Wells Fargo Platinum Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
100 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 17.74% - 27.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 17.74% - 27.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 03, 2019
Wells Fargo has changed for the better!
Jgriffith11 Cardholder

Applied for this card, After already getting a personal loan from Wells Fargo a Month ago. This bank used to be very strict only relationship based now they are more lienent. My CK score was 640, and My Experian was 680 that's what they pulled. $3000 CC Approved 0% Balance Transfers. Wells Fargo is amazing coming from a year ago with all of the scandals, They have changed and are working to assist customers and have changed their products for the better. Wells Fargo is Amazing! I have a checking, savings and loans with them now and the customer service has been very helpful, and they are able to assist in all your needs. I recommend this card to anyone wanting a balance transfer. Once in the door with Wells Fargo they are kind to you. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 27, 2018
MissT2u Cardholder

Really high interest and really high minimum payments.  My credit score is 805 and I pay 18%.  Just paid off card and closing account 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 21, 2019
High interest rate
DmillsRN Cardholder

Takes forever to pay off, even if paying 4 times the payment 

more ...
Mar 12, 2019
A basic no-fee card with no benefits
PilotBen Cardholder

I got this card as a secured card with $800. Then about 8 months later they converted it to an unsecured card and refunded my deposit as agreed. The deposit refund only took a day or two. Several months later they upped it from $800 to $1,200.

FICO was 620 or so when I applied and I have had the card for about 2 years now. It's good to have in the wallet to help lower credit utilization, but it is sock drawered. I will use it to buy a stick of gum every few months to keep it active, but there are far better no-fee cards that don't have such strict credit score requirements. It's not a BAD card. It's just not a GOOD card.

more ...
Mar 11, 2019
Eh
Lax08 Cardholder

This was my 2nd card (kind of). WF started me out with a student card while I was in college. Once I graduated this is what my student card turned into. I’ve had this card for about 5 years now, and I’ve closed all of my other WF accounts due to all of the headaches, but have kept this open due to it being my oldest account. Save yourself the time and energy and go elsewhere, it’s not worth all the crap you get from WF

more ...
Mar 05, 2019
hits the credit score HARD!

I applied with a 720 credit score to do a balance transfer, got approved but it hit my credit score for 30 points, 30!!!!! I didnt apply for any other credit, this was the only one, so BEWARE!! If you are working hard to get your score up, dont apply!!!

more ...
Feb 28, 2019
It's a great card with no rewards
Bradly959 Cardholder

I got this card with FICO 640 eq with a $2500 limit it's a good card hoping it will grow over time

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 19, 2019

With 18 months zero APR?

 
Feb 13, 2019
Very good card sofar
AL33333 Cardholder

Iwas approved for 3000 pretty fast 748 score but kind of low income post payments well no problems so far                

more ...
Feb 04, 2019
Fast
rfdepew Cardholder

Applied for balance transfer, gave 7500 with a 701 acore. Still waiting for the transfer.. Don't care if they do it now. Other than that it went smooth

more ...
Jan 16, 2019
Cardcollector Cardholder

Got this card in 2008. Started with $600 as a full time shift supervisor in retail. My girlfriend was a minimum wage part time cashier and started at $1000. She got automatic increases that put her over $2000 by the year and up to $5000 in 3 years. I never received an automatic increase. I have to call and only get $500 at a time. I’m currently at $2500. I have a chase Sapphire at $15,000 and a Bank of America card at $19,000. If Wells has not been my first card, I would have CANCELED IT!!!

credit score >730 by all 3 bureaus for the last 3 years. 

more ...
Jan 14, 2019
Ripping off
Denys777t Cardholder

This card is worst think you want to apply. I opened a secured credit card before (never had any history). Right now I had 2 car loans (one paid off in full), 4 other credit cards, never had missed payment. My FICO is 748 and that keep holding my credit limit the same. Some time ago I applied for increase and it was denied. Had couple bad experiences with them. Because of my issues with them had to close saving, business debit and regular debit cards. . Do not open that card, read reviews. Please, keep yourself safe. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Platinum Visa® Card