Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.9 out of 5 stars
73 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3 out of 5 stars

3 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0*
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 29.99%*
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Feb 02, 2019
Use it responsibly
seasonyorica Cardholder

Yes, the items are priced higher and yes the interest rate is higher, but that’s what you get when you’re trying to build credit. I’ve had my account for 5yrs now and started off with the FreshStart account with a $200 limit and now I have a $3,500 limit. They regularly give you increases and I only buy large ticket items when they go on sale and have free shipping, that way I’m not paying more than I would if I would have went inside a regular retail store to buy them. I’ve gotten a laptop, kids bed, luggage, kitchen appliances, those type of things for actually a good price if you wait for sales or for things to go on clearance. USE IT RESPONSIBLY and it’ll work for you! I’ve never had a problem with them in all these years and now I’m where I can purchase a house and Fingerhut started it all with getting my credit back together. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Jul 14, 2019
MyCredetJourney Cardholder

Application process is easy. They give credit line increases daily often. I’ve had my card for 7 months and have already received 4 increases. It definitely helps your credit it just sucks to use it. I honestly wouldn’t even mind the sky rocket interest and jacked up pricing of all the items if the shipping wasn’t so outrages. That’s literally where I draw the line. I ordered a game for the PS4 and a small Tonka truck for my little brother. Both items where mailed to me together in the same box but I was charged $26 shipping for the game and $19 shipping for the truck. Mind you that is standard 5-7 days shipping. With pricing and 30 % interest along with their shipping methods it’s a very difficult card for me to use. Makes me feel like I’m just giving away money 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Nov 18, 2019
I did not realize this was FINGER HUT
Mechie04 Cardholder

I am not having a bad experience. I spent a little over $100 for a Keurig machine. My auto pay takes out $28 a month. It sucks i can only order online, but it helps keep my balance down while reporting to all 3 credit companies. 

more ...
Nov 18, 2019
Only good for build your total avail CR
Mark90210 Cardholder

If you are rebuilding credit, thgis is the lowest of the low, but it is a start.  I only used it one time just to add to my overall available credit score.  The first and only time I "bought" something, they took the $30 out, of a total purchase price of $68. (this was the required first payment amount) A week later, after taking the $30 from my checking account, the only way you may make payments BTW, they emailed me to say the item was no longer available.

 I recieved a $30 credit, and they then force you to purchase another over-priced item. They would not refund the money to my account. My bank did charge it back to them though. I had to go thru the hassle of sending all my correspondance to my bank etc. pointing out the fraudulent nature of the transaction. Took about one month.

Reading the fine print, I noticed they will cancel your "credit" if you do not use the card once in awhile, so be advised.  Also never pay over time, as the interest rates they charge are astronomical.

more ...
Nov 13, 2019
Not a credit card, just a credit line ac
Ksabti7 Cardholder

Can only be used for Fingerhut BUT a good way to help build credit if you don't have any or are rebuilding.

more ...
Nov 10, 2019
Tellej Cardholder

My credit dropped 28 points before my first payment was ever due. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 30, 2019

This is a normal response because it lowers your average age of credit at first.

 
Nov 08, 2019
They let anybody use your info. to get c
Camobrat69 Cardholder

Twice they have allowed someone else use my info and now I have two past due accounts against me that I never opened.

more ...
Nov 08, 2019
This is not a card
Evie100 Cardholder

I signed up for this card and stupidly did not ready every detail about it. It is not a card! It is an online account for a website. Where they just borrow you money to spend on their website! You cannot use it as a card and can only use it on the website. I got approved for 300 dollars but with a deposit of 30 dollars. I am trying to cancel it right away! I feel like this one is a scam. pass on this one for sure! Waste of time and money! The website does have brand names but the items are all full priced and overpriced so you spend more anyway. This is a bad deal. I hope they dont rope me into having to pay the 30 dollar deposit when I wont even be using the account!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Nov 29, 2019

u only need to deposit $30 if ur buying something from them.....if not then just walk away no harm no foul :D

 
Nov 05, 2019
good and bad

Getting approved is easy and they increase your limit if your account is in good standing. But as other consumers have pointed out, the items are overpriced and the shipping costs are horrific. Plus, when you receive an increase, they want you to use it or they take it away and your score drops. I never asked for an increase and wasn't remotely interested in charging $2,500 to my card, so after a few months the increase was taken away. I ended up closing my account because I was tired of the yo-yo effect and hadn't been using the card anymore anyway, it's just too expensive overall.

more ...
Oct 21, 2019
No problems
MrChrisG Cardholder

I have has a fingerhut Card for many years and never had a problem. Yes, thier prices are high, but don't forget, that you have bad or no credit and they are taking a chance on you. I buy from time to time and my credit limit never changed. no probem with that. Customer service is not bad for being out of country based. Returns arnot a problem.  I always payed my broken down into weekly payments.  If you do what you are supposed to do, you won't have problems with Fingehut.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 310
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 
Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank Reviews

Fingerhut Credit Account issued by WebBank