Barclays Arrival® Premier World Elite Mastercard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.0 out of 5 stars
3 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

2 5
Collapse

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Dec 09, 2018
Good value with less frills
LazyTraveler Cardholder

Love the flexible redemption, 5% back while redeeming and great sign-on bonus. Would be good if they could remove the minimum redemption ($100) required for travel.

more ...
Aug 06, 2018
don't value customer loyalty.
Chryspy Cardholder

I had a cc with Barclay for several years.   I was in very good standing with them by ensuring I did not miss any payments, etc.   I called one day to ask for a reduction in the APR because it was the highest out of all my other cards, and they said "we're sorry, we are unable to help you with this request at this time".  So I said in response, please cancel my card and close my account....she said "really?"  and I said yes...so she closed it and that was it.   Will never get an account with them again. 

more ...
Aug 06, 2018

So let me get this straight...you asked to close your account and she said yes. What did you expect them to do? beg you to stay with them?

 
Aug 28, 2018

If you paid in full then there wouldn't be any Issues at 1st place lol

 
Sep 25, 2018

What a lame reason to leave them. I’ve had barclays for many years and love their card and service. Thumbs down to your comment.

 
Jun 09, 2018
ANY CARD WITH BARCLAY BANK...
Anonymous Cardholder

Avoid Barclay Bank issued cards at all cost! I understand they are in business to make money, and they are by charging merchants a fee which is fair and understandable. BUT, they make the most money by charging you fees of all kinds. Even if you have a valid reason, they will make no exception to removing the fee. Stay away from them and use a company that is reputable like American Express or Citicard. (Any card that Costco reccommends; you know they've done their research on them.)

more ...
Aug 20, 2018

Uh, credit cards have fees. If the fees are unfair, can you describe them?

 
Aug 28, 2018

Please tell me where is the free lunch nowadays? Get your finances straight!!!!

 
Sep 25, 2018

Your comment does nothing to help understand the strengths and weaknesses of this card. Certain people. come out agead even with the fees. You kinda have to calculate that in when choosing the card that’s right for you. I’ve had barclays for years and they’ve been more than reasonable with waiving fees, as long as I dont abuse the system.

 
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations
 

Barclays Arrival® Premier World Elite Mastercard®