Marriott Rewards® Premier Credit Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.3 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.74% - 23.74%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $85
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.74% - 23.74%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 24, 2016
$85 fee with night at Marriott Hotel
alexferrari Cardholder

When you open you can get 80,000 miles, the $85 gives you one night a year, needs to check which hotel will honor the free night, but I'll tke any free night for my $85 a year. Customer service is very helpfull, I was always able to book my free nights and claim my miles.

more ...
Sep 27, 2016
It was a surprise that I got this card.
zach00012 Cardholder

I applied for this card today, and I am happy to say I got approved this card with a 5000 CL. I am only 19 years old and a college student but working full time, and traveling a lot. i saw the perks for this card and said why not. I am ready to get this card and start using its perks

more ...
Sep 22, 2016
Approved Unexpectedly with Poor Odds
Anonymous Cardholder

I am a platinum elite and I have tried over many years to get this card. Well to my surprised I applied yesterday and today received an email saying I was approved! I thought the credit line would have been around $500 or $1000. When I called the 1-800# I was informed my credit line is $8500 with a 23.24% APR. Amex refuses to increase my limit.  I have two capital one cards (never been late, have had 22+ months), capital one only increased my credit line $100 after being open 22 months! Don’t know how it happened, glad it did.

I am excited to have this card because I stay at Marriott a lot. I travel a lot for work, domestic and international.

If I max my card out I pay it off right away. As of today my other cards are paid off.

Equifax 570

Experian 581

Transunion 652

Capital One 1 credit line (was a secured card) $700

Capital One 2 credit line (never been late and have had over a year) $600

Amex Delta Gold Card (never been late and have had over a year) $1000

I am platinum elite so I have guaranteed to have room availability. Some of the reviews I read say the free night is worthless but if you do not have status with Marriott then you may not have a lot of access to rooms. Just a thought, take those negative comments about the free night with a grain of salt. 

more ...
Jan 20, 2017

Cool. I want this card and afraid to apply...were those credit karma scores or fico

 
May 30, 2017

Any late or derogatory marks on your credit at the time of acceptance?

 
Sep 16, 2016
Scam
sedge33 Cardholder

They claim youll get 100 off your first night stay but dont let you use the card for the room. You have to wait two weeks to get the card and they wont give you a temporary number. Mariott customer service also screamed at me and refused to give me the phone number for the credit card section.

more ...
Sep 02, 2016
Wow, Another Approval Today
busyfixing Cardholder

Gonna charge a Europoean vacation to get the 80k bonus points, I'm really excited.  I'll PIF after a month.

I can't believe I'm here already after working at this for 10 months starting with a lousy $200 Old Navy care, and CK score around 600.

more ...
Aug 18, 2016
Worst card i've ever had
Anonymous Cardholder

Marriott charges crazy amounts of points to stay in any good hotels so it makes it impossible to use. Finally, after 2 years of having the card I booked a flight. I accidentally booked the wrong day ($100 flight). To change the flgiht they want me to pay a $67 change fee to the airline and a $50 fee to Marriott for no reason at all. They refuse to refund the points. Now, I am just buying the flight seperate as Marriott's fees are more than just buying the flight outright.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 213
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

?>

Marriott Rewards® Premier Credit Card