All Capital One® Credit Cards

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.2 out of 5 stars
33 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 21, 2014
Anonymous Cardholder

I started with a secured credit card with a credit limit of $300.  After a couple of years of good use and payment, I got approved for an unsecured credit card with a $1000 limit with an increase after 6 months if all my payments were on time.  The increase actually showed up after 5 months.  Web site is easy to navigate and I've had no problems with this card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 30, 2012
bernhardtra Cardholder

If you start as subprime with them, your account is almost always subprime.  If you are a prime holder then you are treated differently.  If you become a prime individual while with them, you are still considered subprime.  If you started at subprime, don't expect much.  It is easier to move away from them than to get any accomodation from them in regards to CLI's or upgrades.  But they will gladly suggest to you that you apply for another account.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 13, 2017
Great
Anonymous Cardholder

It was fairly easy to get, and a great emergency fund

more ...
Feb 10, 2017
pays back on each purchase
Anonymous Cardholder

my interest rate was high due to credit problems due to illness but still took a chance on me as credit improves hope to get lower rates

more ...
Jan 03, 2017
Great
Anonymous Cardholder

Capital One service is great, friendly, and helpful.

more ...
Dec 23, 2016
Fast delivery for reward gift cards!
Anonymous Cardholder

I'm using the reward features to have a stash of gift cards for others and they arrive very fast to my house in the mail!  

more ...
Dec 12, 2016
easy to get
angieduck1 Cardholder

I got this card to try to help improve my credit. I used the card and tried to pay it off in full and they declined my payment and returned it to me. Then it was put on my credit report as not paid. 

more ...
Dec 04, 2016
Great
joesidelinger Cardholder

It is a great card to rebuild with and their customer service has been very good to me. My only complaint with capital One is they have other cards i.e. sony  name brands and even with average score and spotless record with them they dont approve or they dont give you option on card finder to see if you qualify.

more ...
Nov 27, 2016
Small Credit Limit Increases
FWTXGirl Cardholder

I have had 3 Capital One cards for several years.  I have always had credit limit increases every 6 months, except for the past year.  I have never been late on any of my cards, yet I am being offered no increases on my credit limits.  Frustrating!

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Best Secure Credit Card
Anonymous Cardholder

Let me put it this way! i had medical and other bills on collection and just after $300 limit on Capital One Secure card my credit score went from 515 to 690!!! all i can say is make sure you utilize it with under 9% and you will see major improvements and pay your bill before due date and before your statement gets generated. Im very happy with is card and you never have to cancell or close it since it has $0 charge a year!

more ...
Nov 09, 2016
Good
Anonymous Cardholder

Gives people another chance despite credit issues in the past. Helps to improve credit score.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

All Capital One® Credit Cards

33 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i