Discover it® Chrome Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 03, 2019
Great card!!!
twalker70 Cardholder

I just received my card and so far, it has been a great experience.  

more ...
Jun 17, 2019
ALWAYSBRIT5 Cardholder

I’ve only had the Discover it chrome for almost four months. I’ve keep my utilization below 5 % when the statement closes. Today I visited the app and my credit limit was increased from $750 to $1400. That explains why Transunion sent a copy of my credit report and my balance changed Throughout the three bureaus . Thank you discover. This is by far the best card I have so far. 

more ...
Mar 10, 2019
Love the 5% quarterly bonus categories
marman678 Cardholder

If I rated this card 1 year ago, it would've earned 5 stars.  But when they cancelled the Discover Deals bonus shopping portal, that was a big loss for me.  It's still a good card and easily has the best customer service reps, who I believe are all state-side.  Hopefully they'll bring back something like Discover Deals in the future.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 15, 2019

That it the Discover it Cashback Card you are referring to, but I love the 5% bonus categories as well.

 
Mar 05, 2019
LOVE IT
ALWAYSBRIT5 Cardholder

I APPLIED FOR THIS CARD THINKING ILL BE DENIED.. EX 636 AND EQ 620 FICO EIGHT MODEL. IVE BEEN REPAIRING MY CREDIT FOR 3 MONTHS, INITIAL SCORE  WAS 458. HARD WORK PAYS OFF, BEST DECISION IVE MADE. THE REWARDS ARE AMAZING. THANKS DISCOVER CARD 

more ...
Apr 15, 2019

What was your credit limit if you dont mind me asking? I was pre approved with very comparable scores to you

 
May 24, 2019

$750

 
Oct 30, 2018
One of the Worst Company Ever
Shai0307 Cardholder

I don't recommend this credit card. This company closed my account beacuse Transunion stated that I have a few credit cards that are to close ti my max limit which this information is incorrect, as well as a unsercure loan which was paid for in full a few months ago and the customer service for this company don't know half of what they are talking about!!!!!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 17, 2019

why are you blaming Discover it for something that sounds like a problem with inaccurate info sent from Transunion they could only go by the data that is sent to them from them.....they don't have psychic powers and to know if it is wrong are not.

 
Oct 28, 2018
Good Rewards
rmorton0573 Cardholder

Prequalified, and was approved with a generous credit limit. the cash back rewards are nice, and Discover will match any you earn in your first year. It is an added bonus their customer support is in the US

more ...
Oct 15, 2018
JCurtis26 Cardholder

In April 2018 I was in the market for a mortgage, my scores needed a few more points to get where I needed to be to receive approval for a VA loan, my lender advised me to apply for the Discover Secure card which I did and put a deposit of $400 as my limit. Fast forward to October 2018 and I received word that due to my great payment history my account was being transferred over to the Discover It Chrome Card with a limit of 2K and my original deposit was being refunded back to me. I now have my new home, great credit and awesome credit cards!! For anyone trying to rebuild credit please apply for the Discover Secure card, it will halo your scores instantly! 

more ...
Mar 10, 2019

Bravo for your hard work and earning recognition from Discover as well as securing your VA loan! Keep up your good credit practices and you'll see them raise your limit frequently.

 
Sep 03, 2019

Congratulations!! Thank you for the inspiration. I started with a Discover Secured card. I closed it and fast forward 2 years later and I got approved for a Discover It. Keep up the great work. Small steps add up

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 4,163
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Discover it® Chrome