Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.8 out of 5 stars
72 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 12 Months on qualifying balance transfers
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 12 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 16.24% - 28.24%* Variable
Collapse

4 star reviews (6) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...
Dec 18, 2018
Easy and practical

Simple rewards with no hassle. I was looking for a simple card to add to my wallet. This card is prefect for everyday purchases. I received my 200 dollar sign up bones quickly and I didn't have to ask.

more ...
Dec 21, 2018

Update: When I first applied my app went to pending but I called a few days later and received my card within a week. The application process was easy. I know there are a lot of negative reviews but I have not had any issues.

 
Apr 24, 2019

What credit report do they pull?? Thanks

 
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful - amazing card finish

This card is a real sharp looking piece of plastic and the smooth silky finish enables it to easily slide into (and out of) a wallet.

The only card (I only have no AF cards) that has the same level of aesthetic quality is the Amex Cash Magnet.

It’s become my “main wallet” card because I like how it looks and feels - but I don’t carry a balance, don’t play reward point games, and have a stable of Cap1 QS, Discover It, and Amex Cash Magnet for “other situations”.

more ...
Aug 15, 2018
Decent rewards and easy to pay.
torilynnrocks Cardholder

This was the first card that gave me a generous limit. Also, the rewards are pretty decent. My interest rate is high however.

more ...
Jun 25, 2018
Eh, not bad.
DivineEntity Cardholder

I'm honestly surprised at all the negative reviews. Every card has fine print. If you read all the terms, everyone's "issues" wouldn't exist.

more ...
May 10, 2018
It is what it says it is
Anonymous Cardholder

Just keep track of your transactions

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card