Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Barclaycard Financing Visa® Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.3 out of 5 stars
32 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 15, 2016
It does what it needs to do
Komp87 Cardholder

I got the card April 2015 (630 FICO scores). Didn't use the Apple promotion immediately (wanted to wait until the June Apple Event). Emailed them to tell them I didn't get to use the promotion and if they could activate it again. They did. Bought an iPhone 6 and Apple Watch that June. Paid it off by November. Called them and asked for the promotion again. They gave it to me. Bought the iPad Pro and Apple Pencil. Paying that off currently. Will eventually pay that off soon and will rinse and repeat with a Macbook. No interest ever charged. No problems getting the promotion. No issues with the card.

People comlpain about the Interest Rate, fees, and charges. If you're using this card for anything other than an Apple purchase for the 0% promo, then you're not using the card properly. This is not a card you use for everyday purchases. Use it for it's intended purpose and it will treat you right.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 20, 2016
High Interest rates for non-Apple
Anonymous Cardholder

Got this card two years ago when paying full price for an iphone, originally had a 2k credit line. Put other expenses on it and realized the APR for non-Apple items was over 27%APR!!!!! Been working on paying this card off ASAP, and they keep raising my credit limit. Now my credit limit is nearly 7k without any requests. Would use card a lot more if the APR was reasonable. I have a 670 credit score currently.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 03, 2017
Surprising approval
cwinters90 Cardholder

I was on Apple's website drooling over an iPad a few weeks ago, and saw that they offered up to 18 months interest free financing; I initally decided against it, but checked CK and had a 643 & 644, FICO 626, so decided to throw caution to the wind and apply. Boy, was I surprised! Instant approval for $2,000 (my household income is relatively high - I think that's the only reason I got that much to start); this is extra sweet because I was just denied by Chase for the Best Buy store card. A friend (and apple fanatic) opened this card several years ago and said it began at around $500 and is currently at $6,000; he also called within a year and lowered the interest, which I am hoping to do because right now they offer as low as 13.99% but mine is 23.72%, which is fine because I plan on ONLY using it to buy things interest-free at Apple. I love that I get triple points on iTunes, App Store, and Apple's stores and website, and double points for dining out. Even had to speak with customer service the other day, and it was just so smooth! Overall very happy! 

more ...
Dec 17, 2016
its only good to buy apple devices
Anonymous Cardholder

if you must buy an iphone or tablet or laptop from apple,  barclays has delayed interest for 12 to 18 mos and allows you to buy electronics with no interest,  but once it hits if you miss it,  its brutal.   

you must be careful that you dont go beyond the limit and spread your payments to finish on time.   my interest was so high 27% that I had to close within one month from my 18mos.  cant afford that card.  

I dont recommend it as a card to do business with.   they need to do a better job of reminding the card holder of schedule and terms.  

more ...
Dec 08, 2016
BEWARE!!
kiefer1973 Cardholder

I have had the card for exactly one year this month. NEVER late, NEVER missed a payment. Paid balance in full on two occasions. Made payments for more than the minimum. Today, they closed my account because my credit score dropped because I financed a second vehicle. The drop in score is temporary. What a HORRIFIC company. I made a promise that I would spend every day of my life warning people about them and I intend to keep my promise. They are not helping your credit, they are destroying it. You have been warned....good luck if you go through with it.

more ...
Oct 09, 2016
30 days to set up automatic payments
Anonymous Cardholder

I thought I had automatic payments set up, but they said they needed 30 days to "process" automatic payments. This meant that I missed a payment, incurred a late fee, and hit my credit score. Customer service was not 24 hour, and the person I talked to spoke broken English and did nothing to help. Definitely do not recommend.

more ...
Oct 06, 2016
~*Approved from $2,000 to $5,000*~
MimiRoss Cardholder

I originally got this card to purchase an apple computer back in 2014. They gave me a credit limit of $2,000. Even though I have had on time payments with them for the past 2 years they have never given me an auto increase. So I called and decided to ask for one. I spoke with a customer service agent who transferred me to a credit analyst. He made small talk with me but I could tell from the convo he was fishing for the reason I wanted the increase. Didnt want to just say I deserve one by now so instead I said for the upcoming holidays. He did a soft pull on my Transunion and asked me to hold while he looked it over. He asked me how much I wanted and I told him $5,000 . He came back about 5 minutes later with a congratulations you have been approved for the $5,000. He told me to log in about 5 minutes later and it should be. We hung up and I looked and it was there.

more ...
Sep 21, 2016
Instant Online Approval!
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied online through Apple's website. At the time, I had zero hard inquiries on my credit report with a credit score 765. I was approved with a $3,000 credit limit. Bought my iPhone 6s Plus immediately after the approval. Now I'm waiting on my card to come in the mail. 

more ...
Sep 07, 2016
Just Okay
Anonymous Cardholder

Applied online, got approved, bought new apple ipad air and apple watch. Credit store high 700s only asked for 1k credit line got approved on the spot made my purchase. I would only suggest this card if you plan to pay off in full during the promotion period. I do not use this card for anything else as the interest rate is unbelievely high. 

more ...
Sep 06, 2016
Good for Apple purchases
jtrackstar101 Cardholder

Approved for 2k  with CK 688, actual FICO is 648 from TU. 

more ...
Aug 28, 2016
Special promo period should be forever.
eddiep426 Cardholder

Approved online with a $3500 limit at a 14.24% interest rate. The only good thing about the card is the no interest if paid in full promo period, which as to be used in the first 30 days of opening the account.

more ...
Aug 18, 2016
Barclays Card has Negative Terms, AVOID
Anonymous Cardholder

I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH BARCLAYS!  Used Barclays at the Apple store (very easy to apply and get approval) and thought they would be ok. However, I found their interest rates and fees to be extremely high.  High maintenance -- you'll spend hours on the phone straightening bills out. With the high interest rate, I requested they lower 22+% and they would not even consider it. They were absolutely non-negotiable on this issue -- I found this very odd for a company supposedly trying to keep their customers.  So I paid the account off.  With my last payment, they charged me additional interest "trailing interest" they call it, so even though I paid my bill in full, my last payment left a small balance.  I am very annoyed by additional fees and in general working with this company.  I found them non-responsive to my needs and would NOT recommend them to anyone.  Check bankrate.com around for a better company!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Barclaycard Financing Visa® Card