Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Gander Mountain® MasterCard®

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.4 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 22, 2016
Fantastic
Zachster22 Cardholder

have been building my credit for six months, started with Conns, Got fingerhut then JCrew. Then a capital one secured card. Applied for Gander Mountain and got. a 7-10 response . I thought i was rejected. Got letter in mail called to verify my information, and approved for 1000 on a master card. I love this card and has really helped me .TU 575 Eq 575.At the time of approval. Currently 670.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 25, 2016
DISHONEST ADVERTISING PROMISE 12 month
Anonymous Cardholder

Hi Gander Mountain advertises 12 month no interest deals UNTIL you get the bill then the offer is not applied. After several calls to the credit card company situation not resolved. Even worse I have left 5 messages for Gander Mountains CFO and no return call!! I have never delt with two companies that have been more irresponsible and non responsive customer service.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 07, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

I had very bad experience with Gander Mountain credit company I highly not recommend this credit company
I open credit card to get $20 discount. I purchase something and I paid at store with my Gander Mountain gift card. 2 months later at work I received a call regarding they did not receive my payment and my payment is over due I have been told if I dont pay right now they send me to collection agent, I explain that I ready pay she told me pay it now and if you have receipt (she gave me her extension number) we will refund your money.

I got home found receipt and call them back they go to gander mountain provide the receipt to manager and ask him to call us back which I did.

then they ask to fax the receipt which I did

it been two months from that moment I still not receive my  refund, i call them many time and each time I heard different story from them and previous call I have been told the dispute has been close. So they triple charge me for something I already paid.

This is scam please be advise!!!!!!!!!

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
DISHONEST ADVERTISING PROMISE 12 month
Anonymous Cardholder

Hi Gander Mountain advertises 12 month no interest deals UNTIL you get the bill then the offer is not applied. After several calls to the credit card company situation not resolved. Even worse I have left 5 messages for Gander Mountains CFO and no return call!! I have never delt with two companies that have been more irresponsible and non responsive customer service.

more ...
Oct 22, 2016
Fantastic
Zachster22 Cardholder

have been building my credit for six months, started with Conns, Got fingerhut then JCrew. Then a capital one secured card. Applied for Gander Mountain and got. a 7-10 response . I thought i was rejected. Got letter in mail called to verify my information, and approved for 1000 on a master card. I love this card and has really helped me .TU 575 Eq 575.At the time of approval. Currently 670.

more ...
Sep 12, 2016
Not good at all
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst card ever $9 every time you pay on customer service 

more ...
Aug 05, 2016
NOT GOOD
Anonymous Cardholder

Paid on my balance monthly and when it expired they closed my account and wouldnt send me a new card.

more ...
Jul 29, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Terrible. I absolutely hate it. Closed my account as soon as I paid it off. 

more ...
Jun 24, 2016
jeffreyhampton Cardholder

Transunion 513  according to credit karma and Equifax 611  also checked experian 634 got approved for 1000 one good year of credit history with cap one secured card applied got 20 new accounts in one month this is one 

more ...
Jun 20, 2016
Horrible Card, Bad APR
Anonymous Cardholder

Horrible Card, Bad APR

more ...
May 06, 2016
Suspicious
Anonymous Cardholder

1. Statement Closing Date is *NOT* prominently displayed or even available on ther web interface.

2. The main screen may say "No Payment Due", but if you go to make a payment there will be a due date. That is as close to knowing your statement closing date.

3. Items are extremely slow to post and be updated on the web interface. This means you could pay your balance in full one day and have a late post before closing date.

4. My sense is that this bank card is doing everything in its power to get you to pay interest charges.

5. You may get an e-Mail with a Reward Scan Code but it won't be good for an additional 48 to 72 hours. That's about wehrn the actual statement will come out. Again, this seems to be targetting to get you to go into the store have your reward denied and get you to buy product out of pocket.

6. I do not think this bank even knows what high sped electronic processing looks like.

? Will I dump the card? Maybe... Probably the first time I pay the balance in full and still get charged interest because of the hidden closing date.

7. Best polict, if you're in it for the rewards, is to pay daily to keep the average daily balance low.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Gander Mountain® MasterCard®