Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
75 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 11, 2018
Decent
WorkingClassJoe Cardholder

I had to fight them for my $200 reward. Make sure you get written proof that you will get what you signed up for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 14, 2018

 wells fargo is still a bunch of hacks; same scoundrel learning new tricks.

i ordered my credit card the 29th of october. 5-10 business days later, still nothing received. as a precaution, i called in & cancelled the card to order a new one on the 14th on november, 12 business days later. surprise surprise, i received my defunct original card in the mail 3 days later on monday november 19. i figure their incompetence will repeat itself on my 2nd card and decide to wait 17 business days until i call in to ask about the status of my card. all they can tell me is that i had ordered it on the 14th of november. so on the 7th of demceber when calling in i decide to give it 5 more business days and still nothing. i call in on today, the 14th of december and request that they put some pep in their step and they inform me that they can FedEx my card and that it should arrive in 3 days, monday. i don’t get upset with the representative and ask if my promotion period to spend $1000 in 3 months would be set back to a reasonable date, somewhere like the 14th of november when i ordered my 2nd card. they inform me that it is a set timer that began when i first “opened” my acct on the 29th of oct and that i’d have to wait 15 months before i could be eligible for any promotional offer again. 

my warning that if possible, obtain a credit card from a brick & mortar bank that can hand a you card that day. wells fargo has gone from opening duplicate accts on people’s mortgages to delaying when you would ever get a card from them so that it is less likely you’d spend the full $1000 and receive the $200 reward. they are still criminal and although my current bank of america is ghetto by imposing a bank charge when you turn 24 years old, id rather drive down the street and get a card with the same cash back.

if you currently have a WF acct that you're not willing to part ways with, i hope you can at least take away that if its been open for 15 months, i suggest you cancel it and reap promo rewards before they devise another method of scamming you out of more money. if you’ve recently ordered a card and are still waiting on it, i suggest you cancel it so they can FedEx to you so that the same trickery doesn’t happen to you as it did me. 

more ...
Nov 27, 2018
Dont listen to all the negative comments
rh1030 Cardholder

I applied for tthe cash wise without having a banking relationship with WF.  They pulled EX.  Didnt get a instant approval status went to pending.  Called a day later and approved for a 10 K SL.  Cant wait to start using it and racking in the cash back

more ...
Oct 05, 2018
Don't even bother
bjamz Cardholder

I thought, c'mon, how bad could it really be? The answer: so, so, SO bad. You can only redeem rewards in $25 increments (annoying and unnecessary). Oh, and that nice bonus they talk about-- I think mine was "Spend $1000, get $200)"- well, I got it FOUR MONTHS after reaching and fully paying off my $1000 mark, and it took several phone calls to actually get it at all. Avoid this card at all costs. Terrible customer service, terrible policies, and shady on whether or not you'll actually get that bonus you were promised. The best part of this card was calling to cancel it. Steer clear of Wells Fargo.

more ...
Oct 01, 2018
Don't count on your bonus!
KellyNC Cardholder

I activated this card four month ago and still have not received my bonus. I called the company and asked them about it. They said I did qualify for the bonus and should get it anytime. Two month later I am still waiting. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2018

Yeah, if you read it, after you're eligible for $200 bonus, it takes 90 days to receive it. It's not even in fine print, it's actually in BOLD print. It's actually pretty cool to receive $200 cash back for spending $1000, no matter when it arrives. It's free money, be grateful.

 
Sep 24, 2018
Disgraceful
MatthewLP Cardholder

Thay are the worst banking banking institutions.  Bank credit cards are awfull, terms are bank and they have zero flexability to lower your interest on exceptional credit scores such as mine.  They give you the cheshire cat grin when you go to the bank in person while saying things that are untruthful.  there are way better banks and credit cards then using any products from Wells Fargo.

more ...
Sep 24, 2018
MatthewLP Cardholder

I hate this bank,  they are so fake behind there cheshire cat grin.  Credit Cards are awful, bad terms, no flexability.  They keep you at a high interest rate and won't even thing about lowering it even when your score is 760 +.  That is no excuase for a bank to act like that.  Don't use this bank or any other banking services from wells fargo

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Dec 11, 2018

Wells Fargo investments in Birmingham is a quality investment firm. My advisors have done very well investing my money. The bank/branch side at Wells Fargo might be a joke but not the investment side.

 
Sep 24, 2018
Just no.
EB6789 Cardholder

Why on Earth would anyone still do business with Wells Fargo?  Why would Credit Karma push any Wells Fargo product?

more ...
Oct 03, 2018

Because it's the fourth largest bank in the country? Just guessing.

 
Dec 11, 2018

Because Wells Fargo investments in Birmingham is a quality investment firm. My advisors have done very well investing my money. The bank/branch side at Wells Fargo might be a joke but not the investment side.

 
Jan 07, 2019

Yet not a word about the credit card you were supposed to be reviewing?

 
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful - amazing card finish

This card is a real sharp looking piece of plastic and the smooth silky finish enables it to easily slide into (and out of) a wallet.

The only card (I only have no AF cards) that has the same level of aesthetic quality is the Amex Cash Magnet.

It’s become my “main wallet” card because I like how it looks and feels - but I don’t carry a balance, don’t play reward point games, and have a stable of Cap1 QS, Discover It, and Amex Cash Magnet for “other situations”.

more ...
Sep 03, 2018
Great Card, Ignore the Negative Reviews
RocinRon Cardholder

The best reward card I have ever had and received the $200. Not sure why others have not. Will not be disappointed with this card.

more ...
Aug 25, 2018
Will you get the $200 bonus?
kidcharge Cardholder

I spent well over $1000 in the first month, but never got the $200 bonus. I guess they don't count paying utility bills with it towards the $1000. I ended up cutting the card up. Never will do business with Wells Fargo again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 22, 2019

Has it been over the 1-2 billing periods since reaching the $1K? Terms state "To qualify for the $200 cash rewards bonus, a total of at least $1,000 in net purchases (purchases minus returns/credits) must post to your account within 3 months from the date your account is opened. The bonus cash rewards will show as redeemable within 1-2 billing periods after they are earned."

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card