Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

PlayStation® Card from Capital One®

Approval Odds
Apply Now
My Saved Cards
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.
Find Out More

Ratings by Category

Application Process
Customer Service
Cardholder Ratings
3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.24% - 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* until September 2017
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.24% - 24.99%* Variable

Most Helpful Positive Review

Dec 08, 2015
4 months in of using Updates
Buyaobuyao Cardholder

Got the sign on bonus from September of 5000 points.  Added my cell phone bill, fast food restaurant purchases and video gaming purchases.  You CAN get extra points at certain stores, however you must contact Sony to get the extra points. This includes Best Buy, GameStop etc when buying video gaming related games, accessories etc.

In 4 months, I've already enough points for a sound cancelling headset, couple games and a controller. Adds up quickly.

This is in Credit Steps, an email was sent several weeks in.  With pretty moderate usage, after my 3rd statement, I requested and was given a credit limit increase, helping my Utlization.  Credit Steps is for average credit, at the time I was under 650 FICO not Vantage, this site gives you Vantage scores, and will be given an automatic credit limit increase at my 6th statement as long as I always make the minimum payment on time. I have been paying in full despite the 0% promo.

Again, after my 3rd statement, on time, pay in full, I was given a credit limit increase and will recieve another in 3 more statements automatically.  Check your FICO 04's and if you're prequalified on the Capital One Website for the QuickSilver MasterCard or Platinum, this card should be available too. Pick your best card for you.

Loving this card more than my QuickSilver's cash back ironically!

I did call Customer Service in regards to a christmas return, they went above and beyond.  I did not feel like a low scoring, subprime lender at all. I was treated with respect.  This card will be in my stable until it is retired by Capital One or transferred to another company.

more ...

Most Helpful Negative Review

Apr 28, 2015
Denied for some reason

I have a credit score between 685-725 and they denied my application.  Credit karma listed my chances of approval as "Very Good".  

more ...

Reviews (50)

Add Review
Oct 05, 2016
Got approved at like 608
ogodno Cardholder

I have about 4 credit cards and have made every payment on time without delay may be why i got it lower and others did not could be income too hard to say don't make that much.

more ...
Aug 02, 2016
Eagerly Waiting for card
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied online with a FICO score of 718 and only a car payment on my credit history. No negatives on report but also not much credit history. The application said it required more information so I was expecting a decline letter in the mail. I received a call from the fraud department approx an hour later asking if I in fact applied for a card since there is minimal recent credit history. Once they verified I did apply, the lady said she will transfer my application to processing. I waited a few hours then called back to talk to the processing department. I was then told I was approved for $5,000 limit. Now just waiting to get it in the mail. 

more ...
Jul 17, 2016
Instantly approved with 2000$ CL
abhi9cr7 Cardholder

I have CapOne platinum card with 500$ at start and then because of Credit steps program, was given 250$ increase after four months. Recently one week back I requested CLI online and was rejected first but today I found that they actually increased another 1000$ and currently have 1750$ CL.

I was always a Playstation gamer and subscriber of PS VUE where I spend minimum 60$ per month on PS store and wanted this card badly. But after reading some weired rejection reviews on CK, I thought I should wait till my credit score is 700 on CK. But I took a chance as My FICO score on Discover & CITI website is 730(on Amex it is 718) and I was instantly approved for 2000$. I saw many reviews saying that they were approved for only 500$ and after seeing mine, I was awestruck. I am international student with only one year of credit history and slowly build my score using some great suggestion on this website. Now I am proud to say that I have 6 credit cards with 4hard enquiries (wierd right?) and11,850$ total CL.

At the time of approval I have score of 688 TU and 684 EQ on CK Vantage 3.0. And I strongly suggest you people to apply only through PS Store. There will be a link to apply for Playstation card on your PS store home page. This will increase your approval chances significantly.

more ...
Jul 06, 2016
Sign-up Process Was Simple
Erutan409 Cardholder

I mainly got it because I have good credit and I wanted the $50 credit to use on the PlayStation store.  All I did was buy one on-sale game for $5 and I received an email in about a day or two that I've unlocked the credit reward.  Applied it same day.

I still have yet to pick a custom design, but I'm not sure I'll actually get around to it.

more ...
May 02, 2016
Saving up those points for events
hoodedsquirrel Cardholder

I would not apply through Credit Karma although I had thought about this card for a while. I have a USAA and 2 Citi accounts. I was instantly approved and within 1 month I have aquired 70 dollars in rewards with the sign up bonus. I have heard that if you do not have a sony reward account it will deny you automatically. Wish I would Have done this card years ago

more ...
Apr 27, 2016

Applied and got approved for $3k CL. CK shows my odds of approving as "Very Good".

more ...
Apr 27, 2016
Credit rebuilding card
keeleyson Cardholder

Applied through CK website.  Approval odds "Good".  Instant approval.  TU 679  EQ 665  3 yrs post chapter 7.  Now have total of $30,000 total credit card limits...below 25% utilization.

more ...
Apr 18, 2016
CK (Credit Karma) is a liar

 Watch out this can bring your credit score down! I applied cause CK said That my chances  were very good! Wait till your credit is up in the 700  hundreds to be in the safe side!!!

more ...
May 25, 2016

Did you read the fine print? Credit karma tells you their odds are not guaranteed approval.

Jul 06, 2016

They are not for sure guaranteed approvals they are suggestions

Apr 05, 2016

I had a credit score of 685 at the time of applaying for this card and although Credit karma listed my chaces as very good I still got my application denied.
After getting I'm contact with Capital One the was in was told is because I already have to many Capital One accounts, I only gave three by the way.

more ...
Mar 05, 2016
shetlandponies Cardholder

I love this card. Use it for phone bill, movies and fast food and 3x points. Adds up quick if you spend money on those things. The 10x points on PSN is fastanstic but just know it may take up to 90 days to recieve the points on your Sony Rewards. However, If you dont have a fico score thats near 700, or are not a member of Sony Rewards, please don't waste the hard pull. You will need both or at least one to even have a shot at being approved. Credit Karma is a great tool but the scores are not real. Almost no credit card companys use vantage scores so just keep that in mind when you look at the odds of approval. It doesn;t mean anything.

more ...

Top Similar Cards

Search All Cards
Add a Review

Add Your Review

Rate this card overall

Please select a rating

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

PlayStation® Card from Capital One®