CarCareONE Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.4 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 24, 2017
Can use at any accepted dealer
titliest72 Cardholder

LOVE THIS CARD. I have a luxury car and tire went flat. It was nice to know that I could use at tire dealership. I researched online and a lot of places take this card suprisingly for auto maintenance. Good card to have on hand for those unexpected times. The interest is high as with any store card, but the locations and financing offers make up for it. Good 0% financing for 90DS to 6 months and so on depending on the balance. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 15, 2016
Not with it!
JBaxter5050 Cardholder

The card agreement clearly states the card can be used at Exxon/Mobil stations.  I got first card and pumps could not read it.  I got replacement card, still the pumps cannot read it.  I have to go inside ando after 4 more swipes it prompts for the account number; that is just dandy let's let the whole world know my card number.  Synchrony Bank customer service best answer they could come up with is to activate it again, that didn't work either.  So go ahead and apply if you want the entire world to know your account number!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 07, 2017
It is more Trouble than It's Worth
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card when my son needed a new transmission for his truck.  I payed the amount off well ahead of the 29% interest kicking in.  My car needed repair at a transmission place but I chose a different business.  My card when it arrived had the initial business stamped on the front.  I can only use it there and for gas at Exxon stations.  They advertise this as the card for care repair.  I called customer service and got the run around.  Cahtted with customer service on line and they mad it a matter of life or death in cancelling the card.  Kicker is I had to apply for another number to use the other business and received a lower credit limit. 

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Disgusted
AdamVanLewen Cardholder

This card is an absolute joke. I have an account with Synchrony Bank, (paid in full every month) CHASE cards with 5,000+ limits, and they only approved me for $500? Are you serious? My score is over 750! What a disgusting mess, I called in and cancelled as soon as it arrived. I really do hate Shnchrony Bank, my Sunglass Hut card is horrible too.

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
Can use at any accepted dealer
titliest72 Cardholder

LOVE THIS CARD. I have a luxury car and tire went flat. It was nice to know that I could use at tire dealership. I researched online and a lot of places take this card suprisingly for auto maintenance. Good card to have on hand for those unexpected times. The interest is high as with any store card, but the locations and financing offers make up for it. Good 0% financing for 90DS to 6 months and so on depending on the balance. 

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Card created fraudulently due to identity theft. They made it super hard for me to report the incident and close the account. 

more ...
Jul 15, 2016
Not with it!
JBaxter5050 Cardholder

The card agreement clearly states the card can be used at Exxon/Mobil stations.  I got first card and pumps could not read it.  I got replacement card, still the pumps cannot read it.  I have to go inside ando after 4 more swipes it prompts for the account number; that is just dandy let's let the whole world know my card number.  Synchrony Bank customer service best answer they could come up with is to activate it again, that didn't work either.  So go ahead and apply if you want the entire world to know your account number!

more ...
Jul 19, 2016

I am having this exact issue except I don't get as far as the account number. The card doesn't read at the pump or the register. I called Customer Service and they are clueless. I won't be wasting my time with this card anymore

 
Oct 11, 2016

I mainly use this for car repair and tires. I found it works for gas only at Exxon stations not 7-11 or stations that carry Exxon gas.

 
Jun 27, 2016
Good card
Anonymous Cardholder

Have had this account for years. Always use it for Gas/ auto care. It s a good card to use in emergencies.

more ...
Jun 26, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

30% intrest rate, do I need to say more. I haven't used the card in over 2 years. The hook use to be better intrest free for longer depending on how much you spend so you spend $1500 and only get 6 months according to add and it was a year for over $500 spent on repairs. Use a cash back card get a discount and lower intrest.

more ...
Jun 22, 2016
DiscountTire CarCareONE card - Synchrony
TheBigBudha Cardholder

I applied at a local Discount Tire and was approved for $500.00. The card can also be used for Exxon/Mobil fuel purchases. After a year, my 500 limit was increased to $1,500.00 without even asking for an increase. I use the card regularly for fuel as well as the occasional use at Discount Tire and Discount Tire Direct.

SYNCHRONY BANK has an easy to use website for making payments.

more ...
Jun 13, 2016
Lmzl Cardholder

Synchrony Bank is useless, I have had this card for almost a year. $400 credit line I've asked for credit increase as this will not even cover a tune up on my car. I have been denied twice. I have cards with over a thousand dollar limits. This card is completely worthless.

more ...
Jun 13, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Synchrony Bank is useless, I have had this card for almost a year. $400 credit line I've asked for credit increase as this will not even cover a tune up on my car. I have been denied twice. I have cards with over a thousand dollar limits. This card is completely worthless.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

CarCareONE Card