Marriott Rewards® Premier Credit Card

Overall card rating

4.2
53 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Most helpful positive review

Jan 20, 2018
AMAZING
Credit Karma Member

I got approved for $5,000 with a 610 CS and 39% Utilization and I am honest to God shocked

26
0
1

Most helpful negative review

Sep 02, 2017
Horrible trap with no points
Credit Karma Member

I have this card and a $24,000 CL. I confirmed with CS before going overseas that the deal was to spend $3,000 in three months to receive the 80,000 points. She assured me that was my offer for applying for the card. I spent $4,200 in that time while abroad well before three months time. Called CS yesterday to find out they told me the offer was to spend $5,000 in three months to receive 100,000 points. All I could do was laugh. I've been in the Military for 22 years and just before I called CS, my boss asked me who the bank was that owed me the points. When I told him Chase, he laughed and said good luck getting them. I have just paid my balance of 2,300 off this morning and will cancel this card immediately. Hilton Honors, let's try you now.

21
3
2


Member ratings


All member reviews (53)

36
6
3
0
8

Aug 22, 2018
Not worth it
Credit Karma Member

This card comes with a lot of restrictions and it takes forever to accumulate points. On top of that, using the yearly award/ certificate for a free night is very hard. The website either gives me an error or shows me no availability when trying to book a free night. So far, I am dissapointed and will probably cancel the card soon.

4
0
0

Feb 24, 2018
Denied because of too many open cards
Credit Karma Member

So I applied for this card to take advantage of the massive sign up bonus. My TU score was 738, EQ at 742, and annual income over 200k a year. Also have a chase freedom unlimited card with a limit of 7500. I applied thinking there would be no way I would be denied but sure enough I was. I hit that submit button and received a notice saying they will need to further review my application. I called the reconsideration line the next day and they told me that I have too many open credit cards within the past two years. I've opened some cards recently but I didn't think 6 cards is considered too many. After battling with them on the phone for the approval they still denied me. So....I'll be trying my luck with a different card in the future or wait until there's only a couple cards opened within 2 years. Hope the review is helpful.

3
0
0

Feb 16, 2018
Bait and switch on points
Credit Karma Member

Like the hotel chain but said I was enrolled in another rewards plan so didn't get most of my reward points. Mostly good customer service but aren't allowed to do any thing.

3
0
0

Feb 12, 2018
Hopefully
Credit Karma Member

I just applied. I know this is a wondrful card due to the fact that a large part of my family holds the same card. I don't want to imagune if I end up not getting approved. I just have to hope for the best.

0
0
0

Jan 20, 2018
AMAZING
Credit Karma Member

I got approved for $5,000 with a 610 CS and 39% Utilization and I am honest to God shocked

26
0
1

Jan 02, 2018
Good Card for Hotels
Credit Karma Member

Very Good card if you are stayingin Marriot. Also 85$ for a free night every year is just awesome.!!!!

6
0
0

Dec 22, 2017
If you travel a lot it's very good !
Credit Karma Member

I applied for this Chase issued Marriott card with 721/720 scores. I was approved. My card utilization is 13 percent. I always show a carry because of work expenses. Good luck and I hope this helped.

5
0
0

Nov 05, 2017
Great if you stay at Marriott Properties
Credit Karma Member

Excellent rewards program. Each year on my annivasary date I receive my elite level nights which count towrds my Marriott Rewards program. When I stay at Marriott properties receive 5 points for each dollar I spend. I do use card for other purchases but mainly use for my hotel stays. Have had no issues using my card or getting questions answerd by customer service.

4
0
0

Sep 02, 2017
Horrible trap with no points
Credit Karma Member

I have this card and a $24,000 CL. I confirmed with CS before going overseas that the deal was to spend $3,000 in three months to receive the 80,000 points. She assured me that was my offer for applying for the card. I spent $4,200 in that time while abroad well before three months time. Called CS yesterday to find out they told me the offer was to spend $5,000 in three months to receive 100,000 points. All I could do was laugh. I've been in the Military for 22 years and just before I called CS, my boss asked me who the bank was that owed me the points. When I told him Chase, he laughed and said good luck getting them. I have just paid my balance of 2,300 off this morning and will cancel this card immediately. Hilton Honors, let's try you now.

21
3
2

Dec 23, 2016
Great card for travelers
Credit Karma Member

Over all I really like the fact that I applied and got approved for this card. The CL is fair and the perks are worth everything.

0
0
0

1-10 of 53

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Marriott Rewards® Premier Credit Card

Marriott Rewards® Premier Credit Card


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.