Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

CarCareONE Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.3 out of 5 stars
9 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 12, 2016
Rtigner2013 Cardholder

A Great Help to Me

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 15, 2016
Not with it!
JBaxter5050 Cardholder

The card agreement clearly states the card can be used at Exxon/Mobil stations.  I got first card and pumps could not read it.  I got replacement card, still the pumps cannot read it.  I have to go inside ando after 4 more swipes it prompts for the account number; that is just dandy let's let the whole world know my card number.  Synchrony Bank customer service best answer they could come up with is to activate it again, that didn't work either.  So go ahead and apply if you want the entire world to know your account number!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 25, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Card created fraudulently due to identity theft. They made it super hard for me to report the incident and close the account. 

more ...
Jul 15, 2016
Not with it!
JBaxter5050 Cardholder

The card agreement clearly states the card can be used at Exxon/Mobil stations.  I got first card and pumps could not read it.  I got replacement card, still the pumps cannot read it.  I have to go inside ando after 4 more swipes it prompts for the account number; that is just dandy let's let the whole world know my card number.  Synchrony Bank customer service best answer they could come up with is to activate it again, that didn't work either.  So go ahead and apply if you want the entire world to know your account number!

more ...
Jul 19, 2016

I am having this exact issue except I don't get as far as the account number. The card doesn't read at the pump or the register. I called Customer Service and they are clueless. I won't be wasting my time with this card anymore

 
Oct 11, 2016

I mainly use this for car repair and tires. I found it works for gas only at Exxon stations not 7-11 or stations that carry Exxon gas.

 
Jun 27, 2016
Good card
Anonymous Cardholder

Have had this account for years. Always use it for Gas/ auto care. It s a good card to use in emergencies.

more ...
Jun 26, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

30% intrest rate, do I need to say more. I haven't used the card in over 2 years. The hook use to be better intrest free for longer depending on how much you spend so you spend $1500 and only get 6 months according to add and it was a year for over $500 spent on repairs. Use a cash back card get a discount and lower intrest.

more ...
Jun 22, 2016
DiscountTire CarCareONE card - Synchrony
TheBigBudha Cardholder

I applied at a local Discount Tire and was approved for $500.00. The card can also be used for Exxon/Mobil fuel purchases. After a year, my 500 limit was increased to $1,500.00 without even asking for an increase. I use the card regularly for fuel as well as the occasional use at Discount Tire and Discount Tire Direct.

SYNCHRONY BANK has an easy to use website for making payments.

more ...
Jun 13, 2016
Lmzl Cardholder

Synchrony Bank is useless, I have had this card for almost a year. $400 credit line I've asked for credit increase as this will not even cover a tune up on my car. I have been denied twice. I have cards with over a thousand dollar limits. This card is completely worthless.

more ...
Jun 13, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Synchrony Bank is useless, I have had this card for almost a year. $400 credit line I've asked for credit increase as this will not even cover a tune up on my car. I have been denied twice. I have cards with over a thousand dollar limits. This card is completely worthless.

more ...
Apr 22, 2016
CRAP!!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

This card is a scam. I have no idea what they are trying to do, but I have made payments through their website several times. During the process of each payment my money has left my bank account however they claim they never received the payment and I have to find out where my money went. I understand having it happen once but this has happened 4 times and I have lost up to $450.00!! Then to add the icing on the cake, it is April 2016, they have come back to me and claimed that my payment in Sept. 2015 didn't go through. So now I own another $150.00 and I have spent hours on the phone trying to resolve this problem. I have talked to several managers (they can’t transfer you to a specific manager if you give them a name). I have faxed my bank withdrawal statements, showing them that each payment was withdrawn from my account but what do I get in response, “Just because it left your account doesn’t mean it made it to us.”    WHAT A PATHETIC COMPANY!!!!!!!

If I could rate them with no stars I would.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

CarCareONE Card