Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Continental Finance MasterCard® - OFFER EXPIRED

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

2.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 22, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

These card has help me build my credit

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Dec 15, 2015
Never Again!
Krishaunna1 Cardholder

I have a surge credit card, this was the first and only card that I have had after being discharged from bankruptcy. $125.00 deposit for a $500.00 balance. It takes 8 days for a payment to post to your "available balance" and 3-5 days before a return will post to your account. By far this is the worst credit card that I have had but if it helps me build my credit I will deal with their terrible way of operations. After my card is paid off, I will guarentee you that I will NEVER charge anything else to it. my reccomendation is: DONT get this card unlss you have no other choice. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 22, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

These card has help me build my credit

more ...
Nov 21, 2016
Hassle Free
Kmar91 Cardholder

I too applied for this card as a credit builder. I charge to the card and as soon as the charges post I log on and pay the balance in full. I have never had a problem logging into the website or making a payment online. The processing time is a little strange, I pay directly through my bank account and it takes about 7 days for the balance to reflect on my Surge account. I called their customer service line and was put right through to someone who explained the process and was very helpful and polite. I have no complaints about this card. 

more ...
Nov 14, 2016
High interest
Cransom513 Cardholder

The card is a great builder card. I have had this card for over a year now and have never had a problem. I pay what I use and that is it. I have dealth with their customer service once and never had a problem paying. Does their website suck ? Yes . I plan to ask for a credit increase but I am not sure if they offer it.

more ...
Oct 07, 2016
Trying to Pay is Torture!
Anonymous Cardholder

Every month when I try to pay it rejects all my online paymnet info.  My password is wrong, my username is wron, my account number doesn't exist.

I am then forced to change all my info.  (Yes, it is correctly written down)

From start to finish calling customer service I spend an hour a month just trying to make a payment.  And the next month it starts all over again. 

How can they stay in business like this???

more ...
Aug 13, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Be responsible oh yea and read lol 

great card for me! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2016

Liar. This card has a ton of fee's and they try to do anything they can to add fee's and interest. They won't apply your payment to your card unless you argue with them. THEy are a scam THey also go by the name of SURGE>

 
Jul 12, 2016
Verve
Anonymous Cardholder

Please do not get this card, they have high interest rate and poor customer service.  If you call on the day to pay the amount they will hang up on you several times.  It took me 4 times to get someone after holding for 5 hours.  Then paying online it will lock you out so that your payment is late. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Oct 03, 2016

AGREED

 
Feb 21, 2016
Card is crazy!!
Anonymous Cardholder

Iv been trying to log into my account online and it keeps saying i need to get a more modernized browser WTH! I can not access my account to pay my bill. What is going on? I also paid my account in full over a month ago and they closed my account. I called and asked about it and they said that they needed to talk to my financial institution to make sure the payment had cleared..WHAT YOU MEAN IF ITS CLEARED IT BEEN OVER A MONTH AND YOU GOT MY MONEY!!

more ...
Jan 22, 2016
Horrible card!
pulmonaryman Cardholder

You can't even login anymore to make online payments! Every single website/Browser used: Chrome; Google; Yahoo; Safari; Firefox; Bing; Apple, etc., not a one of them works and will allow you to successfully login in! It claims 'SERVER ERROR!' And It appears every single time, on every attempt! Don't bother trying and calling, because you will NOT be put through to a Costumer Service Representative, either! My bill is due on January 28th (5-days from today!), and tomorrow morning, I'm transferring the balance to another real and actually reputable credit card (Capital One!), and closing this POS card out, completely! UNBELIEVABLE!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 11, 2016

Thanks for your review. I just got a "pre-selected" offer from them. But as with anything I decided to research their reputation and thanks to your post and others, their offer is going straight in the TRASH!!!

 
Dec 15, 2015
Never Again!
Krishaunna1 Cardholder

I have a surge credit card, this was the first and only card that I have had after being discharged from bankruptcy. $125.00 deposit for a $500.00 balance. It takes 8 days for a payment to post to your "available balance" and 3-5 days before a return will post to your account. By far this is the worst credit card that I have had but if it helps me build my credit I will deal with their terrible way of operations. After my card is paid off, I will guarentee you that I will NEVER charge anything else to it. my reccomendation is: DONT get this card unlss you have no other choice. 

more ...
Dec 15, 2015
Never Again!
Krishaunna1 Cardholder

I have a surge credit card, this was the first and only card that I have had after being discharged from bankruptcy. $125.00 deposit for a $500.00 balance. It takes 8 days for a payment to post to your "available balance" and 3-5 days before a return will post to your account. By far this is the worst credit card that I have had but if it helps me build my credit I will deal with their terrible way of operations. After my card is paid off, I will guarentee you that I will NEVER charge anything else to it. my reccomendation is: DONT get this card unlss you have no other choice. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Continental Finance MasterCard® - OFFER EXPIRED