First PREMIER® Bank MasterCard® Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
39 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 20, 2017
It is what it is
lcbattle Cardholder

I got this card 2 1/2 years ago when my credit was around 590. After keeping balences low I was able to get approved for a Capital One Quicksilver at 1500 and then from there I applied and was approved for Barclay's Arrival Card at 2500. Both of those cards have seen credit line increases. Through this time I had to deal with First Premier's annual fees, maintenence fees and crazy interest rates but you got to do what you have to do to rebuild your credit. My credit is now in the 700s after paying off all old debts and keeping my credit utilization low. I called today to cancel but they offered me 25 bucks and I had just paid my annual fee. I have it on my calendar to cancel my card before I hit my next annual payment. Credit Cards aren't meant to be maxed out, ever! Keep low balences or better yet pay your cards off each month and you will find your credit rising each year. It is not a sprint, it is a marathon. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Sep 12, 2016
HORRIBLE!!!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Customer service sucks!!!! I know I have BAD credit, but THEY SHOULD HAVE BETTER REPS HANDLE THEIR CUSTOMERS THAT KEEP THEM IN BUSINESS ONCE I GET ANOTHER CREDIT CARD I WILL BE GLAD TO CUT YOU P.O.S.  SHOULD GIVE YOU HALF A STAR. WEST AND TERRY YALL SUCK MONKEY **** 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 17, 2017
Terrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Annual fees, monthly service fees even if you have a 0 balance, closed my accounts and was told I had a balance. I am disputing the balance since I did not authorize the transactions.

They overcharge, customer service sucks, And they have problems with security, I have had more than one occasion dealing with fraudelant charges.

Please stay away from this company. 

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
HORRIBLE
kelimariefifer Cardholder

I got this card to work on my credit! After having it just over a month, I paid it off! I went out of town and went to use it and it was denied, so I called the customer service and they told me that they couldn't verify it was me who paid off my card, so they canceled my card, which was secured, until I provided them with bank statements to prove it was me that paid it off!! After jumping through their hoops, and after 2 weeks, it still wasn't on! so I called and terminated my card, and was told I would get my refund within 10 days! Fast forward 17 days, and still no check! Called them today to find out the whereabouts of my check, and they tell me that I never issued a letter stating that I wanted my obey back, spit would take 90 days to return my money!

this company is a hoax/fraud!! Don't do it!

more ...
Jul 12, 2017
To many charges the company gets
Anonymous Cardholder

No points as you spend..service charge each month, high interest. .there much better cards out there

more ...
Jun 19, 2017
Online services are terrible.
Anonymous Cardholder

Online services are really terrible.

more ...
Jun 13, 2017
stay away from this card
gsu2432 Cardholder

i never used the card and they submitted a late payment to all three credit companies that i was late on the 8 dollar  a month credit fee they charge whether you use the card or not.  I had just spent a year repairing my credit and was around 690 and the late payment they reported put me back to 631 and they would not help or resolve the issue.  They are the worst card out there.

more ...
Jun 13, 2017
Crooks
Ashia242 Cardholder

This is the worst card I have ever had. The fees and annual fees are ridiculous. Customer service is rude and they don't give you no explanation nor answer direct questions. It's more than impossible to pay off the card due to all the hidden fees. They are scam artist. I would not recommend this card to my worst enemie. Please avoid and don't fall for the lies. Run and stay away from this card

more ...
Jun 01, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Its no good they charge a lot interested.horrible:(

more ...
May 30, 2017
Run like hell!
MsLadyKay Cardholder

Avoid this card at all cost! This is by far the worst card ever! Besides the ridiculous fees, their customer service is awful. RUN like hell!

more ...
May 26, 2017
Stay away from this card they're rippin
Anonymous Cardholder

I don't recommend this card to my enemy it's a bad company 

more ...
May 25, 2017
Do not get this card EVER!!!!!
javacruz Cardholder

There are 200 dollars in fees before you can use the card so if this is your only option use that 200 dollars on an OpenSky secured card and at least you will get it back when you close the account. There is no credit check and the interest is only 18.19 percent versus the First Premier interest of 36 percent. This card is set up to take advantage of those desperate for credit. 

Received an offer letter today and tossed  it in the garbage 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

First PREMIER® Bank MasterCard® Credit Card