Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

PlayStation® Card from Capital One®

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.4 out of 5 stars
14 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.24% - 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0%* until October 2017
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.24% - 24.99%* Variable
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 05, 2016
Got approved at like 608
ogodno Cardholder

I have about 4 credit cards and have made every payment on time without delay may be why i got it lower and others did not could be income too hard to say don't make that much.

more ...
Aug 02, 2016
Eagerly Waiting for card
Anonymous Cardholder

I applied online with a FICO score of 718 and only a car payment on my credit history. No negatives on report but also not much credit history. The application said it required more information so I was expecting a decline letter in the mail. I received a call from the fraud department approx an hour later asking if I in fact applied for a card since there is minimal recent credit history. Once they verified I did apply, the lady said she will transfer my application to processing. I waited a few hours then called back to talk to the processing department. I was then told I was approved for $5,000 limit. Now just waiting to get it in the mail. 

more ...
Jul 17, 2016
Instantly approved with 2000$ CL
abhi9cr7 Cardholder

I have CapOne platinum card with 500$ at start and then because of Credit steps program, was given 250$ increase after four months. Recently one week back I requested CLI online and was rejected first but today I found that they actually increased another 1000$ and currently have 1750$ CL.

I was always a Playstation gamer and subscriber of PS VUE where I spend minimum 60$ per month on PS store and wanted this card badly. But after reading some weired rejection reviews on CK, I thought I should wait till my credit score is 700 on CK. But I took a chance as My FICO score on Discover & CITI website is 730(on Amex it is 718) and I was instantly approved for 2000$. I saw many reviews saying that they were approved for only 500$ and after seeing mine, I was awestruck. I am international student with only one year of credit history and slowly build my score using some great suggestion on this website. Now I am proud to say that I have 6 credit cards with 4hard enquiries (wierd right?) and11,850$ total CL.

At the time of approval I have score of 688 TU and 684 EQ on CK Vantage 3.0. And I strongly suggest you people to apply only through PS Store. There will be a link to apply for Playstation card on your PS store home page. This will increase your approval chances significantly.

more ...
Jul 06, 2016
Sign-up Process Was Simple
Erutan409 Cardholder

I mainly got it because I have good credit and I wanted the $50 credit to use on the PlayStation store.  All I did was buy one on-sale game for $5 and I received an email in about a day or two that I've unlocked the credit reward.  Applied it same day.

I still have yet to pick a custom design, but I'm not sure I'll actually get around to it.

more ...
May 02, 2016
Saving up those points for events
hoodedsquirrel Cardholder

I would not apply through Credit Karma although I had thought about this card for a while. I have a USAA and 2 Citi accounts. I was instantly approved and within 1 month I have aquired 70 dollars in rewards with the sign up bonus. I have heard that if you do not have a sony reward account it will deny you automatically. Wish I would Have done this card years ago

more ...
Apr 27, 2016
Credit rebuilding card
keeleyson Cardholder

Applied through CK website.  Approval odds "Good".  Instant approval.  TU 679  EQ 665  3 yrs post chapter 7.  Now have total of $30,000 total credit card limits...below 25% utilization.

more ...
Mar 05, 2016
Excellent!
shetlandponies Cardholder

I love this card. Use it for phone bill, movies and fast food and 3x points. Adds up quick if you spend money on those things. The 10x points on PSN is fastanstic but just know it may take up to 90 days to recieve the points on your Sony Rewards. However, If you dont have a fico score thats near 700, or are not a member of Sony Rewards, please don't waste the hard pull. You will need both or at least one to even have a shot at being approved. Credit Karma is a great tool but the scores are not real. Almost no credit card companys use vantage scores so just keep that in mind when you look at the odds of approval. It doesn;t mean anything.

more ...
Feb 19, 2016
Decent Card for Playstation Users

This was the first cc for which I ever applied, and I was nervous because many people said they were declined. I was instantly approved with a 2.5K credit limit. My one complaint was that when I was approved, I never received an email or reponse saying when to expect my card or what my limit would be. That information didn't come until 3+ days later via mail. Not a big deal, but it was frustrating.

Now let's talk about the benefits of this card. The bonus perks are basically 10 points per dollar spent on the Playstation network, and then 3 points per dollar on Sony retailers, your cell phone bill, fast food, and movie theaters. These points can then be used for Sony products, Playstation games, etc. At first, I loved the idea of this card because I'm a Playstation fan and thought this would be perfect. To be honest, I don't game as much as I used to, so I rarely cash in on the 10 points perk. I also eatting fast food recently. So I was only getting the 3 points on my cell phone bill each month.  

Bottom line: this card is really only beneficial for you if you frequently shop on the PSN and eat fast food very often. Otherwise, I would suggest looking into the Sony card if you're looking for Sony products as your rewards program.

more ...
Feb 16, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

This a great card. I applied for it and got a CL of 750. The card have great benefits to it, it gives points were you can buy stuff off of Sony rewards.

more ...
Feb 04, 2016
Denied and Approved
Retroh Cardholder

Applied for this card about 10 months ago through a Playstaion e-mailI received. My credit history was pretty much new and non-existent, (just got a Secured BoA card with a $500 cl) and was denied to no surprise. I was browsing credit cards on CK, and to my surprise I came across this one. Since then I've built a CK score of 699, (Secured BoA card cl now $2,000) and decided to apply again. I was approved with a cl of $1,000. 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

PlayStation® Card from Capital One®

14 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i