First PREMIER® Bank MasterCard® Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.4 out of 5 stars
37 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 25, 2016
oxanushka Cardholder

ITS a credit card for people with bad credit. The pluses is they report to all 3 credit bureaus and if you do the right things like keep your credit utilization low and pay it on time it will increase your credit score and in one year they will increase your credit limit by 100 dollars. Also they gave me a second credit card with a 700 dollar limit. I am happy with the company. No problems with the payments. I think a lot of people with bad credit have to understand that if you screwed up your credit you will have to pay. That's how life is.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Mar 30, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I have this card, paid the fees, pay off the balance monthly. Had it nearly 2 yrs. Had never been offered a credit limit inrease at all. Nor do I want one. Just keep it to look good on my credit report. In the meantime, I got another card from Capital one, then another from Capital one their QuickSilver with Rewards, started out with a 700.00 limith that jumped to $4,500.00 after the first 5 months. This card is something to use as a stepping stone. It will kelp somewhat. It worked for me in rebuilding my credit. Hope this helps some. Take care! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 17, 2017
For Credit Builders/ReBuilders ONLY!
brandmccjr Cardholder

After two (very expensive) years I have just closed this card. When I first applied I had damaged credit and scores in the LOW 540s. I was offered a $500 CL and of course accepted. This card has high signup fees, monthly maintenance fees and a large annual fee. Please also keep in mind that if you add a second card (like I mistakenly did) those fees double each month. Despite being the same account, you will pay two annual fees for the exact same card. With all of that said, this card coupled with Credit One (who i HIGHLY recommend) helped me move up to Capital One cards and as of last week have now been approved for American Express Platinum and CITI Double Cash cards. They definitely served their purpose but not something you should go into lightly. Also, I kept the Credit One card (they have great customer service, automatic CLI and their APR is negotiable after a certain amount of time). 

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
Very Odd Verification Process
Anonymous Cardholder

I had this card for several years then decided to close it. Over the last two years I have reapplied on three separate occasions. Each time I was approved, paid my processing fee, then waited to receive my card. It never came. Each time I followed up w/a call to customer service and was told they were unable to contact me as there was no number listed in my Equifax report in the consumer area...that there was a hold on my account. More than frustrating as each inquiry is a hard hit on your credit report and then you are denied. A waste if time and credit inquiries.

more ...
Mar 14, 2017
Odd Process to Obtain
cal50sgal Cardholder

I had this card before and never had any issues, however decided to close it. To date I have applied twice, been approved both times, paid the processing fee, and then when the card doesn't come have been told it was because I did not have a contact number on my credit report with Equifax. For this you will be denied.

more ...
Mar 04, 2017
Horrible!!!
Kasmisha Cardholder

You pay $200 in fees before any credit limit and interest is outrageous! I got screwed! Beware!

more ...
Feb 20, 2017
It is what it is
lcbattle Cardholder

I got this card 2 1/2 years ago when my credit was around 590. After keeping balences low I was able to get approved for a Capital One Quicksilver at 1500 and then from there I applied and was approved for Barclay's Arrival Card at 2500. Both of those cards have seen credit line increases. Through this time I had to deal with First Premier's annual fees, maintenence fees and crazy interest rates but you got to do what you have to do to rebuild your credit. My credit is now in the 700s after paying off all old debts and keeping my credit utilization low. I called today to cancel but they offered me 25 bucks and I had just paid my annual fee. I have it on my calendar to cancel my card before I hit my next annual payment. Credit Cards aren't meant to be maxed out, ever! Keep low balences or better yet pay your cards off each month and you will find your credit rising each year. It is not a sprint, it is a marathon. 

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

Even if you don't owe a balance they charge you a service fee every month then turn you in to the credit bureau for not paying the fee when you don't owe anything.  I called and the supv said sorry just pay it 

more ...
Feb 05, 2017
Over rated
Anonymous Cardholder

Beggars can't be choosers with this card so be careful with the fine print they have to charge you annual fee and they don't exactly like you know when they're coming so you have to be responsible and make sure you read everything payments priceless are very slow unchecked if you pay by debit card they do really great they can use better customer service

more ...
Jan 31, 2017
Terrible!
Anonymous Cardholder

I tried making my payments on time, and they were all denied, and customer service said they werent given a reason! Cancelling asap!!

more ...
Jan 26, 2017
DO NOT APPLY
brae027 Cardholder

this card and company are the worse yes i was rebuilding and needed the card but you are charged a fee for everything!!! payment take up to 5-7 days to clear and dont expect to talk to anyone compitent on the phone PLEASE STAY AWAY EVEN THOUGH YOU MAY NEED THE CARD,MONEY OR CREDIT !!

more ...
Jan 25, 2017
Most Horrible Credit Card Company Ever
Anonymous Cardholder

they have fees that you know about, more junk fees you don't know about, horrible ratings everywhere can't be wrong. Wish I could give negative stars

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

First PREMIER® Bank MasterCard® Credit Card