Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Credit First Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.3 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 11, 2016
datank832 Cardholder

Nice high limit ! Fico score 630. Great for purchasing tires, oil changes and any type of maintanace.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst credit card never recieve statement or estatements for first payment was one day late charged $25 and wouldnt override the late charge. Also charges for everything only credit card was late on because of not knowing due date and no grace period never get a card with firestone again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 14, 2016
Customer Service
Anonymous Cardholder

They charge you a late fee if your pymt is not received by 5pm on the due date which is ridiculous!!!!! Also, they're rip offs... I made a pymt via the automated system and  being told the pymt was not received so I sent them a coy of my back statement only to be told they never received a coy via fax or mail that I sent in. So wtbs i will be retracting my pymt from my bank and reporting them to BBB. 

more ...
Sep 25, 2016
Closed my account without reason

Was approved for a $1,000 limit, 2 or 3 months into paying it on time, they closed my account. Confused because I paid above the monthly minimum. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 02, 2016

Your review seems dissatisfied by the experiene, yet you gave them a 5-star rating. What's the deal with that?

 
Sep 10, 2016
Awful customer service!
Books91 Cardholder

Please read more insightful reviews on consumer affairs! The mail that my card came in was lost. I called customer service and was told that fee would be waived. It never was. I called customer service again and was told that the fee was never waived and it wouldn't be since it was never documented..

more ...
Jul 31, 2016
I shouldn't have applied twice.
Teavey Cardholder

608 TU & 564 EQ

I applied for this card online through the Tires Plus website and got approved for $1000 right off the bat. The only mistake that I made was that I applied for another CFNA card through Firestone. I was declined because the card that they issued me is interchangeable between shops. So while it's nice to have a high CL and even better to know that I have options and choices, it ended up costing me an unnecessary inquiry.  :(

more ...
Jun 29, 2016
BAD
Anonymous Cardholder

YOU WILL BE SORRY YOU GOT IT .. .NEVER GO PAPERLESS THEY WILL RUIN YOUR LITTLE GOOD CREDIT BUY GIVING YOU LATE CHARGES YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE GOTTIN BECAUSE THEY DONT SEND MONTHLY REMINDERS TO YOUR EMAILS

more ...
Jun 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst credit card never recieve statement or estatements for first payment was one day late charged $25 and wouldnt override the late charge. Also charges for everything only credit card was late on because of not knowing due date and no grace period never get a card with firestone again.

more ...
May 23, 2016
Good to have on hand for occasional use
Anonymous Cardholder

Only card I was approved for after BK. It's been fantastic to have on hand when I don't want to (or couldn't) front an entire repair bill. Have had card for probably three years and it has provided stable credit history to help rebuild mine. Saved my *** once when I broke down out of town on a friday night.
Haven't paid a penny of interest since opening. Now only use it about every 6-9 months so they don't close it. No problems ever. Only good things to say from me.

more ...
May 18, 2016
The worst credit card I ever had
Esclaved Cardholder

Two negative credit bureau reportings because of this card for no reason what-so-ever!!! Disputed and removed - but impacted credit score. Dont apply, dont use it. And close it if you have it.

more ...
Apr 30, 2016
Dever101 Cardholder

my credit score was only 516 and they gave me $1000. limit on my card

more ...
Apr 24, 2016
Thank you!
Niki20 Cardholder

I applied for this card at Firestone complete auto care. It is April 24th 2016 and my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy discharged on March 28th, 2016. I was approved for an $800 credit limit and they used Equifax with my credit score of  624. This company has a high APR of 20.99; however, if you pay your balance within 6 months you will get interest free. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Credit First Credit Card