Walmart MoneyCard(SM) Visa® Prepaid Card Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.0 out of 5 stars
5 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

1 out of 5 stars

1 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 30, 2017
Ripoff
Anonymous Cardholder

I purchased this card only to have a block put on my money for 2 weeks..for an investigation as to why I was paying my bills online which is why I got the card in the beginning...now my bills are not paid and some foreigner you can’t understand provides the worst customer service known to any kind cause you can’t under a word she saying and that a disaster when you are frustrated with a service you purchased in America..I will never purchase this card again..I’ll stick to my bank or pay with cash!!! Sadly disappointed!!!!

more ...
Sep 26, 2017
Cfight Cardholder

My sister purchased this card and uploaded money to it 2 days ago. She has been blocked from using it due to a glitch on their side and they will not let her take her money off of it!

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
NEVER GOT CARD,WALMART KEEPT MONEY!
Anonymous Cardholder

MY BIGGEST WALMART RIPOFF TO DATE. DON'T LET THIS HAPPEN TO YOU:

I bought a prepaind  Walmart Money Card for $320 wih cash and was told by A Walmart Customer Service Rep I could use it imeditly. However after activating the card the automated system informed me I had to wait to recieve a card I coud use in the mail, howver that card never arrived. At that time after going to the upper echelons of Wallmart I was able to speak to represenative who said there was nothing she coud do. I requested another replacmen online but never recieved it either.

I've sent messages through the Walmart MoneyCard websit for support that have gone unanswered, and am now told there is no known way to speak to anyone about how to resolve the issue, so basical they got me for $320 and hours of time and frustration.  

I've seen several other reports of similar or the same online.

more ...
Aug 19, 2017

You should've received a temporary card number to be able to use it online and stuff right away and since you're not getting the cards I'd use that to send to another card. Maybe try and request your temporary card number.

 
Sep 26, 2017

She has a temporary card. Everything is being declined although it says that the card is active. Customer service said that it was a glitch on their side but there is nothing they can do and she cannot take the money off the card either. I asked for a supervisor and the supervisor said that he didn't want to talk to her that she can call tomorrow and talk to someone else.

 
Sep 26, 2017

Sorry I posted under the wrong person

 
Mar 06, 2017
This card is a rip off.
Anonymous Cardholder

I wanted to find a card I could load so I could have my grandchild have the card when needed.  I got it and only put 20.00 on it.  I paid 2.00 for the card.  I never used it.  I registered it and gave it to my granddaughter.  When she went to use it, there was no money on it.  I called customer service for the balance.  There was only 5.00 on it.  Then I had to call another number if there were any issues.  I told my granddaughter to see if she could use the 5.00 on it and then throw the card away.  The is nothing but a scam.  I cannot believe that Walmart would allow such a thing.  Never again and will let everyone know it is a rip off.  

more ...
Jan 28, 2017
Horrible Customer Service With High Fees
VictimofFraud Cardholder

Customer service is horrible. I had someone over charge me $496.00. I called Walmart customer support within a half hour of finding out (the same day the charge was made). Walmart card let the charge post to the account despite being told by me that it was fraudulent. Subsequently, they denied my dispute and never sent any explanation why. Truly a horrible experience. I am no longer going to patronize Walmart or use any of their products.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Walmart MoneyCard(SM) Visa® Prepaid Card