Capital One® Card Finder Tool Reviews

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.8 out of 5 stars
12 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

5 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Apr 25, 2017
Easy to earn cash back. Love this card.
Anonymous Cardholder

Low monthly payments and easy cash back.

more ...
Mar 27, 2017
So far so good started with 300
pdeliyannis Cardholder

good good card start up at $300 and it reports to the credit bureau every month it's raise my credit score like 100 points almost waiting for that big credit increase from capital one go for 😊 

more ...
Mar 27, 2017

What was your credit score did you get the card recently am almost a month n no credit report yet ty

 
Apr 25, 2017

I got this same card with same limit and my score was 567. Im excited to build my credit again. Oh by the way it might be helpful if you set an automatic minimum payment for your card just in case you forget to make your payment. This way you will never ever be late on your payment! 😊.

 
Dec 21, 2016
Capital one is great. I
Anonymous Cardholder

Great interest rate and Customer Service when somethings wrong.

more ...
Dec 20, 2016
I love this card
Anonymous Cardholder

I have had this card for over a year now and I love it. Customer service is always nice and fast. Plus, you get rewards on EVERYTHING you buy! I can't count the $$$$ I've saved on my bill when redeeming the points!

more ...
Dec 13, 2016
Great to have and builds credit!
Anonymous Cardholder

easy application process with a great mobile app to check balances and make payments after approval!

more ...
Oct 31, 2016
Capital One
Kjntx2006 Cardholder

Kredit Karma suggested I apply for this card. I was Accepted and have been with them almost 2 years. I have been trying to build my credit. well they started me at 500 and a little past my 1 year they bounced my credit to 2000.00 I called in to make sure it wasnt a mistake and it was not.I have Never had any trouble with this card..

more ...
Oct 28, 2016
Great card
Anonymous Cardholder

Easy to use and good customer service

more ...
Oct 28, 2016
Great tool to use when looking for card.
Anonymous Cardholder

This doesn't effect your credit score when searching for the right card.

more ...
Aug 02, 2016
Great way to rebuild!
Anonymous Cardholder

Instant aporoval

more ...
Jul 07, 2016
Great come back card
tech2309 Cardholder

  After collections fell off my credit report (7 years) I had an insufficient credt score for most major cards so I took a chance and applied for the Capital One Platinum card via Credit Karma. My odds, for approval, were stated as good.  I was approved with a $300 limit which came with a $29 annual fee.  After a year and half of making full, on time payments I requested a credit increase online. No hard inquire was performed (important).  Approved in seconds for a $800 limit. 

  In the meantime after about a year of having this card, I applied for a Discover It card.  Once again Credit Karma gave me good approval odds. I was approved for a credit limit of $1500!  Because Capital one took a chance on me, I know have two credit score elevation tools that will save me so much money for future loans.  Thank you Capital One. 

Life Long customer.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 812
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Capital One® Card Finder Tool

12 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i