Credit First Credit Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.1 out of 5 stars
16 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 07, 2014
Firestone CFNA
Anonymous Cardholder

I have very bad credit and I had applied since I needed tires bad. NOT thinking I would actually get one. I tried anyway to my suprise they gave me 1000.00 limit (shocked). Never had any problems with them got free intrest for 6 months if over 299.00. Needless to say, I did have one little problem tried to pay online and site was down. Called told them of the problem and they waved the late fee. After paying ontime for a year they upped my limit to 1200. I use it for oil changes, tires, and service. GREAT CARD!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jun 17, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Worst credit card never recieve statement or estatements for first payment was one day late charged $25 and wouldnt override the late charge. Also charges for everything only credit card was late on because of not knowing due date and no grace period never get a card with firestone again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 04, 2017
Customer Service Hassel
CoreyPB Cardholder

The card itself served its purpose: Allowing me to purchase a set of tires at a slightly discounted price and recieving 6 month financing with no interest from Firestone.
However, the card was lost, but was called in and reused on another set of tires at Gateway sometime later.

It had been a while since I logging into my account which I got myself locked out of.

Calling into Credit First, I was told that I would have to go into a physcial location to get my account information.

The closest Gateway is an hour away. With proper identifiying information, I should be able to request my account info over the phone.

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
Avoid.
Anonymous Cardholder

AVOID  - unless you enjoy 45+ minutes of hold time to speak to someone.  I had it on speaker phone as I drove to a different town and heard over and over and over again on their recorded message how my call was "important to them".... Card has been shredded!

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Approved - Post Chapter 7 Bankruptcy
21incalifornia Cardholder

Applied online for the Firestone Credit Card. Application was instantly approved one month post chapter 7 bankruptcy discharge. $1200 credit limit, Hard pull on Transunion.

This will be a good card to help me re-establish my credit. I plan to use it for oil changes and or tires when needed. Firestone always has online coupons and the card does offer finance specials i.e. 6 months deffered interest.  Prior to my chapter 7 bankruptcy, i did not have any affiliation with this credit card or bank.  

Hope this is helpful~

more ...
Jan 10, 2017
Great Card
MarkK67 Cardholder

Great Card, Mine is cobranded with Tires Plus, Used to get all my vehicle maintenence done with them until moved to an area without a store, now in Firestone country and have been told they will accept the card there.  To the people complaining about late payrmnts.  can't you set a calender terminder on your own?  I am paperless and get an email every month telling me my statement is ready.  that is when I have a balance.  If course there is not when there is no balance due

more ...
Jan 04, 2017
Great card to have in my wallet
davmaj Cardholder

I have had the Firestone Card (Credit First) for about 6 months now.

I have not had any problems and don't expect too.

I know when my bill is due and pay it in full each month before the due date.

I can't understand the people that complain about being charged for a late payment. Pay your bill on time and you won't be charged.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Customer service awful
Anonymous Cardholder

I have to agree with the person that said they charge you for paying on the same day after 5pm which is not right I was having trouble getting online it took me 3 phone calls to get help from someone who spoke real english I was so frustrated. Once I pay this card off no more I have better cards.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2017

It tells you that in your terms and conditions. Pay your bills on time and you won't have issues. That's why they have automatic payment available.

 
Nov 14, 2016
Customer Service
Anonymous Cardholder

They charge you a late fee if your pymt is not received by 5pm on the due date which is ridiculous!!!!! Also, they're rip offs... I made a pymt via the automated system and  being told the pymt was not received so I sent them a coy of my back statement only to be told they never received a coy via fax or mail that I sent in. So wtbs i will be retracting my pymt from my bank and reporting them to BBB. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2017

FYI most companies charge u a late fee if it's not paid by 3pm of the due date.....pay your bills on time and stop making false reviews

 
Sep 25, 2016
Closed my account without reason

Was approved for a $1,000 limit, 2 or 3 months into paying it on time, they closed my account. Confused because I paid above the monthly minimum. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 02, 2016

Your review seems dissatisfied by the experiene, yet you gave them a 5-star rating. What's the deal with that?

 
Sep 10, 2016
Awful customer service!
Books91 Cardholder

Please read more insightful reviews on consumer affairs! The mail that my card came in was lost. I called customer service and was told that fee would be waived. It never was. I called customer service again and was told that the fee was never waived and it wouldn't be since it was never documented..

more ...
Jul 31, 2016
I shouldn't have applied twice.
Teavey Cardholder

608 TU & 564 EQ

I applied for this card online through the Tires Plus website and got approved for $1000 right off the bat. The only mistake that I made was that I applied for another CFNA card through Firestone. I was declined because the card that they issued me is interchangeable between shops. So while it's nice to have a high CL and even better to know that I have options and choices, it ended up costing me an unnecessary inquiry.  :(

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Credit First Credit Card