Wells Fargo Platinum Visa® Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.7 out of 5 stars
87 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

1.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 13.49% - 26.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 18 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 13.49% - 26.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jul 17, 2018
Visa Platinum
DeniseLTH Cardholder

They reward progam is not good, for the rest I am happy: I had my credit limit increased 2 times from the bank-I started with 5K then 10K and now 15K- and the customer service is easy to reach and helpful.

Once I called to ask if they could lower my interests and they offered me a six months of interest free transactons.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 27, 2018
MissT2u Cardholder

Really high interest and really high minimum payments.  My credit score is 805 and I pay 18%.  Just paid off card and closing account 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 14, 2018
Worthless
sunshineperson Cardholder

Do not waste your time - WF deserves all these negative feedback ratings

more ...
Oct 25, 2018
Distgusting
CreditQueen17 Cardholder

Stay away, as others have noted, HORRIBLE customer service, terrible terms and it's just not worth the headache for ppl trying to increase score and get to the big league. This card may be ok for a college kid $300 limit, because they hardly EVER increase it!!

more ...
Oct 24, 2018
Do NOT under any circumstances
garydeez Cardholder

Wells fargo is absoulutly horrible to do business with. Customer service alone I'd steer you away. I'm closing all my accounts with them. So many other great credit products out there to better your future. Take steps forward, not backwards with these clowns

I'd honestly like to give them negative stars if that was a thing

more ...
Sep 24, 2018
Garbage
welksfraudo Cardholder

Got the card as a secured card to build credit about 4 years ago. Never missed a payment, never late. Credit limit never made it passed 300. Discovered a whole new world with other card issuers. 

more ...
Sep 18, 2018
Waste of time
CFort Cardholder

Wasted an entire week dealing with customer service. Misinformed each time. Totally kicking myself for not reading the reviews first.

more ...
Sep 16, 2018
way too much to improve!
Garamonde Cardholder

No way to ask for a CLI online (capital one, citi, discover, amex do), and if you ask by phone, you might get a hard inquiry pull.
No way to chat and resolve online, all is phone based (capital one, discover, citi do)
No way to cancel a payment on your own (capital one does), also disputing a transaction with wellfargo takes weeks, =( even if you notify them when the transaction is still pending (even when you notify immediately.

I think they are simply outdated, other banks provide more flexibility through their web portal.

more ...
Sep 03, 2018
Horrible experience!
KMiller2727 Cardholder

I got this card because of the intro 0% balance transfer rate to transfer high interest balances on other cards. I did that with no issue and had the card for about two years after paying it off, but did not use it often. They turned off my card for inactivity without warning me!  I wanted to keep the card open for my credit history and would have used it more if they’d contacted me (since the “rewards” were not worth anything). When I contacted them to request they reinstate my card, they wanted to run a new credit check. I was done with them and glad to part ways for their lack of customer service and professionalism!!!!

more ...
Sep 02, 2018
be warned
peter974 Cardholder

never get this card don't ever get this card or any other card from  wells fargo they will ruin your credit with so many hidden charges and customer service will give you the runaround YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 19, 2018

But I got a Wells Propel card about 2 months ago and they didn't ruin my credit, no hidden charges, and customer service was helpful, so I'm not sure what you are saying is accurate.

 
Sep 01, 2018
0 problems!
jpd272 Cardholder

I had this card for several years.  I have had a few automatic increases.  I have a mortgage and a checking account with them as well.  The payments I make from checking to credit card post the same day.  My rewards once they reach $25, automatically pay on my mortgage.  The interest is a little high though.  My credit score is around 730.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

Wells Fargo Platinum Visa® Card