NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

1.9 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

3 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2 out of 5 stars

2 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR Not Applicable
  • Annual Fee $0 - $99
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 20.24% - 26.24%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Sep 21, 2018
It's a good card!
Piccolala Cardholder

They gave me the full 1500 2 months post ch 7 - and then another 200 like one month later.

It's not the best card for rewards and there are foreign transaction fees, but it's a really good credit builder. The website is a little antiquated. You can't schedule payments ahead of time; the credit monitoring tool seems to be about 2 months behind. I believe it is different from the info they used to determine my credit limit. I'm gonna try to either get the annual fee removed or move onto another asap because the foreign transaction fees are a killer.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 29, 2019
Credit Karma should ditch this company!
Thiscompanysux Cardholder

Total bait and switch company that rips off the consumer. It took forever to close the account. Horrible customer service that don't speak English and keep passing you along to other managers. Total SCAM! Beware this company sucks! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 04, 2019
Got with bad credit
Lokir469 Cardholder

Easy payment with the app and daily balance and amount owed there easy to pay and set the date great card.

more ...
Aug 26, 2019
Scam
Merenicole06 Cardholder

To do anything with your card you have to send them a letter to which they never respond to. Customer service is apparently unheard of to these people. It’s impossible to get anything done. Don’t waste your time with this company. I’ve been trying to close it for weeks now and I still haven’t been successful. Also, I changed my name several months ago and they have yet to update it on their accounts after sending the request to them multiple times in writing because apparently that’s the only way they do things. 

more ...
Aug 17, 2019
Wolf in sheeps clothing
RidiculousOne2 Cardholder

Catostrophicly horrible customer service. They may speak English but they don't understand English. Payment issues abound for duration of card. Never do auto pay to pay with these shysters. If they charge incorrectly for payment, you're chances to get a law passed is greater than a credit back to your account. Had annual fee assessed for 3 months straight which put me over limit and they just couldnt understand it was their error to begin with. I had threaten to come fins their call center to get my card cancelled.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 21, 2019

Exactly..

 
Aug 05, 2019
Liz4587 Cardholder

get yourself a Capital One secured Card and you'll trans into non secured in a year. Much better that being taken for a ride by these people.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Sep 12, 2019

Careful in making the mistake that this is not Capital Ones credit card. This place makes the front of the card very very close to Capital One and uses Capital credit. So please don’t blame Capital Credit Card. Two very different companies and do not share the same values or customer service.

 
Apr 29, 2019
Credit Karma should ditch this company!
Thiscompanysux Cardholder

Total bait and switch company that rips off the consumer. It took forever to close the account. Horrible customer service that don't speak English and keep passing you along to other managers. Total SCAM! Beware this company sucks! 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jul 14, 2019

I think there customer service is from India nit in Philippines because Philippines can speak English very well.

 
Mar 01, 2019
No one takes charge on their end
Ainost Cardholder

My wife got this card, she did not receive statements, she could no activate a user online, and they charged her late fees. Since day one she was never able to log into their website to see her statement nor to find out how much was the monthly payment. She's being several times on the phone with them to resolve thia issue, talked to customer service, technicians, supervisors, and guess what after 8 month she still cannot log into their website, even I was once on the phone for a whole hour a couple of months ago and did not get the issue resolve. Bad bad bad really!

more ...
Feb 08, 2019
Fake Capital One 4 PPL with Bad Credit
alecgreen Cardholder

They charge you a membership fee right out of the gate. Before you even get the card you owe them $75. To be fair many companies like Amex have membership fees. But why in the world would I give you $75 for a $400 card limit? I have 2 Amex cards my gold card has membership fee with $10k limit. You're charged when you make payments. I pay all my bills online but you can't with this card. You have to call in and make payments or mail them. They charge for making payments on the phone. I never had to deal with any of this. I thought it was Capital One that's why I applied. Got the card and called them to cancel when I saw membership fee.

more ...
Apr 30, 2019

If you got a 10k American Express how is your limit only 400 for this card? Better yet why apply for this card?

 
May 17, 2019

Also amex gold is a charge card, meaning they don't have spending limits

 
Aug 18, 2019

If you have to Amex cards why would you even apply to this card...🤔

 
Jan 28, 2019
Worst company EVER RUN JUST RUN AWAY

tried to use online for sons PS4 denied got text then fraud call they said ok use it tried again denied got text and another fraud call denied at store called and told not activated waited 15min denied again with them on the phone then tried again denied again just garbage nobody speaks English they read a prepared statement that's it and charge you $75 plus and $8 and wanna charge you $10 to make a payment... Complete ripoff... Just Run away as fast as you can. Go to Capitol one discover do a secured card ANYTHING IS BETTER THEN THIS TRASH A$$ COMPANY...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jun 17, 2019

you should learn how to use periods. It might help your argument a bit.

 
Jan 21, 2019
Awful
BryanSt Cardholder

They charge you to make a payment. Billing fluctuates depending on where you look ( ie; paper bill, website, app). Customer Service is terrible. (Offshore) screwed my credit score up by taking this card. Never charged the first item. They show a$100 balance on the first bill! Only had a$75 fee to begin with. Huh?

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

The ratings and reviews are brought to you by our users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

 

NASCAR® Credit Card from Credit One Bank®