Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Horizon Gold Credit Line

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.5 out of 5 stars
13 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jan 27, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Credit establishing opportunity , if you think this is a Visa or MasterCard you obviously didn't read the terms and conditions. Also the application site looks NOTHING like a major credit card. Even if you do not use the card this card will report on your behalf that your account is open, active, and in good standings. This looks great on your report if you are looking to apply for a major credit card in the future.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 05, 2016
So Far So Good!
Enlightened2015 Cardholder

Read the Oct 2012 review carefully and decided to go for it. strictly adhering to the "Get But Do Not Use!!" Warning. The Card appeared on my EXP report after 3 weeks. Five months later (today), I called and requested to cancel, at which point they dropped the monthly fee to $8 and raised my LOC from $500 to $1000. It does look good on my report, and I've never bought a thing from them. So as a strategy to build credit, it is working out great.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 05, 2016
Get it but dont use it!
JettavDUBya Cardholder

So i recieved the card with a $750 limit, called today and got dropped to basic plan for $6.99 a month and upped my limit to $1250. It's a no brainer. JUST DONT USE THE CARD. 

more ...
Aug 16, 2016
Bait and Switch Illegal Marketing
viskristopher Cardholder

Okay let me break it down so you do not have read all the bull****. 39.99 up fornt to apply. 24.99 a month for membership, pay 10 % of balance monthly or 25.00, Pay for shipping and Delivery out of your pocket to get the items you are being over charged for. For Example sweater Hoodie 54.00 most T shirts are around 20.00 Most shoes do not have a good range of Sizes. You can call their Customer Service and ask for a preview before Activating the Net One or Horizon Gold Card which is advertised as Net One credit Card when you first started to be interested in applying. When you call to cancel they offer you 1000 credit limit. That will make it worse to pay off. Its a Trap get your 39.99 back and forget about this online wannabe Big Lots store. 

more ...
Jul 22, 2016
total scam
Anonymous Cardholder

They got my 39.95 and told me I had a 500 credit limit so when the card came I pull up the site and its to a **** outlet you have to buy stuff from them after reading some of the reviews I was like hell neah I call to cancel this card I had to go there three people before they would refund my money ,,,, they tried to increase my credit limit to 1000 to stay with them again I told the third person hell neah give me my money back !!!!!!!!!!!!!! the **** girl finally get I was not playing she refund my full amount of 39.95

more ...
Jul 15, 2016
Waste of time
Wulfdane Cardholder

I applied for this card and was approved, but quickly canceled when I saw their catalog. There is a reason why they do not let you see the catalog before being approved for the card, you wouldn't apply for the card it you did. 

Basically the catalog consists of products that nobody else can sell and you're buying it at an absurd price. I don't mind paying more to try an approve my credit, I understand I'm a risk. But the products should at least be of the quality you would find in most stores.

I will never again try for another "catalog card" without being able to see the catalog first. I want good credit, but not a house full of overpriced junk on my way to achieving it.

more ...
Jul 05, 2016
So Far So Good!

Read the Oct 2012 review carefully and decided to go for it. strictly adhering to the "Get But Do Not Use!!" Warning. The Card appeared on my EXP report after 3 weeks. Five months later (today), I called and requested to cancel, at which point they dropped the monthly fee to $8 and raised my LOC from $500 to $1000. It does look good on my report, and I've never bought a thing from them. So as a strategy to build credit, it is working out great.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 17, 2016

They just confirmed today to me that they are reporting to Equifax but member services is for Transunion's they said there working on it as well.

 
Jun 24, 2016
SUPERB for people with poor credit
willow4lfyfe71 Cardholder

I have to make a correction for those that are saying that they report to Transunion; they don't. This company reports to EQUIFAX. All you do is pay 24.95 per month and this card becomes part of your credit report. If USED PROPERLY, it will RAISE YOUR CREDIT SCORE. I've had it for just 4 months and It has raised my Equifax score very nicely. Also, I recently spoke to a represenative on the phone and they raised my limit from 500 to 1000. This should even improve my credit score more.

Where the items are concerned, they're not the quality of Fingerhut, however, they're not expensive items and you may find something interesting.

Worst case scenario is pay the 24.95 per month and don't use the card because it raises your EQUIFAX score and gives your credit report some depth. How is this a scam? It's benefitted me. Credit is so very important. This is a worthy card although some bash it, which is ridiculous. 

more ...
Jun 29, 2016

How long did it take them to report Equifax?

 
Jul 09, 2016

I also read that if you call trans Union and experian they will add it to those credit reports as well!! Yes, I think I will try it. What's not to lose, I would spend 25$ somewhere else why not spend it and make it worth it! Thanks for the advice.

 
Aug 08, 2016

If you call and let them know that you can't afford the $25 a month, they will drop it down to $8 per month. I did this and they raised my limit to $1000 and gave me a $60 credit. You may need to speak to a couple of people, but it's worth it.

 
Nov 17, 2016

I called Transunion , you have to tell horizon to call them and tell them like would like to report for you .

 
May 13, 2016
Does exactly what it is supposed to do
FilthTribe Cardholder

If you are complaining about this card, then you obviously didn't read about it. This card does what it is supposed to do, report to your credit as an unsecured line of credit. Don't use the **** thing. Also, after about a month, I called to "Cancel" and they doubled my credit line from $750 to $1500 (I started with $750 because i did the phone app offer thing which bumped it form $500 to $750). Then, I called the next day to switch to the basic benefits plan and they lowered my monthly fee from $25 to $8 (Which only removes the roadside assistance benefit). They were super nice and did everything I asked. At least they are located in the US, unlike CreditOne bank, who's CS reps can barely speak a lick of English. If you are willing to pay a little bit of money each month so you can have an active account in good standing report each month (They report to Equifax), then this is totally worth it. You can always cancel it after it has enabled you to get some actual real credit cards. I now have (After starting with this, Capital One Secured MC, CreditOne, and OpenSky) a REAL Prime credit card from CapitalOne (QuickSilverOne Cash Back) and am on my way to getting even better cards soon. The choice is up to you, but don't complain about it, because they disclose EVERYTHING you are getting by signing up. Oh and they don't run your credit, so you don't get a HP form this.

more ...
Apr 10, 2016
XSrian Cardholder

They said they reported to a credit bureau, but 3 months later it's not on my report.

more ...
Jan 29, 2016
Snowramdodge Cardholder

This is not a credit card it meant for other stuff more focused on woman and weird stuff.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Horizon Gold Credit Line