Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Discover it® Chrome

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
10 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Feb 04, 2017
My go to card.
Anonymous Cardholder

I have been a discover card holder for about 8 months now. After about 6 months they returned a $300.00 deposit and gave me a CL increase of $400.00. This company is truly working with me to improve my CS. I have made them my go to card as Discover has it together. Their customer service department is a pleasure to deal with and the dollar matching is growing nicely. I want to thank Discover Card for trusting in me and i look forward to many years of doing business through my discover card and Company.

more ...
Dec 02, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

Had both 742 for TU and EQ with $12,000 income got approved for $2500 limit. I've had the regular Discover it card for two years before applying for this one they bumped me from $500 to $1000 a few months ago. 

more ...
Apr 12, 2016
Great for building credit!!!
Mooremoney42 Cardholder

I applied for this card without any credit. With a income of 30,000, I was approved! After about 3 months I gained a credit line increase. After paying in full and on time for about 8 months, I called and requested to upgrade to the Discover It card. I was approved without a hard inquiry, plus they gave me a credit increase to $2,750!
Discover has a billing process that seems to keep your utilization low. Which, has helped greatly to build my credit. I now have a EQ 724 TU 730 and FICO 718 after only having 10 months of credit with Discover my only account I've ever had!
I'd like to thank Discover for a great opportunity to build my credit and very helpful costumer service!

more ...
Mar 17, 2016
I 715 score + I have good Income denied
Anonymous Cardholder

Not good

more ...
Mar 09, 2016
Great customer service and cash back
Skylarbrown Cardholder

Discover works almost everywhere but you might find a couple places that wont take it. 

more ...
Mar 08, 2016
best card I've ever had
RichardBBB123 Cardholder

Applied and was given a card with a $500 LOC November 2013.  Eventually I became eligible for LOC increases and it's now $7500 and I'll stop there.  Easy to adjust due date, pay online and easy to check account on mobile app, can "tag" some expenses for tax preparation.  All this and I actually got over $500 back in rebares in 2015 for the 1-5% monthly credits.  The amount varies each month based on how much you spend and which vendors you shop with but, when the statement ends, you will be notified of that month's rebate which can instantly be credited to your account balance or even be used towards your monthly payment.  My rebates were anywhere between $15 and $65.  Unless a merchant simply doesn't take Discover, not sure why I would ever use a different card again.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Mar 08, 2016

I think it's the best card for cash back hands down. If you take the time to search for your deals you can save alot of money

 
Mar 07, 2016
Great Card for one with Excellent Credit
PoulTrend Cardholder

I signed up for this card about 6 Months ago. I have Excellent Credit and was allowed a $9500.00 Credit limit, after 2 months of using the card and charging over $1500.00 in purchases the card increased to $11,500.00. I have been using this card a lot lately, and love the look of the card. The online app via Apple phone is easy to use. So far I have no complaints and would recommend card to canidates whom have a 700 Score or Higher.

more ...
Feb 28, 2016
Best card on the market.
BMoney85 Cardholder

Got approved for a $3000 credit line initially. Within 3 months they gave me an additional $1500 without having to ask for an increase. I believe my score was around 690 before applying. This is definiyely my go to card.

more ...
Feb 24, 2016
Great card w/ Great fraud protection
MaxStone Cardholder

Approved for 1k w/ 638 tu&exp. Alerted me to my own purchases that 100+ and while it was myself I appreciate the diligence

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 4,163
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Discover it® Chrome

10 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i