Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Capital One® Card Finder Tool

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

5.0 out of 5 stars
6 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds


Application Process

4.5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

5 5

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Aug 02, 2016
Great way to rebuild!
Anonymous Cardholder

Instant aporoval

more ...
Jul 07, 2016
Great come back card
tech2309 Cardholder

  After collections fell off my credit report (7 years) I had an insufficient credt score for most major cards so I took a chance and applied for the Capital One Platinum card via Credit Karma. My odds, for approval, were stated as good.  I was approved with a $300 limit which came with a $29 annual fee.  After a year and half of making full, on time payments I requested a credit increase online. No hard inquire was performed (important).  Approved in seconds for a $800 limit. 

  In the meantime after about a year of having this card, I applied for a Discover It card.  Once again Credit Karma gave me good approval odds. I was approved for a credit limit of $1500!  Because Capital one took a chance on me, I know have two credit score elevation tools that will save me so much money for future loans.  Thank you Capital One. 

Life Long customer.

more ...
Jun 23, 2016
This card a great!!!!!
Towguy1104 Cardholder

I applied and was approved 5 months ago with a $300 limit,which was fine,in the stages of rebuilding my credit. After 5 months of using it and paying on time my credit limit was raised to $2300.00. It also raised my credit score by 20 points. I recommend this card to anyone wanting to rebuild your credit

more ...
May 31, 2016
Excellent way to grow and improve credit

Got approved for a $300 limit with a 600 credit score and now in a little over 5 months, my limit is $2,300.  I have nothing but great things to say about my entire experience.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Jun 17, 2016

How did you get it popped up to 2300k?

Jan 09, 2016
Great card
J1070 Cardholder

Got approved for $1,000 CL with TU 618. 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Apr 30, 2016

I was divorced on 15 April 2013. My "X" used my card in which she was ordered by the court to destroy. I was not responsible for her actions! Thx, Alan B Croxall. The card was opened in November of 2014, long after our divorce. Thank you for your help. Alan Croxall

Dec 28, 2015
Happy to be givven a second chance!
GawgiaBoy Cardholder

I have been clearing up my CR for the last 4 months. I contestedmost everything on my CR and most of the debts were removed. When I started, my score was 475. Four months later, I applied for the Capital One Platnium card and suprisingly, was approved! Turns out, the stepsI have bbeen taking over the last few months reall paid offas my CS is now 617. So, if you're in the process of repairing your credit and have been  able to get most of your debt deleted, I highly recommend this card!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized

Sample Size: 812
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Capital One® Card Finder Tool