Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

First PREMIER® Bank Classic Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.2 out of 5 stars
30 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 27, 2016
Run for your life
cubwii Cardholder

This is the worst credit company that exists (and we utilize a few). The only reason I keep this account is because it is my oldest standing accounts on my credit report.

Horrible customer service, horrible product, awful website and miserable phone service.

I was called a liar and am being made to jump through 100 hoops to update my name after marriage. 

You would be better off applying for any other account... Literally ANYTHING else!

more ...
Dec 23, 2016
Dirty Rat!
Anonymous Cardholder

I made payment ontime but always chared late fee.

They told me that they did not received my payment because of mail missing.

They are dirty rat ! 

If you late payment, they will call you at least 20 times a day.

more ...
Dec 19, 2016
Hidden cost
Anonymous Cardholder

These for charge montly fee and yearly fee. and even when you dont use the card ......extortion at its finest.

more ...
Dec 19, 2016
horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

They are the worst..they feed off people with low income... I made three payments and they all of a sudden told me i could get a credit line increase -from $350 to $700 and I was unemployed so i really needed it and now three years later im still digging myself out of this never ending black hole. Go with anyone other than this company.

more ...
Dec 11, 2016
BAD CREDIT CARD
Anonymous Cardholder

Stay away from this credit card please!!! I wish I had read the reviews first it would of saved me a lot of money and headaches. I'm just going to pay them off and cancel this card!!! The more money I pay the more I owe my balance was $396 with a credit line of $400. I paid them $196 when my minimum was only $30 then they have the nerve to say I only have an available credit of $96 wow really!!!  If you asked me Obama should have let some of these banks go under instead of belling them out because  most of them are nothing but a bunch of crooks.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 13, 2016

That wasn't Obama lmao

 
Dec 11, 2016
Rip offs
Anonymous Cardholder

i'm just going to pay them off and cancel this card!!! What bunch of thieves the more money I pay the more I owe my balance was $396 I paid them $196 when my minimum was only $30 then they have the nerve to say I only have an available credit of $96 wow really!!! Stay away from this company please!!! I wish I had read the reviews first it would of saved me a lot of money and headaches. If you asked me Obama should have let some of these banks go under because  most of them are nothing but a bunch of crooks.

more ...
Nov 29, 2016
Worst credit card ever
Dayanet Cardholder

Do not apply for this card is the worst to many fees this a robbery  they give a 500 credit line and I can only use 375 because they charge me 125 and now I have to pay 500 hell no this is so bad 

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
WORST MISTAKE EVER!!!
mzfacetious1 Cardholder

I opened up my account. Lost my job fell behind 1 1/2 mnths minimum i hv to pay is 200. 00. They called me 6 times a day n I've worked collections before THAT'S ILLEGAL.. Then they called my job telln my coworker my business. I went n returned the call AND TOLD thm DO NOT EVER CALL MY JOB i have a payment arrangement for this friday i SD CEASE N DESIST MY JOB NUMBER NOW n hung up! I be ****ed they called my cellphone 3 times after that within 3 hours!!!! NEVER AGN!!!!!!!

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
Bad
Anonymous Cardholder

Do not get the card....I have the card but will not use it anymore as I am finding out they have hidden charges. Let me be the one to tell you...if your planning on making a payment the day its due, and you pay card with your debit card, it will not show your payment until the following day which means your late so you get charged an extra $27.00 late fee plus $9.00 for interest. Would have been good to have been told all that before I made the payment!

more ...
Oct 19, 2016
TER-RI-BLE!!!!
karesahrs Cardholder

First off, they charge a $75 before you even use the card that you have to pay back. Secondly, they charge a 14.99 fee after you first year which is terrible for me because I do have a balance to pay however, I haven't used my card for over 10 months because I am paying down my balance but say my balance is $650.00 and I pay the minimum balance of $45.00, that should leave my balance at $605.00 but with the extra charges and monthly fee of $14.99 my balance would be about $637.00 as if I only paid $13.00 instead of $45.00 which is ridiculous. I also decided to inquire about a credit increase to get my credit score higher and the rep told me that I was one of their top customers because of my activity/payment history (as they tell everyone who pays on time) and I did qualify for an increase of $100.00 but it would cost $25.00 and that I have been selected for a 2nd guaranteed credit card with them. I declined both, I’ve been paying on time and been a model customer for over a year and it honestly seems like they just want to keep charging you and finding fees. Now they're emailing me every other day about how I am guaranteed a second card but I don't want 2 headaches when i can just deal with one.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

First PREMIER® Bank Classic Credit Card