L Card Preferred by LendUp

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.8 out of 5 stars
66 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 14, 2017
Great card
Anonymous Cardholder

Great people to work with, never had a problem with anything

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
Excellent for new or rebuilding credit!
hazelnuttiff Cardholder

Great card! No complaints. They do hold your first few payments until they clear a little longer than most companies.  Increased my limit automatically after 6 months without me prompting or having to ask. 

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
It is a very reliable card
Anonymous Cardholder

A good payment history will give you more credit with other cards would not increase your credit for having a positive payment record

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
Awesome! Very pleased that I applied.
Anonymous Cardholder

They have delivered on their promises.  The education on the credit and loans are very helpful.  Great Card!

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
Awesome!!!!
Luv2cusmile Cardholder

This card is great for building credit! I would definitely tell people about it. I had a bk in 2016. I applied , recieve a $300 limit, waited 6 months of on time payments , recieve an increase of $300 more.

more ...
Mar 12, 2017
No problems what so ever with this card.
Anonymous Cardholder

This is a great card to have. When you make on time payments for several months they give you a crefit line increase without having to ask.

more ...
Mar 01, 2017
Great, so far
Anonymous Cardholder

Of course it is higher interest.  But if you pay off as you go or pay more than it is no problem.  I got it as a second credit card to build up credit.  I am usually skeptical of these types of cards due to higher interest and fees.  However, the L-Card is better than most.  Easy to make online payments as well.  Report to the credit bureaus.  I would recomend it.  Have not worked with their customer service yet, other then getting the card, so I will reserve that for a later date. 

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
great card!!!
blueknight2017 Cardholder

i got offer thru credit sesame. i applied was approved for 500.00 said it would double after 7 months. got card in mail in 5 days. card mailed from florida.

more ...
Feb 27, 2017
Great!
louiskb Cardholder

Company has been easy to work with in every way.

more ...
Feb 26, 2017
Reasonably priced credit builder card
Anonymous Cardholder

Reasonable rates; opportunity to lower rates and increase  Credit line with good payment behaviors; easy to use and good customer service. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

L Card Preferred by LendUp

66 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i