this company and when I made a purchase it was declined due to the amount.  When I called them they said I needed a code and it would take 7 to 10 days for it to come by mail, they couldn't give it to me over the phone.  They blocked me from my account until I received the code.  When I called to complain they said there was nothing they could do.  Goodbye GAP Visa.

more ...
Feb 23, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

They are constantly sending me new cards making it impossible to redeem my GAP rewards (the whole reason for even having this credit card).  Try Chase Freedom Unlimited.

more ...
Feb 08, 2017
They do not know what is going on
Anonymous Cardholder

I paid this and closed the account. Now they "have no record of this." I was turned into collections and they can't even reference what that was for. I've been on the phone an hour and a half and they say "well we can't see all the account activity so you will need to call back." I've talked to 5 different people and none of them now what's going on. I will never get a gap card again or trust them with any of my personal information. This is an absolute scam!

more ...
Dec 04, 2016
Have 3,000 in credit limit.
Anonymous Cardholder

They lower my credit limit from 3,000 to 590 for no reason, stay away.

more ...
Sep 07, 2016
Not good at all
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card and paid it very well .and a mistake with my bank when I paid my bill on line the bank stop he payment gap closed my account what ever I charged I would pay it off in full I tryed to get it open and they said it could not be open again I can try for a new account 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Gap Credit Card