Credit First Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 04, 2017
Great card to have in my wallet
davmaj Cardholder

I have had the Firestone Card (Credit First) for about 6 months now.

I have not had any problems and don't expect too.

I know when my bill is due and pay it in full each month before the due date.

I can't understand the people that complain about being charged for a late payment. Pay your bill on time and you won't be charged.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2017
Good For Emergencies
BB193 Cardholder

Approved for $1200 CL, with very low credit score. I've only used it for oil changes, and regular maintenance. Firestone gives certain specials at times when using your firestone card, (ex: free tire rotation with oil change) Make sure you pay your bill before the due date and before 5pm or else you'll get slapped with a late fee. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 31, 2017
Good For Emergencies
BB193 Cardholder

Approved for $1200 CL, with very low credit score. I've only used it for oil changes, and regular maintenance. Firestone gives certain specials at times when using your firestone card, (ex: free tire rotation with oil change) Make sure you pay your bill before the due date and before 5pm or else you'll get slapped with a late fee. 

more ...
Jun 29, 2017
Beware
Anonymous Cardholder

This is one of those companies that if you pay 3 to 4 times more then required and miss the next month they will charge you a late fee. They also have a a problem getting statements out. Numerous time I did not get a statement but was reminded after missing payments and charged another late fee even though i was ahead of my payments. I made what was supposed to be my final payment in March only to get a past due notice I still owed $238. After adding all the "late" fees it came out to just $149. I could not get an explnation as to the extra $89.

With there high intrest rates and rip off tactics your better off finding another way to charge and destroy your card.

more ...
Apr 04, 2017
Customer Service Hassel
CoreyPB Cardholder

The card itself served its purpose: Allowing me to purchase a set of tires at a slightly discounted price and recieving 6 month financing with no interest from Firestone.
However, the card was lost, but was called in and reused on another set of tires at Gateway sometime later.

It had been a while since I logging into my account which I got myself locked out of.

Calling into Credit First, I was told that I would have to go into a physcial location to get my account information.

The closest Gateway is an hour away. With proper identifiying information, I should be able to request my account info over the phone.

more ...
Feb 24, 2017
Avoid.
Anonymous Cardholder

AVOID  - unless you enjoy 45+ minutes of hold time to speak to someone.  I had it on speaker phone as I drove to a different town and heard over and over and over again on their recorded message how my call was "important to them".... Card has been shredded!

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Approved - Post Chapter 7 Bankruptcy
21incalifornia Cardholder

Applied online for the Firestone Credit Card. Application was instantly approved one month post chapter 7 bankruptcy discharge. $1200 credit limit, Hard pull on Transunion.

This will be a good card to help me re-establish my credit. I plan to use it for oil changes and or tires when needed. Firestone always has online coupons and the card does offer finance specials i.e. 6 months deffered interest.  Prior to my chapter 7 bankruptcy, i did not have any affiliation with this credit card or bank.  

Hope this is helpful~

more ...
Jan 10, 2017
Great Card
MarkK67 Cardholder

Great Card, Mine is cobranded with Tires Plus, Used to get all my vehicle maintenence done with them until moved to an area without a store, now in Firestone country and have been told they will accept the card there.  To the people complaining about late payrmnts.  can't you set a calender terminder on your own?  I am paperless and get an email every month telling me my statement is ready.  that is when I have a balance.  If course there is not when there is no balance due

more ...
Jan 04, 2017
Great card to have in my wallet
davmaj Cardholder

I have had the Firestone Card (Credit First) for about 6 months now.

I have not had any problems and don't expect too.

I know when my bill is due and pay it in full each month before the due date.

I can't understand the people that complain about being charged for a late payment. Pay your bill on time and you won't be charged.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Customer service awful
Anonymous Cardholder

I have to agree with the person that said they charge you for paying on the same day after 5pm which is not right I was having trouble getting online it took me 3 phone calls to get help from someone who spoke real english I was so frustrated. Once I pay this card off no more I have better cards.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 13, 2017

It tells you that in your terms and conditions. Pay your bills on time and you won't have issues. That's why they have automatic payment available.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Credit First Credit Card