Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
76 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
Collapse

5 star reviews (29) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 14, 2019
A lot of fake negative reviews on here.
Taberm2000 Cardholder

I have never had the slightest problem with this card. Rewards were given on schedule and if you use online access, you can control everything including points. Either the people writing these reviews are financial morons or they are liars with some sort of grudge against WF.  

more ...
Mar 28, 2019
Always Faithful
JEFNFL Cardholder

My Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa has been the best credit card I have ever owned. The latest chip has made it even more safe and reliable. The WF customer service staff have always been friendly and professional. Keep up the good work, Wells Fargo.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 30, 2019

Hi
Where did they pull credit from?

regards

 
Dec 28, 2018
Visa over MaCh anyday!!!
WellsFargoUser Cardholder

I don't agree with those who had problems. I will only say what I have had! I now have had this card over 5 yrs. WF is my bank as well. I Love the service at all levels. Sorry others have NOT had good Luck. My story is I got my bonus connected to my Bank Acct. I received it within 3 days after I qualified for it. The 0% interest I want to say took me out to 18 months which is nice. I do notice more vendors take on Visa then Master Charge or Discover. Ask Costco what they accept? I have all 3. I put Discover as my next to use card to this one. "Go Wells Fargo!"

more ...
Feb 24, 2019

This honestly sounds like some one paid you to write this. Go wells fargo?? 🤔🤔🤔

 
Feb 27, 2019

You work for that slimmy Wells Fargo and someone from Wells Fargo Bamboozled you and paid you . 15 cents to udderly tell people you love them yeah right you didn't watch you accounts or the news they stole plenty from me🤑 money and greed it will get forever with those wellssss fffaaarrggoo ripoffs my experience and true opinions thanks for you respect!

 
Mar 06, 2019

I have my visas with us bank. They are a much better bank.

 
Nov 27, 2018
Dont listen to all the negative comments
rh1030 Cardholder

I applied for tthe cash wise without having a banking relationship with WF.  They pulled EX.  Didnt get a instant approval status went to pending.  Called a day later and approved for a 10 K SL.  Cant wait to start using it and racking in the cash back

more ...
Sep 03, 2018
Great Card, Ignore the Negative Reviews
RocinRon Cardholder

The best reward card I have ever had and received the $200. Not sure why others have not. Will not be disappointed with this card.

more ...
Aug 12, 2018
Decent card, ignore the negative reviews

I know WF has been in the hot water lately but i've never had a single issue with them or this card and i've been banking with them for over 15 years now. Card itself is ok, decent rewards but it's also not my main card. I do use it to pay our family's cell phone bill as it includes cellphone insurance up to $600 per incident with a $25 deductible and covers up to 4 lines which is what we have. We've taken advantage of that feat. alone a few times as my kids do break their phones often. Reward system is very simple as it just autodeposits it into my checking account. In case you're interested i was approved for 20K limit with an 825 score. I did get my $200 sign up bonus after 3 statement periods. Overall i think it's a great card, just not sure why so many people are bashing it in their reviews.

more ...
Oct 02, 2018

I think you can just claim 2 phones per fiscal year, each one up to $600 with a $25 deductible.
You said 4 lines!!!

 
Oct 06, 2018

Coverage is for up to 4 lines, up to 2 claims per year with a $25 deductible. You can read their full disclaimer if you google for wells fargo cellular telephone protection.

 
Dec 11, 2018

That’s great protection for free. Providers charge $13 per phone with a $200+ deductible

 
Aug 12, 2018
Excellent!
YahBlessed777 Cardholder

This is pretty much my emergency card. I just spend over 1000 bucks to get my truck fixed. And this card came up handy for that bill. I’m a very happy card owner ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ CC

more ...
Aug 09, 2018
Great card. No issues.
Lancaster17601 Cardholder

I have had this card for about six months. My cash back drops into my Wells Fargo checking account without issue and I received my $200 bonus without having to request it or contact Wells Fargo directly. I’ve had zero issues with this card or other Wells Fargo accounts I have. 

more ...
Aug 05, 2018
Rice12343 Cardholder

The card is awesome wf always updating the web sight.  The only down side is product switching 

more ...
Jul 11, 2018
Nice card
RazorDogger Cardholder

First real credit card I opened after starting with a secured credit card. It helped that I banked with Wells Fargo for a couple years first. Has worked out well so far. Nice that it offers protection for cell phone if you pay your bill with it. Rewards are good but do come in 25 dollar increments. Overall I would recommend to a friend.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card