First PREMIER® Bank Classic Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.1 out of 5 stars
31 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 28, 2017
Horrible customer service!!
Jbressler88 Cardholder

I have 2 credit cards with these a-holes. I needed copies of my statements and was enrolled online for the electronic statements. I could not access but 3 statements for one of the cards, and none for the other. 

I made a call and the guy told me to login online. I asked if I could have hem emailed. I told him I had already done the enrolling online but nothing was coming up. He offered to mail them to me at $3 per statement!!! 

I should have access for FREE to ALL of my records and statements WHENEVER I want! I should not have to pay $3 PER STATEMENT!! 

So ridiculous! 

more ...
Jun 05, 2017
Waste of time, money, effort.
Anonymous Cardholder

I got approved last year for $300 and honestly I didn't really enjoy it because I was only able to use $205 due to fees and etc being a new account holder. I had a couple late payments and the company's customer service reps were very rude and their dispositions were terrible. Their tone is to either pay or get off the phone. I'm closing my account with them after my next payment. I wasn't treated like a customer they were concerned about but more like a junky who owed them money. They would call everyday to harrass me about my payments being late and wouldn't offer any options or assistance on making my payments easier to fulfill. I highly recommend everyone NOT to apply for a credit card from this bank. They're terrible.

more ...
Jun 02, 2017
JUST...DON'T DO IT!
djpapabear Cardholder

I got a pre-approved offer that failed to explain that I was going to be charged a $95 program fee just for signing up and another $99 annual fee. $194 for $400 worth of credit? I am not that desperate today! 

Thankfully, they cheerfully cancelled my account and refunded the $95, after offering me a whopping $10 discount to try and keep me onboard. 

Don't even consider this one an option unless you are just plain depserate to build your credit and you have an extra $194 laying around. 

more ...
Apr 07, 2017
Trash
Anonymous Cardholder

Don't do it. This had got to be the worst card out here. The customer service is trash. The interest rate is trash. Their Turn around time is even more trash. I got it to help me increase my credit but they make me want to give up.

more ...
Apr 07, 2017
sandymile123 Cardholder

Worst Credit Card Ever , Try another alternative to build up your credit .

more ...
Apr 03, 2017
Go with another company
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card being a 25yr old female with no debt and no credit. Unfortunately our society relies on needing debt which I had prided myself upon not having any and not owing any financial institution l. I had to gain this card to start a credit background. They have high rate which is not helpful nor do they decrease it. Also if you had it as long as I have 6+ yrs and an option for an increase is available (which they will offer) comes with a 25% charge to do so. I have since then completely created a great credit background and have multiple accounts with other major creditors. Do not go with this company. I keep them for the history for my credit. They are a sham and horrible to deal with. Go with the first step of Capitol One. I wouldn't recommend first premier and would hate for you to go with them.

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
Pond Scum
Anonymous Cardholder

Payday lender disguised as credit builder.

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
It's a loser.
T1m0thyN Cardholder

i wonder how credit Karma feels about endorsing them? They are obviously predators.

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
It's a loser.
Anonymous Cardholder

These people are borderline criminals.

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
Read the fine print and ask questions
gabe93212 Cardholder

I've had this card for 6 months with few problems. My credit score rose 29 points after receiving this card and continues to rise. Yes the card has fees and high interest but you're using it to build credit not to be a source of limitless funds. Buy stuff pay it off, and keep your balance low. Just buy stuff you were going to buy anyways, not stuff you think you can because now you have a credit card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

First PREMIER® Bank Classic Credit Card