Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
47 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

4 star reviews (6) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 08, 2019
VERY GOOD CARD 4 ME
Ckl221 Cardholder

I have had this card for about 2 years had 15 months 

not interst promotion +$  200 bonus after expending 

1000 in 3 months and they full filled, I didn’t have to 

contact them at all., everything happens like Magic  

I have had not a single downside with this card, when I have some 

cash back I do transferred to my checking account 

its that simple, Love the card love Wells Fargo Bank  

this card is working for me the way it should be :-) 

more ...
Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...
Dec 18, 2018
Easy and practical

Simple rewards with no hassle. I was looking for a simple card to add to my wallet. This card is prefect for everyday purchases. I received my 200 dollar sign up bones quickly and I didn't have to ask.

more ...
Dec 21, 2018

Update: When I first applied my app went to pending but I called a few days later and received my card within a week. The application process was easy. I know there are a lot of negative reviews but I have not had any issues.

 
Apr 24, 2019

What credit report do they pull?? Thanks

 
Apr 26, 2019

They did a hard pull but didn't mention which company they used.

Update: after 6 months of having the card, I received a credit increase without asking.

 
Sep 19, 2018
Beautiful - amazing card finish

This card is a real sharp looking piece of plastic and the smooth silky finish enables it to easily slide into (and out of) a wallet.

The only card (I only have no AF cards) that has the same level of aesthetic quality is the Amex Cash Magnet.

It’s become my “main wallet” card because I like how it looks and feels - but I don’t carry a balance, don’t play reward point games, and have a stable of Cap1 QS, Discover It, and Amex Cash Magnet for “other situations”.

more ...
Aug 15, 2018
Decent rewards and easy to pay.
torilynnrocks Cardholder

This was the first card that gave me a generous limit. Also, the rewards are pretty decent. My interest rate is high however.

more ...
Jun 25, 2018
Eh, not bad.
DivineEntity Cardholder

I'm honestly surprised at all the negative reviews. Every card has fine print. If you read all the terms, everyone's "issues" wouldn't exist.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card