Wells Fargo Propel American Express® Card

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.0 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

4 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 07, 2017
$100 credit
purcitron Cardholder

has anyone received the $100 airline incidental credit for in-flight duty-free purchases?
thanks

more ...
Feb 28, 2017
it said approval odds poor
Anonymous Cardholder

for me but I got it. I recieved a pre-approval letter in the mail but when I went to credit Karma it said my approval odds were poor. 706 trans, 720 Expedia, 701 Equafax  - 7% credit card usage, BK 2010.

more ...
Jan 09, 2017
Nice credt limint
Anonymous Cardholder

I have fair credit and I bank with wells fargo, I have been working on my credit for the last years and was very impresive fo me to get aproved on the spot and also to get 7100 on credit limit. Thanks Wells Fargo

more ...
Dec 03, 2016
Alright
Anonymous Cardholder

I got approved for this card with a $2,000 limit to start. It's a recent card for me. I hair fair credit at the moment.

more ...
Jul 26, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Agree on the hidden fees, but makes up for that with the rewards you get

more ...
Jul 15, 2016
Scurrilous banking practices
Tonyknows Cardholder

I did business with Wells Fargo on several different fronts. Between the hidden fees and the lousy customer service I couldn't wait to get away from this outfit as fast as I could. With so many options available today, there's no reason to settle for mediocrity.

more ...
Jan 23, 2017

Does that apply to the Propel credit card? Please advise.

 
Mar 26, 2017

Wells Fargo has three Propel by AmEx offering. There is the Propel, Propel 365, and Propel World which carries an annual fee of $0, $45, and $175 (respectively) with the first year waived. Being a WFB card, all three comes with cellphone insurance but only the 365 and World comes with no foreign transaction fee. The highlight for the World is that it comes with a $100 travel credit. Depending on your banking "relationship" with WF, you may earn a multiplier on your accrued points.

 
Jul 05, 2016
2192Alex Cardholder

I applied after receiving a (pre qualified) offer when logging into my checking account. I was instantly approved for a 4000 limit. It is my first Wells Fargo card however I do have two Amex cards. The card has a great rewards program and easy on line access. I really like this card.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Wells Fargo Propel American Express® Card