First PREMIER® Bank Classic Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.2 out of 5 stars
31 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 10, 2017
Pond Scum
Anonymous Cardholder

Payday lender disguised as credit builder.

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
It's a loser.
T1m0thyN Cardholder

i wonder how credit Karma feels about endorsing them? They are obviously predators.

more ...
Mar 10, 2017
It's a loser.
Anonymous Cardholder

These people are borderline criminals.

more ...
Feb 07, 2017
Read the fine print and ask questions
gabe93212 Cardholder

I've had this card for 6 months with few problems. My credit score rose 29 points after receiving this card and continues to rise. Yes the card has fees and high interest but you're using it to build credit not to be a source of limitless funds. Buy stuff pay it off, and keep your balance low. Just buy stuff you were going to buy anyways, not stuff you think you can because now you have a credit card.

more ...
Feb 06, 2017
HMMM???
Anonymous Cardholder

I HAVENT YET PAID THE PROCESSING FEE BUT AFTER READING THE REVIEWS IM A LITTLE SCARED TO PAY IT, I JUST WANT TO REBUILD MY CREDIT AND THIS IS MAKING ME THINK TWICE ABOUT PAYING THE FEE..

more ...
Jan 21, 2017
THe WORST customer service in the world!

Things you should know:

1. You will be treated like scum by this company. They literally HATE their customers. They are rude, curt and unprofessional. And since every rep acts like this they obviously train them to be this way.

2. I was just told by a rep this monring that Frist Premier ONLY reprts negatives to your credit profile. If you do something postive they will ignaore it. For example- I pay my montly payment about 30 days early. That never gets reported. However one month due to the interest charge I was EIGHT CENTS over limit. THey immediately reported that as me "ignoring the terms of my credit agreement" Yeah, right.

3. Their fees are ridiculous.

4. their webiste is childish for 2017 standards and it is often offline for some reason or another.

5. Why are you still reading this? Go get another card. ANY other card but this one.

more ...
Dec 27, 2016
Run for your life
cubwii Cardholder

This is the worst credit company that exists (and we utilize a few). The only reason I keep this account is because it is my oldest standing accounts on my credit report.

Horrible customer service, horrible product, awful website and miserable phone service.

I was called a liar and am being made to jump through 100 hoops to update my name after marriage. 

You would be better off applying for any other account... Literally ANYTHING else!

more ...
Dec 23, 2016
Dirty Rat!
Anonymous Cardholder

I made payment ontime but always chared late fee.

They told me that they did not received my payment because of mail missing.

They are dirty rat ! 

If you late payment, they will call you at least 20 times a day.

more ...
Dec 19, 2016
Hidden cost
Anonymous Cardholder

These for charge montly fee and yearly fee. and even when you dont use the card ......extortion at its finest.

more ...
Dec 19, 2016
horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

They are the worst..they feed off people with low income... I made three payments and they all of a sudden told me i could get a credit line increase -from $350 to $700 and I was unemployed so i really needed it and now three years later im still digging myself out of this never ending black hole. Go with anyone other than this company.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

First PREMIER® Bank Classic Credit Card