L Card Preferred by LendUp Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.7 out of 5 stars
93 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 01, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I just got increased from 300-600 i am rebuilding credit. Thank goodness I didnt do automatic payment since i read reviews. They been good to me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 28, 2015
PLEASE APPLY WITH CAUTION
jtcog Cardholder

First off, I will admit I'm very appreciative of lend up and their service. So when I was notified that I was pre-approved for their L-Card, I was very excited to apply for it. As stated by someone above, I was pre-approved for $500, but only received $300 limit. Now before they upgraded their website for the card, I ran into issues where the automatic payment system would tell me my payment was declined (even with funds available for it) charge me $35 each time (which was added to the balance of the card). So for 3 months straight they purposedly took away my balance available because of this glitch, so I removed automatic payments. I called customer service and they are definitely outsourced with no real support. They aren't there for any financial support as they will tell you that you have to contact the "bank" to deal with transactions on the account. Then they give you a number that routes right back to the same customer service you just called. Still don't know what bank they are referring to. After multiple calls I just gave up because they would just route me in circles. After a month, I did log into my account to notice 3 credits of the decline fees that I was calling about, but again that was directly after they upgraded their website (I believe they recgonized the glitch). I made a large payment a week ago and my card has a pending transaction that has removed the available balance of my payment, the pending transaction is for the exact same amount as my payment. So I'm learning this company is great with taking your money, but poor with providing you with credit. They want the interests that accumulates, basically free money for them. I'm planning on getting rid of this card asap.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 23, 2017
Excellent card with a great rate!
jaelaw1 Cardholder

My credit line doubled in less than 6 months by paying on time monthly.

more ...
Jun 18, 2017
suspicious company
Anonymous Cardholder

I have to admit i applied and got the card but questioning some of the reviews because it SOUNDS like employees from that company are the ones posting the good reviews. I know my score and it may not be perfect but recieve a pre appoved letter in the mail. Never heard of the company until I got the letter. Some times you have to go with the old saying (if it is to good to be true, than it is probably not worth it)

more ...
Jun 17, 2017
Good card to build your credit
BigJugs04 Cardholder

Payments do not post right away send payment earlier than due date

more ...
Jun 14, 2017
The solution to help your bad credit.
mawatson147 Cardholder

LendUp's L Card is a godsend for those of us with less-than-ideal credit. They treat you like you want to be treated (even with a few black marks on your credit report). The ongoing account monitoring that can result in a credit line increase is fantastic. The interest rate is the best I've come across when I had below a 600 credit score. I'm now showing credit improvement and really feel that diligently paying down my debt and LendUp has helped me get there. 

I had one issue for my first payment where their website was down for maintenance so I missed my due date by one day...not a good start! Thankfully I was able to discuss this with customer service and get everything worked out to avoid LendUp not approving me for a credit line increase after 6 months. I just doubled my credit line today and am so happy that I decided to move forward with LendUp rather than another more well known company. They truly care about helping you turn your credit life around rather than just making a buck off of you. I'm with them for the long haul!

more ...
Jun 10, 2017
Excellent!
Anonymous Cardholder

Easy monthly payments; good starter credit card for individuals with little and/or no credit.

more ...
May 30, 2017
Prety good card to re-establish credit.
abdul1abdul Cardholder

Good card to start building your credit!

more ...
May 30, 2017
Cool
Anonymous Cardholder

Great card its held my credit by 30 points

more ...
May 26, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

Easy to get and within a few months credit limit was increased from $500 to $1000.

more ...
May 25, 2017
This credit card is great
Anonymous Cardholder

The monthly payments are not overwhelming which is great

more ...
May 20, 2017
Comes in handy when you are needing help
Shirleymae58 Cardholder

You credit gets higher as long as you pay your bill on time. Awesome card

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
?>

L Card Preferred by LendUp

93 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i