Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard® Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

3.6 out of 5 stars
29 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

3.5 out of 5 stars

3.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 Months on balance transfers made within 45 days of account opening
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.99%, 20.99% or 23.99%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR 0% for 15 Months
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.99%, 20.99% or 23.99%* Variable
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Jun 28, 2017
Always good to ask for second chances
Mitty1890 Cardholder

I applied for this card with both credit scores sitting around 660-670. I have been rebuilding my credit for nearly two years and had recently been approved for an American Express Everyday card as well as a Barclays MasterCard. Recently Barclays increased my credit limit to 1400 after it being $500 and me charging it to max and then paying it off every month. Despite the good relationship with Barclays and me rebuilding my credit after charge offs and several late payments I got the typical "We will review your application and notify you within 7-10 business days". About a week later I received a letter of denial from Barclays. Needless to say, I was shocked with how much work I have done on my credit. I don't make a lot of money, but I also live in the Dakotas so the cost of living is low. I called and asked for a reconsideration. I asked her initially why it got declined and she said because my pay down was too low on some of my accounts. I explained that I used my Amex to transfer a balance because it had 15 months of no interest and was just paying it down as I could, I also explained how I was going through a rough time when I had all of my chargeoffs and am doing a lot better now. She then approved me for a $1000 limit because she said my credit behavior has been good and haven't missed a payment for nearly two years. So all I can say is, don't hesitate to call in when you're rejected. Explain your use of your credit and why it is what it is. I love my Barclays MasterCard, and I'm sure I will love this one too!

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Aug 08, 2017
SCAM - 0% APR on Purchases
zhildeb Cardholder

If you are applying for this card to use the 0% APR on PURCHASES, please pick any other card on the market. Once I was approved for the card, they started charging me interest on my 3rd statement. After working with Customer Service for MONTHS, they came to the conclusion that this "0% APR on Purchases" was a promo that only started after I signed-up. Yet, the only reason I even signed up for this card (or even found it) was to utilize the 0% interest. I found this card by using Mastercard's Find-A-Card tool, with 0% interest. Now, in order to prove I'm supposed to have 0% interest, they require me to fax in my terms and conditions. It's a complete scam.

Here's a good example of how clueless their Customer Service Representatives are:

Me: Yes, I was supposed to have 0% interest on Purchases for the 1st 15 biling cycles

Representative: Sorry, we don't offer ANY cards with 0% interst on Purchases

Me: Here's the URL to your company's website with the card I have, that also shows 0%

Representative: Oh...that's new. That just started, and wasn't available when you signed up

Somehow after proving the representative wrong, she immediately knew about this promotion and that it was FOR SURE not available when I signed up... right... how convenient.

I've had no problems with Chase, American Express, or Citi in the past, but this was enough for me to realize - never to do business with Barclaycard.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Oct 12, 2017
Scam. 0% intro is a big lie with Barclay
Anonymous Cardholder

I was receiving the letters from Barclay for months advertising the 0% APR intro for the first 15 month. I applied for that, on the second statement I saw interests applied to my account. I talked to customer service. The told me they will fix it. On the next statement I got interest again! Customer service simply object to remive the interests and told me that there is no 0 APR!
I ended with balance transfer to chase Slate!

more ...
Oct 07, 2017
Great card, have had zero issues with it
MrSteveO Cardholder

The sign on bonus is one if the best. I think when I applied it was $150 with 16 months 0%apr. Great deal if you ask me

more ...
Sep 28, 2017
Never using again
cantsleep245 Cardholder

I first got this card a few years back and was approved for CL of $3000. I was married at the time and then found out my now ex spouse who was an authorized spender on my accounts, went to town on nearly all my cards whilst cheating on me. Barclaycard noticed the change in spending pattern and immediately yanked my CL down to less than $2000. Flash forward a few years, one divorce, plenty of hard work, and increasing my income later, and my credit is good again (692 EQ and TU, 730 Experian) so I decide to take the risk of applying for a CL increase with the ding of an inquiry on my report. The reason why I requested an increase was because the limit of this account was too low to even accommodate my monthly spending of at least $3000 (paid off in full each month) without affecting my utilization percentage negatively. Did the initial request online and was declined, then called the customer service and spoke with reconsideration- still declined. And FYI, on ALL of my credit accounts-cards, vehicles, loans- I have NEVER MISSED A SINGLE PAYMENT. Because of the inquiry my TU score has now decreased by 2 points. Then I read stories from people who max out their card, have a worse payment history, getting approved for cards and increases... good for those people, but I'm disgusted with Barclaycard's treatment of my account. I'll keep using my other cards, primarily my Citi Aadvantge card, which by the way just approved me a CL increase from $5000 to $9000. 

more ...
Aug 28, 2017
BAD EXPERINCE , WAS DECLINED WITH 700 SC
AlexBen2016 Cardholder

