Wells Fargo Platinum Visa card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
98 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.74% - 27.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.74% - 27.24%* Variable
Collapse

3 star reviews (8) See All

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 04, 2019
Ok
SW11D Cardholder

Wells Fargo Platinum Visa Card is just okay. I got this card as a secured credit card to rebuild my credit. After about six months of on time payemnts the card was converted to unsecure and my deposit was refunded to me. It did help build my credit but it does not offer many perks. I will most likely close the account after I clear the balance. APR is also very high so I do not spend much on the card becuase it will take forever to pay back!!

more ...
Mar 12, 2019
A basic no-fee card with no benefits
PilotBen Cardholder

I got this card as a secured card with $800. Then about 8 months later they converted it to an unsecured card and refunded my deposit as agreed. The deposit refund only took a day or two. Several months later they upped it from $800 to $1,200.

FICO was 620 or so when I applied and I have had the card for about 2 years now. It's good to have in the wallet to help lower credit utilization, but it is sock drawered. I will use it to buy a stick of gum every few months to keep it active, but there are far better no-fee cards that don't have such strict credit score requirements. It's not a BAD card. It's just not a GOOD card.

more ...
Dec 23, 2018
Starter Card
Noob574 Cardholder

This card is what got me started. Secured with $300 deposit. 1 year later i was given my money back and increased limit to $600. Been 2 years and haven’t gotten anymore increases. 

more ...
Jun 22, 2018
Anonymous Cardholder

I started as secure credit and after a year and a half I got my money back and my credit limit got double. 

more ...
Jun 16, 2018
Detroitlittle Cardholder

This is a rewards card at least it is for me. Not sure why it says that it is not.

more ...
May 31, 2018
Easy to get approved, not huge rewards.
6798423Brad Cardholder

I have had this card for 8 years now. Since I started college. I have never had any issues and they refund my fraud claims pretty easily. My interest rate is on 12% and that is lower than most minimums on other cards I have (chase, capital one).

The rewards are not great but it has helped my score get up to a 754 and they have regularly increased my spending limit which helps my credit utilization.

I'll probably keep this card for a long time. Just wish the rewards were better.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Platinum Visa card