Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

First National Bank of Omaha Platinum Edition® Visa® Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
27 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 18, 2016
Got this card in January
FloridaPerry Cardholder

with a $1300 limit. Use and pay off before the billing cycle ends. I requested a limit to $5000 last weekend. Checked my account on Monday and the new limit was $5000. I have no complaints thus far.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 06, 2016
Worst ever
lhadley1 Cardholder

Had a $ 6000 dollar credit line, lost my card and had fraudulent charges made in Dcember, Its been 7 months and still not resolved, they even reported my account late to the credit companies, dropped my credit score from 785 to 640 and when they re-issued a card it has $ 1000, they said it was because my credit score was 640, they still have not resolved the lates on my credit report.  My fico dropped 145 points because they reported me as late for 6 months.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 31, 2016
Horrible customer service
moek7 Cardholder

I have a $25,000 limit card, great credit and have had an account with FNBO for 19 years.  I noticed a series of small fraudulent charges and submitted a police report.  When I followed up with customer service to reverse the fees she said they would not do it as it was bad for them to have a charge back.  The charges were only about $200.  I asked if she was willing to lose a customer and she said she was fine with it!!  I would have cancelled it right then but it would affect my credit.  Please don't use these idiots!

more ...
Oct 06, 2016
PRIME for LIFE !!
Keelor Cardholder

Applied and received a $5700 limit. Did a balance tranfer of full amount and have been able to pay it down quickly at only 3.5% vs. 13.24%. Saving a ton of money. Yearly fee of $89 but seems to be worth it so far. Pretty good balance transfer card.

more ...
Sep 15, 2016
Love My Card
Arabus1987 Cardholder

I received this card in Febraury 2016.  I started out with a $2,800 credit limit.  Today I logged onto my account and my limit has increased to $10,000. My highest limit thus far.  The balance transfer offers on this card are remarkable.  5.9% on transfers.  I wish the rewards would be a little better but no one can beat their transfer fees.  Customer service has always been extremely helpful and pleasant.  Love this company so far.

more ...
Sep 07, 2016
So far so good
lcarsonwynn Cardholder

I received a pre-qual offer in the mail a week ago and looked at it a few days and after researching, I saw all the bad reviews. I was thinking about dumping it but then decided to give it a try. Mortgage company says my scores are 599, 622 and 655 so I do not know which one was pulled but I got an email after applying saying my application was received and review takes about 10 to 14 days and 4 days later, I received an email that said I was approved and will recieve my card in 7 to 10 business days. I received my card about 6 days after that with a $2500 credit limit which is the highest limit I ever started with but not the highest limit but that works. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 29, 2016

FNBO is generous with credit limit increases. If you decide to ask for an increase make sure you call in and ask if you're elgible for a SP incease. If you request an increase via email o them it will be hard pull.

 
Sep 02, 2016
Decent Credit Card
Anonymous Cardholder

I've been a First National credit card customer for over 20 years, and I've never had any issues.  They have a decent rate and rewards program.  Their customer service has always been friendly and professional, whether it's for an inquiry, my mistake, or theirs.  They're a little slow with new technology updates.

The reason that I don't have any problems is because I take personal responsibility for keeping track of my credit, so I don't have issues with bad scores, missed payments, etc.  Too many people blame others for their messed up credit - like it's some kind of conspiracy or something.  No, it's acting like an adult!

more ...
Aug 17, 2016
Dishonest
Anonymous Cardholder

First National Bank is the most dishonest credit card company I have ever dealt with. They do everything in their power to make you late with payment; like the webite being down on day of payment, moving due date ahead as much as a week from the last payment. They raised my rate from 9.9% to 31% without notice and with my payments being current over 2 years. This is even after they promised to keep the current rate if I cut up the card and mailed it in. They did this because they informed me my rate would go up to 15% if I did not agree cut it up and send it in. I did but they raised it anyway to the point it more than doubled my usual minimum payment. When I could not pay the balance they put my account in collections after my paying as agreed for 2 years. They are dirty and I would advise anyone to not use this company. They are the only blemish on an otherwise perfect credit report and they use that against you to pull their dirty trick. I wish I had never heard of First National Bank of Omaha.  

more ...
Aug 16, 2016
Unique
execudine1 Cardholder

Very pleasant experience working with FNB Omaha.  Nice Apps for phone/tablet to manage account.  Free FICO.  Card looks good.  Have Platinum card and earn cash or rewards.  Very competitive interest rate.  The often send me incentives to balance transfer.  They've increased my credit line so far no issues.  Currently at 15K.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 10, 2016

Hello. How long have you been with them? How much are the CL increases usually?

 
Aug 16, 2016
Sweet!
DJFlorida Cardholder

After a year in 3 months. I received my congratulation letter!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 29, 2016

Congratulation letter? Is that a credit increase?

 
Aug 06, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE. This bank is rediculously conservative and unscrupulous.  I joined a credit card consolidation program and in the process of getting a loan to pay off a measly $2800, they attempted to SUE me over this amount in court (its now on my record) even though they ended up getting their money through a completely legitimate process. Screw you Bank of Omaha!!!!! 

more ...
Aug 04, 2016
Horrible
Anonymous Cardholder

I will never again apply for a card with this company. They do not care about their customers. I have been with them for 5 years & they refuse to lower my interest rate at all. Wont do anything for me except raise my credit limit... no thanks!! I would never recommend them to anyone.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

First National Bank of Omaha Platinum Edition® Visa® Credit Card