EVERY TIME YOU TRYING TO LOG IN THE WEBSITE THEY ASK YOU 2 RANDOM QUESTIONS WITCH TAKE TIME TO ANSWEAR - BAD
I HAVE 700 CREDIT SCORE AND CLICKED ON THE OPTION TO INCREASE MY LIMIT AND THEY DIDNT MENTION THAT I WILL HAVE HARD INQUIRY ! ADTER COULE OF HOURS I RECEIVE A CALL AND THEY TOLD ME THAT MY INCREASE DECLINED AND I WILL HAVE HARD INQUIRY SO I TOLD THEM THEY DIDNT MENTION IT BEFORE AND I WANT TO CHECK IT AGAIN BUT THEY BLOCK THE OPTION TO ASK FOR CREDIT CARD LIMIT INCREASE AND ON THE PHONE GAVE ME THE ADDRESS WHERE SHOULD I WRITE SO THEY WILL INVISTIGAE THAT.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS NEW COMPANY THAT MAKE HARD TIME TO THEY COSTUMERS

AND BY THE WAY MY CREDIT SCORE ABOVE 700 AND I WAS DECLINED

more ...
Aug 29, 2017

Very odd just applied got approved for this new card limit was 3K and 15 Months of 0% Interest.

 
Sep 01, 2017

Any increase request will usually get you a hard inquiry unless the company says so. I have a card like that, that will not put an inquiry on if an increase is requested. Learn more about how credit works to avoid this in the future.

 
Aug 20, 2017
Approved $6k
Anonymous Cardholder

15 months 0% interest. I have a 743 tranunion and 715 equifax with $220k annual income. I have 10% credit utilization. I was expecting a higher limit but I accept the $6k CL and will see if the line increases over time.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 29, 2017

Terrific congrats! :) it sure is nice to get such nice terms when you've got good credit I was approved for 3K and my business income is 28K a year with 2% credit utilization.

 
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome Card/Great Customer Service
BigLouthegreat Cardholder

I was Approved for a 2500 Credit Limit. My back then was EQ 695 TU 700. I also received a $250 bonus to after spending $500 dollars which it was even more Awesome!!. And on top of that they match 10% of the amount I redeem from my points including the bonus! Can you guys believe that?! I'm overall more than satisfy with this credit and their customer service is great too. I had no problem with anything and the representative over the phone answer all my question. I love my credit card.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Aug 29, 2017

WoW far out I'm awaiting this card congrats. :)

 
Aug 08, 2017
SCAM - 0% APR on Purchases
zhildeb Cardholder

If you are applying for this card to use the 0% APR on PURCHASES, please pick any other card on the market. Once I was approved for the card, they started charging me interest on my 3rd statement. After working with Customer Service for MONTHS, they came to the conclusion that this "0% APR on Purchases" was a promo that only started after I signed-up. Yet, the only reason I even signed up for this card (or even found it) was to utilize the 0% interest. I found this card by using Mastercard's Find-A-Card tool, with 0% interest. Now, in order to prove I'm supposed to have 0% interest, they require me to fax in my terms and conditions. It's a complete scam.

Here's a good example of how clueless their Customer Service Representatives are:

Me: Yes, I was supposed to have 0% interest on Purchases for the 1st 15 biling cycles

Representative: Sorry, we don't offer ANY cards with 0% interst on Purchases

Me: Here's the URL to your company's website with the card I have, that also shows 0%

Representative: Oh...that's new. That just started, and wasn't available when you signed up

Somehow after proving the representative wrong, she immediately knew about this promotion and that it was FOR SURE not available when I signed up... right... how convenient.

I've had no problems with Chase, American Express, or Citi in the past, but this was enough for me to realize - never to do business with Barclaycard.

more ...
Aug 06, 2017
I would rate zero if there is a choice

I just cannot belive the customer service deny the card information on the official website, and said I only have the offer of balance transfer not standard purchase.  The only way I can prove myself have the offer is to email them my pre-qualified letter I receive half year ago? Who would keep a bank invitation letter after 6 months, especial you get approved. So this bank is a totally fraud and lier. Do not apply this ever, or they would steal your money.

more ...
Jun 28, 2017
Always good to ask for second chances
Mitty1890 Cardholder

I applied for this card with both credit scores sitting around 660-670. I have been rebuilding my credit for nearly two years and had recently been approved for an American Express Everyday card as well as a Barclays MasterCard. Recently Barclays increased my credit limit to 1400 after it being $500 and me charging it to max and then paying it off every month. Despite the good relationship with Barclays and me rebuilding my credit after charge offs and several late payments I got the typical "We will review your application and notify you within 7-10 business days". About a week later I received a letter of denial from Barclays. Needless to say, I was shocked with how much work I have done on my credit. I don't make a lot of money, but I also live in the Dakotas so the cost of living is low. I called and asked for a reconsideration. I asked her initially why it got declined and she said because my pay down was too low on some of my accounts. I explained that I used my Amex to transfer a balance because it had 15 months of no interest and was just paying it down as I could, I also explained how I was going through a rough time when I had all of my chargeoffs and am doing a lot better now. She then approved me for a $1000 limit because she said my credit behavior has been good and haven't missed a payment for nearly two years. So all I can say is, don't hesitate to call in when you're rejected. Explain your use of your credit and why it is what it is. I love my Barclays MasterCard, and I'm sure I will love this one too!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard®