Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.0 out of 5 stars
47 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

3 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 31, 2019
A good card so f
socrates99 Cardholder

I have had this card for a short time and have had none of the problems others have had. I recieved my sign up bonus within the first month and I didn’t have to ask for it, it was just there a couple of days after meeting the required spend. I know Wells has had their share of problems lately but this card isn’t one of them at least in my experience. I will say the only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is the app seems rather antiquated, it’s more like a reformatted web page but it does get the job done. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 11, 2018
Decent
WorkingClassJoe Cardholder

I had to fight them for my $200 reward. Make sure you get written proof that you will get what you signed up for.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Jun 08, 2019
VERY GOOD CARD 4 ME
Ckl221 Cardholder

I have had this card for about 2 years had 15 months 

not interst promotion +$  200 bonus after expending 

1000 in 3 months and they full filled, I didn’t have to 

contact them at all., everything happens like Magic  

I have had not a single downside with this card, when I have some 

cash back I do transferred to my checking account 

its that simple, Love the card love Wells Fargo Bank  

this card is working for me the way it should be :-) 

more ...
Jun 08, 2019
Get it if you wanna be ripped of
cancclear Cardholder

Customer service Sucks

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 13, 2019

Gotta be more specific. This gives basically no info.

 
Jun 02, 2019
Great card! Zero problems with it.
credit4cash Cardholder

I hit the minimum spend of $1,000 within a month and received the $200 cash back bonus when the statement closed. Instead of receiving a check in the mail, I opened a savings account to have the cash back redemption deposited there. If you’re not an idiot, you will receive the signup bonus without a problem like I did.

more ...
May 31, 2019
Excellent use and service
Qpweber45 Cardholder

I have never had a problem with this card

more ...
May 02, 2019
Easy To Use
BeckyJoElle Cardholder

This was my first credit card, and I have no issues with it. I earn cash back without having to pick what I’m earning on, I can turn it on/off as needed, and Wells Fargo doesn’t hold me liable for any fraud. 

more ...
Apr 14, 2019
A lot of fake negative reviews on here.
Taberm2000 Cardholder

I have never had the slightest problem with this card. Rewards were given on schedule and if you use online access, you can control everything including points. Either the people writing these reviews are financial morons or they are liars with some sort of grudge against WF.  

more ...
Apr 26, 2019

Calling people morons because they wanted to state there view on a bank? Why would anyone have a grudge against a bank besides the bank doing something wrong. I should post the letter I received from Well's Fargo that clearly shows each and every mistake they made in the whole process of my concern and I bet you would still give this review and call me a moron. Calling people names and your comments say you are the one who is suspect. If you really had a great experience with Wells Fargo then power to you because it's for sure not the norm. Making your comments to those of us who did not have that type of service makes no sense.

 
May 02, 2019

Some people in fact hold grudges, it’s really not that far fetched....

 
Apr 05, 2019
No online services
MARIO1957 Cardholder

No customer services

more ...
Apr 09, 2019

You mean not a single person is employed at Wells in customer service?

 
Apr 16, 2019

This is just completely untrue. There is an app and a customer service number which you can easily Google.

 
Mar 29, 2019
Customer Service is a dissaster
MARIO1957 Cardholder

Online services not available

more ...
Mar 29, 2019

Have the same scenario

 
Mar 30, 2019

Hi
Where did they pull credit from?

regards

 
Apr 21, 2019

So in 2019, Wells Fargo still hasn't launched a website for online services? And they need to start a customer service department real soon?

 
Mar 28, 2019
Always Faithful
JEFNFL Cardholder

My Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa has been the best credit card I have ever owned. The latest chip has made it even more safe and reliable. The WF customer service staff have always been friendly and professional. Keep up the good work, Wells Fargo.

more ...
Mar 30, 2019

Hi
Where did they pull credit from?

regards

 
Apr 21, 2019

Are you a WF employee? You sound like one.

 
Mar 02, 2019
Wells Fargo
jeffysdad Cardholder

Cheats its customers. Why would anyone with a brain who reads the news do business with this corrupt bank.

more ...
Mar 27, 2019

Why did you apply for and become a customer then?

 
Mar 28, 2019

They have always treated me with the utmost respect. I have never had any issues with Wells Fargo.

 
Apr 15, 2019

The reviews are about the card, not the bank.

 
Apr 21, 2019

So you are saying you don't have a brain either because you did business with them?

 
May 07, 2019

Wells Fargo is an amazing bank. I've been with him for 4 years now and not one single issue. People who pay their bills usually don't have any issues with banks. There's always an exception though.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Wells Fargo Cash Wise Visa® Card