Wells Fargo Platinum Visa card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.8 out of 5 stars
95 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months on qualifying balance transfers
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.74% - 27.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.74% - 27.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 03, 2019
Wells Fargo has changed for the better!
Jgriffith11 Cardholder

Applied for this card, After already getting a personal loan from Wells Fargo a Month ago. This bank used to be very strict only relationship based now they are more lienent. My CK score was 640, and My Experian was 680 that's what they pulled. $3000 CC Approved 0% Balance Transfers. Wells Fargo is amazing coming from a year ago with all of the scandals, They have changed and are working to assist customers and have changed their products for the better. Wells Fargo is Amazing! I have a checking, savings and loans with them now and the customer service has been very helpful, and they are able to assist in all your needs. I recommend this card to anyone wanting a balance transfer. Once in the door with Wells Fargo they are kind to you. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 27, 2018
Frustrating
Busers Cardholder

I was offered a super check with 0% for 18 mo. I used the check and Wells did not honor it. After opening a dispute because of the interest charged they have not got back to me after they promised to. I constantly have issues with them and their customer service is not existant. Save yourself hassle and stay away from this worthless bank.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 13, 2019
Very good card sofar
AL33333 Cardholder

Iwas approved for 3000 pretty fast 748 score but kind of low income post payments well no problems so far                

more ...
Feb 04, 2019
Fast
rfdepew Cardholder

Applied for balance transfer, gave 7500 with a 701 acore. Still waiting for the transfer.. Don't care if they do it now. Other than that it went smooth

more ...
Jan 16, 2019
Cardcollector Cardholder

Got this card in 2008. Started with $600 as a full time shift supervisor in retail. My girlfriend was a minimum wage part time cashier and started at $1000. She got automatic increases that put her over $2000 by the year and up to $5000 in 3 years. I never received an automatic increase. I have to call and only get $500 at a time. I’m currently at $2500. I have a chase Sapphire at $15,000 and a Bank of America card at $19,000. If Wells has not been my first card, I would have CANCELED IT!!!

credit score >730 by all 3 bureaus for the last 3 years. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 15, 2019

Well, you are catching up to your girlfriend. I've got $100 on you beating her in a photo finish in 2 years. You were my #1 pick in my credit card fantasy team.

 
Jan 14, 2019
Ripping off
Denys777t Cardholder

This card is worst think you want to apply. I opened a secured credit card before (never had any history). Right now I had 2 car loans (one paid off in full), 4 other credit cards, never had missed payment. My FICO is 748 and that keep holding my credit limit the same. Some time ago I applied for increase and it was denied. Had couple bad experiences with them. Because of my issues with them had to close saving, business debit and regular debit cards. . Do not open that card, read reviews. Please, keep yourself safe. 

more ...
Jan 13, 2019
Extortion

The interest rate on this card in my state is 22% APR.  When did banks decide to become like the pay day loan companies?  It's ridiculous.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Apr 21, 2019

Just about every CC is 20+%. People who pay interest on CC are, well lets just say, not educated on credit.

 
Jan 11, 2019
so far so good
elpinturo Cardholder

app. went good approved for 6k ask for 9k did not approve..got it for the bal transfer @ 0 % 18 months..have called cust service several times they were fast to answer; no hold time so far so good 

more ...
Jan 07, 2019
This should be criminal.
Breezy6379 Cardholder

PSA: Wells Fargo requires you to pay your entire balance transfer fee in addition to 1% of your balance as the first payment after a balance transfer to a new card.  

According to Wells Fargo, in order to use their credit card, we simply have to agree to any and all terms and conditions without actually getting to see them and make an informed decision! Stacy was also nice enough to inform me that starting in 2019 this was how ALL credit card companies would be processing balance transfers! (not sure if thats true)  So, if you’re looking to make a balance transfer, call and ask how they process it before you are hit with an unexpected, monstrous first payment!

Luckily, my family was able to absorb this additional payment and it did not have a horrible effect on our financial situation.  I am hoping to make others aware of this so, that they can protect their financial well being, because this could have really ruined someones Christmas!

more ...
Jan 05, 2019
The worst
joy96002 Cardholder

Just read the reviews, and multiply by 10. Believe them.

more ...
Jan 03, 2019
Wells Fargo has changed for the better!
Jgriffith11 Cardholder

Applied for this card, After already getting a personal loan from Wells Fargo a Month ago. This bank used to be very strict only relationship based now they are more lienent. My CK score was 640, and My Experian was 680 that's what they pulled. $3000 CC Approved 0% Balance Transfers. Wells Fargo is amazing coming from a year ago with all of the scandals, They have changed and are working to assist customers and have changed their products for the better. Wells Fargo is Amazing! I have a checking, savings and loans with them now and the customer service has been very helpful, and they are able to assist in all your needs. I recommend this card to anyone wanting a balance transfer. Once in the door with Wells Fargo they are kind to you. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Platinum Visa card