CarCareONE Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.4 out of 5 stars
11 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 18, 2014
Good Credit!
Anonymous Cardholder

I didn't have the best credit and they gave me the biggest line out of all my cards. I was surprised I got 1200 when my bank would only give me 400. I've used the card a couple times and paid it off within the 6 month interest-free period. I have to say that it has influenced my choice of mechanic because I don't always have 400-1000 to pay for repairs up front. Overall, this is a good card if you know how to budget and understand the terms.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 15, 2016
Not with it!
JBaxter5050 Cardholder

The card agreement clearly states the card can be used at Exxon/Mobil stations.  I got first card and pumps could not read it.  I got replacement card, still the pumps cannot read it.  I have to go inside ando after 4 more swipes it prompts for the account number; that is just dandy let's let the whole world know my card number.  Synchrony Bank customer service best answer they could come up with is to activate it again, that didn't work either.  So go ahead and apply if you want the entire world to know your account number!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 19, 2017
Nice while it lasts

I got this card when I purchased four tires.  Paid it off before the no-interest period ended.  Used it again several times in a pinch for gas at exxon but paid it off as soon as I got paid.  It was six months since I last used it and they out of the blue closed my account and I would not have known except Credit Karma emailed me about it.  They could not reopen the account as now I do need new tires and when I reapplied I was denied this time because...wait for it...my credit usage is too high to my open credit.  This was not the case until they closed that card.  Very upsetting.

more ...
Mar 30, 2017
POS
Anonymous Cardholder

I used this card years ago to buy tires probably 9 years ago, I paid it off in less than 6 months and then closed the account. Well my last crediit check show they slapped it back onto my credit report as a newly opened credit card which made my credit score take a huge hit.  

more ...
Mar 28, 2017
Card is an ID Theft waiting to happen!!!
Anonymous Cardholder

'am the only one who seems to be very concerned that your full account number is printed on your statement which is a security risk whether you go paperless or not? Your account number can be hacked from your email account if  you go paperless.  If you choose statements to be mailed they can be delivered to the wrong house, stolen from your mailbox or picked up by someone in your house. When I called  CarCareOne Credit Card Synchrony Bank; customer service advised me that I lot of people have forgot their account number so this is a convenience for them to just look on their statement!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
May 01, 2017

I'm not trying to be argumentative. I just checked 3 different statements from 3 different lenders and the full account number was listed on all 3. I'm fairly certain this is common practice for credit cards. i don't like it either but I've noticed it since the 90's.

 
Mar 07, 2017
It is more Trouble than It's Worth
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied for this card when my son needed a new transmission for his truck.  I payed the amount off well ahead of the 29% interest kicking in.  My car needed repair at a transmission place but I chose a different business.  My card when it arrived had the initial business stamped on the front.  I can only use it there and for gas at Exxon stations.  They advertise this as the card for care repair.  I called customer service and got the run around.  Cahtted with customer service on line and they mad it a matter of life or death in cancelling the card.  Kicker is I had to apply for another number to use the other business and received a lower credit limit. 

more ...
Feb 19, 2017
Disgusted
AdamVanLewen Cardholder

This card is an absolute joke. I have an account with Synchrony Bank, (paid in full every month) CHASE cards with 5,000+ limits, and they only approved me for $500? Are you serious? My score is over 750! What a disgusting mess, I called in and cancelled as soon as it arrived. I really do hate Shnchrony Bank, my Sunglass Hut card is horrible too.

more ...
Jan 24, 2017
Can use at any accepted dealer
titliest72 Cardholder

LOVE THIS CARD. I have a luxury car and tire went flat. It was nice to know that I could use at tire dealership. I researched online and a lot of places take this card suprisingly for auto maintenance. Good card to have on hand for those unexpected times. The interest is high as with any store card, but the locations and financing offers make up for it. Good 0% financing for 90DS to 6 months and so on depending on the balance. 

more ...
Aug 25, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Card created fraudulently due to identity theft. They made it super hard for me to report the incident and close the account. 

more ...
Jul 15, 2016
Not with it!
JBaxter5050 Cardholder

The card agreement clearly states the card can be used at Exxon/Mobil stations.  I got first card and pumps could not read it.  I got replacement card, still the pumps cannot read it.  I have to go inside ando after 4 more swipes it prompts for the account number; that is just dandy let's let the whole world know my card number.  Synchrony Bank customer service best answer they could come up with is to activate it again, that didn't work either.  So go ahead and apply if you want the entire world to know your account number!

more ...
Jul 19, 2016

I am having this exact issue except I don't get as far as the account number. The card doesn't read at the pump or the register. I called Customer Service and they are clueless. I won't be wasting my time with this card anymore

 
Oct 11, 2016

I mainly use this for car repair and tires. I found it works for gas only at Exxon stations not 7-11 or stations that carry Exxon gas.

 
Jun 27, 2016
Good card
Anonymous Cardholder

Have had this account for years. Always use it for Gas/ auto care. It s a good card to use in emergencies.

more ...
Jun 26, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

30% intrest rate, do I need to say more. I haven't used the card in over 2 years. The hook use to be better intrest free for longer depending on how much you spend so you spend $1500 and only get 6 months according to add and it was a year for over $500 spent on repairs. Use a cash back card get a discount and lower intrest.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

CarCareONE Card