L Card Preferred by LendUp Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.7 out of 5 stars
106 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

May 01, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

I just got increased from 300-600 i am rebuilding credit. Thank goodness I didnt do automatic payment since i read reviews. They been good to me.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Oct 28, 2015
PLEASE APPLY WITH CAUTION
jtcog Cardholder

First off, I will admit I'm very appreciative of lend up and their service. So when I was notified that I was pre-approved for their L-Card, I was very excited to apply for it. As stated by someone above, I was pre-approved for $500, but only received $300 limit. Now before they upgraded their website for the card, I ran into issues where the automatic payment system would tell me my payment was declined (even with funds available for it) charge me $35 each time (which was added to the balance of the card). So for 3 months straight they purposedly took away my balance available because of this glitch, so I removed automatic payments. I called customer service and they are definitely outsourced with no real support. They aren't there for any financial support as they will tell you that you have to contact the "bank" to deal with transactions on the account. Then they give you a number that routes right back to the same customer service you just called. Still don't know what bank they are referring to. After multiple calls I just gave up because they would just route me in circles. After a month, I did log into my account to notice 3 credits of the decline fees that I was calling about, but again that was directly after they upgraded their website (I believe they recgonized the glitch). I made a large payment a week ago and my card has a pending transaction that has removed the available balance of my payment, the pending transaction is for the exact same amount as my payment. So I'm learning this company is great with taking your money, but poor with providing you with credit. They want the interests that accumulates, basically free money for them. I'm planning on getting rid of this card asap.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jul 18, 2017
Bad card. Bad customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

Bad card. Annual fee was added 2-3 months after I got the card. Called and was told they never waive annual fee and even if I cancel the card I would still have to pay the fee. Horrible. Company claims to be upfront and no bs card but that's not the case. They are worst then the rest. Most embarrassing card i have. Customer service is very limited hard to talk to a rep. I had to make an online request and wait 2-3 days for a return call. Also customer service said the are not allied to called a card will a balance. I had a few dollars and was told to call back after the balance was paid in full to cancel but would not get back the annual fee. This card is junk. Customer service is junk. Might be ok if you are desperate for credit but people with average or good credit should run from this card. 

more ...
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent
Anonymous Cardholder

They do what they say. Received a limit increase within first 6 months.

more ...
Jul 09, 2017
Great card for building credit
Anonymous Cardholder

I was skeptical getting a card that says lend up. After owning this card for several months my credit line was increased and my score jumped 80 points. I'm using it wisely and getting rewarded for doing so. Thank you for taking a chance on me, when my credit score wasn't the greatest.

more ...
Jul 02, 2017
Great Card for rebuilding credit
Natalyei Cardholder

I am very pleased so far with this card. It is a no frills card that helps people with less than perfect or no no credit help improve their score. Within 6 months my credit Limit had increased from $1000 to $2000. I am very pleased and thank Lend Up for giving me a second chance. 

more ...
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

Easy to apply from credit karma, great customer service

more ...
Jul 01, 2017
Great Card
Anonymous Cardholder

This card was simple to get & a decent credit limit.  The Lend Up company is very nice to deal with and always helpful when funds are needed.  Their information is strait forward and easy to understand.  The terms are good and the website is very user friendly .

more ...
Jul 01, 2017
The best card i ever own...credit increa
Anonymous Cardholder

A GREAT CARD TO BUILD CREDIT 

A GREAT CARD TO BUILD CREDIT Prompt credit line increases with consistent timely payments!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

...

more ...
Jul 01, 2017
Excellent Credit Builder
Anonymous Cardholder

I was a little sceptical if the card because I wasn't familiar with it.. I'M GLAD I TOOK A CHANCE I have earned over 20pts on my credit report in less then 6 Months.. I received a Situations credit increase for my great payment history! I love your card

more ...
Jun 30, 2017
Great credit building card
Delise910 Cardholder

Super easy to deal with.. no issues.  Prompt credit line increases with consistent timely payments.  LOVE!

more ...
Jun 29, 2017
Very easy to use
Anonymous Cardholder

Pay on time an automatic increases 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

L Card Preferred by LendUp

106 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i