Continental Finance MasterCard® - OFFER EXPIRED

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.5 out of 5 stars
8 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

3.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 05, 2017
No the best c.c but it worth it

I had this Reflex credit card since 01/15/2017 when my credit was 588 and now 05/05/2017 my score went up to 607 its a good jump, they aprove me for $500 and im thankfull for that, the interest rate is little high but you can't ask for a really good interest if you score is poor like mine if you looking for rebuild you credit, to my opinion you should try.... 

more ...
Jan 23, 2017
Great Card to Rebuild Credit
Anonymous Cardholder

Yeah, this card has a high interest rate. Yeah, this card has a high annual fee. However, that's the price to pay when rebuilding your credit.

I've never had any issues with this card, & I've only had to contact their customer service once since obtaining the card. The agent was a bit monotone but resolved my issue quickly.

more ...
Nov 22, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

These card has help me build my credit

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
Hassle Free
Kmar91 Cardholder

I too applied for this card as a credit builder. I charge to the card and as soon as the charges post I log on and pay the balance in full. I have never had a problem logging into the website or making a payment online. The processing time is a little strange, I pay directly through my bank account and it takes about 7 days for the balance to reflect on my Surge account. I called their customer service line and was put right through to someone who explained the process and was very helpful and polite. I have no complaints about this card. 

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
High interest
Cransom513 Cardholder

The card is a great builder card. I have had this card for over a year now and have never had a problem. I pay what I use and that is it. I have dealth with their customer service once and never had a problem paying. Does their website suck ? Yes . I plan to ask for a credit increase but I am not sure if they offer it.

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
Trying to Pay is Torture!
Anonymous Cardholder

Every month when I try to pay it rejects all my online paymnet info.  My password is wrong, my username is wron, my account number doesn't exist.

I am then forced to change all my info.  (Yes, it is correctly written down)

From start to finish calling customer service I spend an hour a month just trying to make a payment.  And the next month it starts all over again. 

How can they stay in business like this???

more ...
Aug 13, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Be responsible oh yea and read lol 

great card for me! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2016

Liar. This card has a ton of fee's and they try to do anything they can to add fee's and interest. They won't apply your payment to your card unless you argue with them. THEy are a scam THey also go by the name of SURGE>

 
Jul 12, 2016
Verve
Anonymous Cardholder

Please do not get this card, they have high interest rate and poor customer service.  If you call on the day to pay the amount they will hang up on you several times.  It took me 4 times to get someone after holding for 5 hours.  Then paying online it will lock you out so that your payment is late. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2016

AGREED

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Continental Finance MasterCard® - OFFER EXPIRED