Chase Freedom®

Overall card rating

3.6
998 Reviews
from Credit Karma members

Additional ratings


All reviews

420
167
68
53
290
  • Highest rated
  • Most helpful
  • Least helpful
  • Newest
  • Oldest

May 12 2019
Credit Karma Member

They denied my application when credit karma said approval offs was very good , also I have a 759 rating and 100 percent payment history with several credit cards. Beware

0
0
0

May 10 2019
Credit Karma Member

First time applying and got approved for a $3600 credit limit great customer service at chase bank

0
0
0

May 09 2019
Chase is trash
Credit Karma Member

Terrible customer service. Balance transfer "promotions" are a scam. If you use a balance transfer offer, and then use your card to make ordinary purchases like you do every month, when you go to pay those purchases off, your payment is applied to the balance transfer promotion that has a 0% interest rate, instead of your new purchase that has a 20% interest rate. So even though you are attempting to pay off new purhcases in full, you are getting slammed with interest until you pay off the promotional 0% APR balance transfer. Such a joke.

28
7
2

May 08 2019
Love this card!
Credit Karma Member

I read the other reviews and I don't believe I have had any of the problems cited, or any others, for that matter. Perhaps one of the reasons I've never had an unresolved problems with Chase is that I take any problems I may have had with any of my Chase accounts to my local Chase branch (with whom II have done business successfully for many years) and they take care of me beautifully!

14
1
0

May 07 2019
ehhhhh
Credit Karma Member

i applied and was approved for 2200..... been with them 3 yrs 100 pct payments on time never carried a balance over in 3 yrs not one credit line increase i dont care about the apr cus i pay in full every month not worth it i have an american express blue cash with a 10000 credit line citi financial 5000 american express and citi all have upped my credit lines without a phone call to customer service shame on you chase

41
5
0

May 03 2019
I got both
Credit Karma Member

I post a few days ago I just got for the freedom unlimited today 2800:and a few days ago for this card 2000; with a 650 credit score across the board and 694 ficso score bless

13
4
3

May 03 2019
Works for me
Credit Karma Member

I max out the 5 percent cash back on gas. Be nice if it was year round but no complaints coming from me. good card.

12
1
0

May 01 2019
High INTEREST.
Credit Karma Member

It is very hard to pay off your card with such high interest rates. I think I'm going to get a transfer card.

16
6
0

Apr 30 2019
Just got approve
Credit Karma Member

I just got approve for 2000 with 650 credit score across the board and fisco score 694 I'm in the door see how far we go

9
6
0

Apr 23 2019
What you think
Credit Karma Member

I have a 650 credit score across the board and have a Chase checking account it says I'm pre approve on there website

8
13
5
21-30 of 998

See Approval Odds before you apply

We’ll estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. Join today — it’s free! You’ll also get:

Sign up
  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Chase Freedom®

Chase Freedom®


These ratings and reviews are provided by our users. Banks, issuers and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee this content, are not responsible for it, and may not even be aware of it.

†† The opinions you read here come from our editorial team. Credit Karma receives compensation from third-party advertisers, but that doesn’t affect our editors' opinions. Our marketing partners don’t review, approve or endorse our editorial content. It’s accurate to the best of our knowledge when it’s posted.