Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

First PREMIER® Bank Classic Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.3 out of 5 stars
24 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

1.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 29, 2016
Worst credit card ever
Dayanet Cardholder

Do not apply for this card is the worst to many fees this a robbery  they give a 500 credit line and I can only use 375 because they charge me 125 and now I have to pay 500 hell no this is so bad 

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
WORST MISTAKE EVER!!!
mzfacetious1 Cardholder

I opened up my account. Lost my job fell behind 1 1/2 mnths minimum i hv to pay is 200. 00. They called me 6 times a day n I've worked collections before THAT'S ILLEGAL.. Then they called my job telln my coworker my business. I went n returned the call AND TOLD thm DO NOT EVER CALL MY JOB i have a payment arrangement for this friday i SD CEASE N DESIST MY JOB NUMBER NOW n hung up! I be ****ed they called my cellphone 3 times after that within 3 hours!!!! NEVER AGN!!!!!!!

more ...
Oct 25, 2016
Bad
Anonymous Cardholder

Do not get the card....I have the card but will not use it anymore as I am finding out they have hidden charges. Let me be the one to tell you...if your planning on making a payment the day its due, and you pay card with your debit card, it will not show your payment until the following day which means your late so you get charged an extra $27.00 late fee plus $9.00 for interest. Would have been good to have been told all that before I made the payment!

more ...
Oct 19, 2016
TER-RI-BLE!!!!
karesahrs Cardholder

First off, they charge a $75 before you even use the card that you have to pay back. Secondly, they charge a 14.99 fee after you first year which is terrible for me because I do have a balance to pay however, I haven't used my card for over 10 months because I am paying down my balance but say my balance is $650.00 and I pay the minimum balance of $45.00, that should leave my balance at $605.00 but with the extra charges and monthly fee of $14.99 my balance would be about $637.00 as if I only paid $13.00 instead of $45.00 which is ridiculous. I also decided to inquire about a credit increase to get my credit score higher and the rep told me that I was one of their top customers because of my activity/payment history (as they tell everyone who pays on time) and I did qualify for an increase of $100.00 but it would cost $25.00 and that I have been selected for a 2nd guaranteed credit card with them. I declined both, I’ve been paying on time and been a model customer for over a year and it honestly seems like they just want to keep charging you and finding fees. Now they're emailing me every other day about how I am guaranteed a second card but I don't want 2 headaches when i can just deal with one.

more ...
Oct 04, 2016
Do not get this card
Anonymous Cardholder

Please do not apply for this card! There are other credit card companies that will help people who are trying to build their credit  this companies rips you off of your hard earned money. Please do not get yourself tangled up with this company

more ...
Sep 29, 2016
Don't ever get this card!
Anonymous Cardholder

Low limits and really hurts your score if use to much
Line of credit. Their credit increases are crap and they will charge you for an increase. I closed both accounts had a hard time doing so...pay your balance in full every month.

more ...
Aug 30, 2016
Beware
Anonymous Cardholder

This credit card company is terrible!!! They closed my account because I put in my account information wrong and got returned payments. I called the customer service line and got a referrall for my account to be re-opened, faxed in my statements to prove the account #. After waiting almost 2 weeks, I still got denied for account re-opening. I have learned my lesson and will be very cautious next time.

more ...
Aug 23, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Stay away fees not worth. It

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 23, 2016

Stay away..LOTS of fee and when you try to cancel your card they still add fees. you are going to pay them back triple or more of what the original price was on what you purchased

 
Aug 20, 2016
They are horrendous
faint255 Cardholder

I will put this way:  Everything Captial One is,  they should aspire to be because they are that bad.  I cannot emphasize enough how bad their customer is, especially their supposedly easy way paying online approach.  Their online method to pay is so bad that even the customer representative couldn't aid me with checking if I had setup my online payment correctly.  As a result,  my payment wasn't successful and they in turn closed my account. A habbit that they exhbited that I strongly disliked was their practice to call me anonynously and failing to announce themsleves as premier bank.  So if you get an offer from them, no matter how enticing it my sound, don't.  Look elseware and go with a reputable creditor.  

more ...
Jul 28, 2016
Way too long to make payment available!
Polkton Cardholder

The card charges a fee for everything. I expected this because of my low credit score. That is not the problem. The problem is that I made a payment of over $600 to pay off my balance and this payment was credited on 18 July. On the 28th of July, I called the company because the payment was still not reflecting in my available credit. A customer service rep informed me that it was the company policy to put a hold on any amount larger than the minimum payment. The rep also told me that the larger the payment, the longer the hold. I found out that they had placed a 20 day hold on the funds. That's right, 20 days. Unbelievable. I wonder if they would allow me to make a payment and then tell them there was a 20 day hold before my bank would actually release the funds to them. 

more ...
Aug 03, 2016

This price we pay for having bad credit score. I believe the service rep is right (A customer service rep informed me that it was the company policy to put a hold on any amount larger than the minimum payment) cause my CL is 200.00. min payment 30.00, I paid my blance in full it took 9days to clear.

 
Sep 01, 2016

Lol

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

First PREMIER® Bank Classic Credit Card