CarCareONE Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 11, 2017
Bull**** card!
1980SP Cardholder

Didn't payoff my promotional balance on time. Gave me 6 months to pay off $2500. Still owed $1200, they charge $250 just for interest! Stay away from this card!

more ...
Apr 19, 2017
Nice while it lasts

I got this card when I purchased four tires.  Paid it off before the no-interest period ended.  Used it again several times in a pinch for gas at exxon but paid it off as soon as I got paid.  It was six months since I last used it and they out of the blue closed my account and I would not have known except Credit Karma emailed me about it.  They could not reopen the account as now I do need new tires and when I reapplied I was denied this time because...wait for it...my credit usage is too high to my open credit.  This was not the case until they closed that card.  Very upsetting.

more ...
Mar 30, 2017
POS
Anonymous Cardholder

I used this card years ago to buy tires probably 9 years ago, I paid it off in less than 6 months and then closed the account. Well my last crediit check show they slapped it back onto my credit report as a newly opened credit card which made my credit score take a huge hit.  

more ...
Mar 28, 2017
Card is an ID Theft waiting to happen!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

'am the only one who seems to be very concerned that your full account number is printed on your statement which is a security risk whether you go paperless or not? Your account number can be hacked from your email account if  you go paperless.  If you choose statements to be mailed they can be delivered to the wrong house, stolen from your mailbox or picked up by someone in your house. When I called  CarCareOne Credit Card Synchrony Bank; customer service advised me that I lot of people have forgot their account number so this is a convenience for them to just look on their statement!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 01, 2017

I'm not trying to be argumentative. I just checked 3 different statements from 3 different lenders and the full account number was listed on all 3. I'm fairly certain this is common practice for credit cards. i don't like it either but I've noticed it since the 90's.

 
Mar 07, 2017
It is more Trouble than It's Worth
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card when my son needed a new transmission for his truck.  I payed the amount off well ahead of the 29% interest kicking in.  My car needed repair at a transmission place but I chose a different business.  My card when it arrived had the initial business stamped on the front.  I can only use it there and for gas at Exxon stations.  They advertise this as the card for care repair.  I called customer service and got the run around.  Cahtted with customer service on line and they mad it a matter of life or death in cancelling the card.  Kicker is I had to apply for another number to use the other business and received a lower credit limit. 

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Disgusted
AdamVanLewen Cardholder

This card is an absolute joke. I have an account with Synchrony Bank, (paid in full every month) CHASE cards with 5,000+ limits, and they only approved me for $500? Are you serious? My score is over 750! What a disgusting mess, I called in and cancelled as soon as it arrived. I really do hate Shnchrony Bank, my Sunglass Hut card is horrible too.

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
Can use at any accepted dealer
titliest72 Cardholder

LOVE THIS CARD. I have a luxury car and tire went flat. It was nice to know that I could use at tire dealership. I researched online and a lot of places take this card suprisingly for auto maintenance. Good card to have on hand for those unexpected times. The interest is high as with any store card, but the locations and financing offers make up for it. Good 0% financing for 90DS to 6 months and so on depending on the balance. 

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Card created fraudulently due to identity theft. They made it super hard for me to report the incident and close the account. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

CarCareONE Card