Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

All Capital One® Credit Cards

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
30 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 22, 2016
Best Secure Credit Card
Anonymous Cardholder

Let me put it this way! i had medical and other bills on collection and just after $300 limit on Capital One Secure card my credit score went from 515 to 690!!! all i can say is make sure you utilize it with under 9% and you will see major improvements and pay your bill before due date and before your statement gets generated. Im very happy with is card and you never have to cancell or close it since it has $0 charge a year!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 31, 2016
Perks are good, annual fees and APR not
Anonymous Cardholder

A decent card to build credit with, but any card with an annual fee can't be considered an elite option.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 27, 2016
Small Credit Limit Increases
FWTXGirl Cardholder

I have had 3 Capital One cards for several years.  I have always had credit limit increases every 6 months, except for the past year.  I have never been late on any of my cards, yet I am being offered no increases on my credit limits.  Frustrating!

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Best Secure Credit Card
Anonymous Cardholder

Let me put it this way! i had medical and other bills on collection and just after $300 limit on Capital One Secure card my credit score went from 515 to 690!!! all i can say is make sure you utilize it with under 9% and you will see major improvements and pay your bill before due date and before your statement gets generated. Im very happy with is card and you never have to cancell or close it since it has $0 charge a year!

more ...
Nov 09, 2016
Good
Anonymous Cardholder

Gives people another chance despite credit issues in the past. Helps to improve credit score.

more ...
Oct 31, 2016
Perks are good, annual fees and APR not
Anonymous Cardholder

A decent card to build credit with, but any card with an annual fee can't be considered an elite option.

more ...
Oct 31, 2016
great
Anonymous Cardholder

perfect 👌 way too build up your credit. Without any fees too just start your score. Example of what I mean is, when you apply,and your approved. Your not charge a fee for accepting their card. It's free too be able too build your credit. Your approved for 300.00. And they don't take 75.00 or a 175.00 for your approval. Best way too start all over again when you have fallen down on your luck.

more ...
Oct 31, 2016
Gives Everyone a Chance
Anonymous Cardholder

Capital One has a credit card for almost everyone. Even my teenaged son who recently graduated high school and is on his way to establishing his credit. I suggested a Capital One card for him (that I pay of course) to start building his credit. They started him off with a small credit limit, but he gets reward points for using the card and his limit will steadily increase as he pays on time.

more ...
Oct 31, 2016
Credit card
Anonymous Cardholder

The interest rates are soooo high and customer service is somewhat lackiing in the 'service' department... I've been a card holder for years and I have to call and request a new card when my current one expires, which is very annoying, I went to use my card last night to find that it is expired and no new card was sent to replace it... So perhaps paying cash really is the best way to go, no embarrassment of having to explain why my card couldn't be processed

more ...
Oct 28, 2016
Very happy with Capital One
Anonymous Cardholder

We were rebuilding credit after completing a Chapter 13.  Capital one instantly approved us with great limits and 0% interest for a year.  Have had both a venture and quicksilver card for over a year with absolutely no problems and was just approved for another Venture card with a 10K limit with 0% interest for a year. My husband also has the same 3 cards with high limits. I would highly recommend capital one for anyone trying to rebuild credit.  Aside for our local credit union, they were the only credit card company willing to give us a chance. 

more ...
Oct 28, 2016
Great
Anonymous Cardholder

1.5 % back on purchases

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

All Capital One® Credit Cards

30 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i