Credit Card Reviews Advertiser Disclosure

Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard®

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.3 out of 5 stars
45 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.


Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 Months on balance transfers made within 45 days of account opening
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 14.99%, 19.99% or 24.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 14.99%, 19.99% or 24.99%* Variable

Our Take

The Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard® is a straightforward, solid cash back card.

What to Like

The Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard® offers rewards with no annual fee. Cardholders can earn 1.5% cash back on every purchase and the rewards don’t expire as long as you keep your account open, active and in good standing. Cardholders could also earn a one-time $100 rewards bonus after spending $500 in purchases in the first 90 days.

Look Out For

This card includes both balance transfer and foreign transaction fees. There are also late payment fees up to $37.


Most Helpful Positive Review

Apr 06, 2016
Loving it!!!
ChammerBammer Cardholder

Was turned down for the Rewards card back in January TU score was 696. Reapplied for the cashforward card last night after seeing my score had climbed to 723 on CK. I was approved for $2500 credit line in less then a minute! CK gave me a fair chance at getting approved. I am so happy! Never thought I would get approved for a Barclay card after being denied just a few months ago, with such a great starting credit line too. Heck, my own bank will only give me $500.

more ...

Was this review helpful?


Most Helpful Negative Review

May 20, 2016
Trash card
wendell5050 Cardholder

This card is a crap card. Barclay reports every purchase you make to the credit bureaus and keeps it as a balance owed even way before your payment is do. The way they report all the purchases as balances caused my credit score to drop and even after I paid the whole $1,300 off 3 weeks before it was due Barclay still kept reporting it as a balance to the credit bureaus until the following month. I think Barclay needs to put money on their books thats why they do their accounting like this. This card is not for people with good credit I would not recommend Barclay to anybody, they suck!...

more ...

Was this review helpful?


These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 27, 2016
Great Customer Service
originalbecky Cardholder

I've had this card for 2 years and enjoyed using it. Anytime I had I a problem or issue their customer service was very helpful.

more ...
Oct 12, 2016
leeavenney Cardholder

Surprised! Have a 639 TU 638 EX CS on CK. CK said my chance of approval was "fair". I just decided to go for it and was approved instantly for $1000 CL. Not bad, didn't think I'd get approved. Within 30 seconds, I was approved and was able to set up my online account with barclaycard. Card is on the way! Thanks Barclay.

more ...
Oct 12, 2016
JACK19701 Cardholder

I HAVE had this cards for 3 months and at $900 when do they credit increase if you ask they do a hard pull not like capital one with a soft pull

more ...
Oct 02, 2016
got approved today!!!
carryglock Cardholder

This is my 2nd Barclay card.  I got approved with a tu 654 and a equ of 666.  2000 cl   My past experaince with Barclay has been Excellent.  I wish they had givien me a higher credit limit but 2000 is better than noting.

more ...
Aug 29, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder

FRAUD ALERT - Please read!

I received the following offer in the mail:

- $200 signup bonus after $500 spent on purchases

- 0% introductory rate on both PURCHASES and BALANCE TRANSFERS

I got approved, never transferred a balance, spent close to $1,500 in three months, and ALWAYS paid the minimum payment.


After going back and forth with customer service, I am told that there is no such offer on my account and that the interest charge cannot (and we all know that they CAN, they just don't WANT to) be removed.

Please, please, please, DO NOT sign up for this card or any card from this company. There are many reviews out there that suggest that this bait and switch is common (and for God knows what reason, legal) practive for this company!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Sep 24, 2016

I am going to guess you never actually read any of the paperwork you received when you got the card.....

Not everyone gets all the perks & promotions you see in the offers. People with better credit will get those when approved. You can still get approved but if your credit is not good enough..... you will not get the best terms available for the credit card. It's not bait & switch but more a lack of knowledge about credit cards offers and how they actually work.

Aug 22, 2016
Anonymous Cardholder




more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Sep 24, 2016

Once again its not bait & switch. It depends on your credit score/history. Thats why people get approved with different credit limits and APR's. So they were right when they said "offers may vary". Most if not all credit card apps state that(usually n the small print).

There is no way you can "double check" if you qualify......

Credit card company vary in their approval methods. Credit card apps are always a gamble and nothing is guaranteed.

Aug 20, 2016
Approved with good starting limit
atst2000 Cardholder

I already have an account with Barclay's, it's the Reward Card.  I've had it for over 4 months and decided to go for this one since you get $100 back plus 1.5% cash back.  I got instantly approved and my scores were 653 TU FICO.  My CH 13 BK discharged last month too.  I initially got a $1500 SL and heard great things about the recon line.  I called and a nice lady answered and she put me on hold while pulling a soft pull of my credit.  She came back 5 minutes later and asked why I filed BK.  I told her and was completely honest and I told her I was irresponsible when I was younger, but now in my 30's I pay off all my balance in full before the due date.  She then asked me how much I wanted, I told her $4000 and she approved it for that amount.  This is my first CC with a $4000 limit, other is Discover IT with $2400.  Hope this helps anyone.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Aug 23, 2016

Tried calling, didn't bother with checking credit to see like this review. Misleading

Aug 19, 2016
Applied with "Fair" odds - approved
clpo Cardholder

Happy to finally have a card with cash back rewards, still rebuilding, and this will help!  Approved with 650 TU 646 EQ 620 EX.  Declined for CAP1 Quicksilver :(

more ...
Aug 19, 2016
Wow - Excited
WowIN Cardholder

I applied and was approved right away for $2,500 limited with a credit score of 596 / 601. I have a Barclays and Capital One credit card already but thought I try to the no interest for a year to save on my Capital One card interest which is really high.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

1 Reply
Oct 03, 2016

I have 605 TU EQ 597 FICO 606. This card says here on CK good chance for approval. But I read this card is for good credit. Don't know?!

Aug 10, 2016
12 months NO Interest
Renogoogirl Cardholder

Applied online with 660 score - received instant approval with $1300 unsecured credit limit.

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?


How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard®

45 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i