CarCareONE Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.4 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 24, 2017
Can use at any accepted dealer
titliest72 Cardholder

LOVE THIS CARD. I have a luxury car and tire went flat. It was nice to know that I could use at tire dealership. I researched online and a lot of places take this card suprisingly for auto maintenance. Good card to have on hand for those unexpected times. The interest is high as with any store card, but the locations and financing offers make up for it. Good 0% financing for 90DS to 6 months and so on depending on the balance. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 11, 2017
Bull**** card!
1980SP Cardholder

Didn't payoff my promotional balance on time. Gave me 6 months to pay off $2500. Still owed $1200, they charge $250 just for interest! Stay away from this card!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 18, 2017
Horrible Card
Anonymous Cardholder

I have other Synchrony Cards, I've never had any issues with my other Synchrony Cards and I must say that this CarCareOne is the worst!! I've visited several locations that accept your card "supposedly" offered on your app.  However when its time to check out.. the card NEVER goes through... I have More then enough credit for my charges as Im not an idiot.  I've contacted Synchrony in regards to this issue, however getting a live person on the phone is the mear impossible it takes 10 plus mins. They told me my card was flagged for fraudelent charges... heh so they reset my card sent out a new one... in the meantime out of curiousity I looked over my charges on my acct. and sure enough there were charges I did not make, So I had to dispute them no thanks to them bringing it to my attention.

After my acct. closed, I received my new card, activated and guess what... yea same issue "card decline" your card wont go through, so called them once again and they told me to contact them when Im in the store next time this happened, so I did (holding up the line for 15 mins due to unable to get a live person) Finally a real person.... ad Funny the rep could not help they said "well I dont understand what the issue is you have more then enough funds available".  So once again could not use CarCare card, and here I am 4 months later still left me in limbo with my prior disputed charges.  They ****ed me off so much I didnt pay them for a month, so I was 1 month behind on a payment (they immediately closed my acct. for 1 missed payment) not that I could ever use it anyway... but oooh that got their attention, they started harrassing me literally 10 calls a day, they were even spoofing there phone # to get a hold of me, mind you they never left me 1 message of consideration for me to call back, these idiots just hang up and keep calling. Ohh I made my payment, and told them to flip off and the numbers they spoofed from I've reached out to them and they've reported them! CarCare Reps are Very unprofessional

Very unhappy customer!

more ...
Sep 12, 2017
this is the worst card in my life
Anonymous Cardholder

The customer and manager services is very bad. I been requested statement every month, not received not even one. they keep said that went out on the 10 of each month. but they report to my credit report that I was 59 days late. was not true. know i keep asking. they said nothing they can do. I spoke with 2 manager. look like all the employee have been treining the same way. They don't care abouth customer.

it's not the card the the customer service and the management people. 

more ...
Sep 12, 2017
Life saver
jamproserv Cardholder

I got this card to finance some work on my car. It is a life saver. I paid more than the minimum monthly payment and paid off the balance before the six months no interest promotional period expired. I then requested and got  a 50% credit limit increase after 6 months. This card will help your finances and improve your credit profile if you use it wisely.

more ...
Jul 27, 2017
Love this card
JDGeorgetown Cardholder

I've had this card for over 5 years and it has gotten me through a number of major repairs for all of our cars.  I schedule all payments through my bank's bill pay service to ensure the balance is paid off entirely by the due date, and I have never had a single issue with it.  Highly recommend it for those who are confident they can pay balances by due date.  The terms and conditions say very clearly that the interest for the entire purchase amount will be charged if not fully paid off in time.

more ...
Jul 11, 2017
Bull**** card!
1980SP Cardholder

Didn't payoff my promotional balance on time. Gave me 6 months to pay off $2500. Still owed $1200, they charge $250 just for interest! Stay away from this card!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 29, 2017

Almost all credit cards that offer a promotional no/low interest will assess all of the interest when the balance goes over date. That is part of all standard promotional agreements...check BestBuy, Walmart, Target, Sears.. any major card. The card is not BS, you just didn't understand the terms.

 
Apr 19, 2017
Nice while it lasts

I got this card when I purchased four tires.  Paid it off before the no-interest period ended.  Used it again several times in a pinch for gas at exxon but paid it off as soon as I got paid.  It was six months since I last used it and they out of the blue closed my account and I would not have known except Credit Karma emailed me about it.  They could not reopen the account as now I do need new tires and when I reapplied I was denied this time because...wait for it...my credit usage is too high to my open credit.  This was not the case until they closed that card.  Very upsetting.

more ...
Mar 30, 2017
POS
Anonymous Cardholder

I used this card years ago to buy tires probably 9 years ago, I paid it off in less than 6 months and then closed the account. Well my last crediit check show they slapped it back onto my credit report as a newly opened credit card which made my credit score take a huge hit.  

more ...
Mar 28, 2017
Card is an ID Theft waiting to happen!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

'am the only one who seems to be very concerned that your full account number is printed on your statement which is a security risk whether you go paperless or not? Your account number can be hacked from your email account if  you go paperless.  If you choose statements to be mailed they can be delivered to the wrong house, stolen from your mailbox or picked up by someone in your house. When I called  CarCareOne Credit Card Synchrony Bank; customer service advised me that I lot of people have forgot their account number so this is a convenience for them to just look on their statement!!!

more ...
May 01, 2017

I'm not trying to be argumentative. I just checked 3 different statements from 3 different lenders and the full account number was listed on all 3. I'm fairly certain this is common practice for credit cards. i don't like it either but I've noticed it since the 90's.

 
Jul 29, 2017

You are absolutely right JustSaying77. The first key to preventing identity theft is to monitor your accounts regularly and use caution and common sense when conducting your business in person and on line.

 
Mar 07, 2017
It is more Trouble than It's Worth
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card when my son needed a new transmission for his truck.  I payed the amount off well ahead of the 29% interest kicking in.  My car needed repair at a transmission place but I chose a different business.  My card when it arrived had the initial business stamped on the front.  I can only use it there and for gas at Exxon stations.  They advertise this as the card for care repair.  I called customer service and got the run around.  Cahtted with customer service on line and they mad it a matter of life or death in cancelling the card.  Kicker is I had to apply for another number to use the other business and received a lower credit limit. 

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Disgusted
AdamVanLewen Cardholder

This card is an absolute joke. I have an account with Synchrony Bank, (paid in full every month) CHASE cards with 5,000+ limits, and they only approved me for $500? Are you serious? My score is over 750! What a disgusting mess, I called in and cancelled as soon as it arrived. I really do hate Shnchrony Bank, my Sunglass Hut card is horrible too.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

CarCareONE Card