Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard®

Cardholders' Choice i
Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

4.5 out of 5 stars
49 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

Add Review
My Saved Cards
Title
Welcome to My Saved Cards
Save and compare credit cards to find the best fit for you. All you need to do is find cards you like and check the Compare This Card box. When you’re ready to review, click the compare button that appears in this menu.

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

4 out of 5 stars

4.5 5

Card Details

  • Balance Transfer Intro APR 0%* intro for 15 Months on balance transfers made within 45 days of account opening
  • Balance Transfer Regular APR 15.24%, 20.24% or 25.24%* Variable
  • Annual Fee $0
  • Purchase Intro APR Not Applicable
  • Purchase Regular APR 15.24%, 20.24% or 25.24%* Variable

Our Take

The Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard® is a straightforward, solid cash back card.

What to Like

The Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard® offers rewards with no annual fee. Cardholders can earn 1.5% cash back on every purchase and the rewards don’t expire as long as you keep your account open, active and in good standing. Cardholders could also earn a one-time $100 rewards bonus after spending $500 in purchases in the first 90 days.

Look Out For

This card includes both balance transfer and foreign transaction fees. There are also late payment fees up to $37.

Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Oct 02, 2016
got approved today!!!
carryglock Cardholder

This is my 2nd Barclay card.  I got approved with a tu 654 and a equ of 666.  2000 cl   My past experaince with Barclay has been Excellent.  I wish they had givien me a higher credit limit but 2000 is better than noting.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

May 20, 2016
Trash card
wendell5050 Cardholder

This card is a crap card. Barclay reports every purchase you make to the credit bureaus and keeps it as a balance owed even way before your payment is do. The way they report all the purchases as balances caused my credit score to drop and even after I paid the whole $1,300 off 3 weeks before it was due Barclay still kept reporting it as a balance to the credit bureaus until the following month. I think Barclay needs to put money on their books thats why they do their accounting like this. This card is not for people with good credit I would not recommend Barclay to anybody, they suck!...

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Mar 20, 2017
credit score killer
whoppingLlama Cardholder

After maintaining a perfect payment history for over a year and a low usage percentage they lowered my credit line by $3500 and bringing my usage to almost 100% which hit my credit score very hard.  I will be paying them off and not using again.  While my other credit companies are increasing my lines regularly, they did the opposite.  Would never suggest using this bank as a way to build credit.

more ...
Mar 17, 2017
Whitegirl
Whitegirl66 Cardholder

Approval was easy and the card was mailed to be low percentage rate 13.4. Great Safety net card

more ...
Mar 02, 2017
good approval odds, straightfoward card
boahchen Cardholder

tu 708, ex 682, 9 recent hard inquiries in 6 minths, poor approval odds. Still approved with 3500 cl, oh, mama. The bank must be crazy, so I am excited to ready to use this crazy card. The only cons is the min of 50$ cash rewards redeem line.

more ...
Feb 13, 2017
Easy approval

I applied today with a 678 TU and 655 EQ. Credit Karma said my chances were "poor" but I applied anyway knowing that Barclays only pulls your TU report (my Experian is 621). I got the usual "we need more time to review your application" spiel. I waited about an hour and talked to their credit department. They asked me a few questions and said they could start me off with a $1000 credit line. I'm very happy with the results. Glad I applied. I had two chargeoffs back in 2012 and 2013 that I paid off but have been good with my credit since then. He understood and gave me a chance. 

Looking forward to the rewards!

more ...
Jan 05, 2017
Anonymous Cardholder

In an effort to build my credit after a nasty divorice.I applied for this credit card, was approved quickly . Yes i was surprised but very thankful.

Works great, little high interest rate but that is understandably ( for now).

I paid on time and with out notice I got a limit increase.

great card,

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 10, 2017

How long when you got the increase I have made all my payment on time for 6 months

 
Jan 05, 2017
Cash back $$$
cpkidd09 Cardholder

Was approved with 679 fico Transunion scoring model 8. $3700 line. I've had the iTunes visa for about five years now, I also applied for the Barclay arrival plus card and was instantly approved for both on the same day. 

more ...
Dec 24, 2016
Advertisement is deceiving to a degree.
AJPenn Cardholder

I have a 745 trasunion and a 746 equifax. Applied, got approved for 9600. The inquiry only went to transunion (minus 3 points for the inquiry). I get the $200 reward after spending $500, however, I'm immediately going to be slammed with 15+% interest. Considering I pay 0% on ALL of my other cards, this is unexpected. Additionally, I was NOT offered a balance transfer! (when 0% interest in balance transfers for 15 months was advertised in my pre-screened offer, on their site, and was the main reason I applied). I have only $3500 in total debt, and about $28,000 available. Basically, I'll spend the $500, take the $200 reward, pay it, and never use the card again. In a nut shell, I didn't get what was advertised, and I'm a prime applicant. Hope this helps.

more ...
Dec 12, 2016
Barclay is great
Anonymous Cardholder

They're website is easy to use, espcially with the app. They give you periodic credit increases as you continue to pay on time.

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 
1 Reply
Jan 10, 2017

I HAVE had my cards since December and made all my payment on time in full and haven't got one yet do I need to ask or wait

 
Dec 07, 2016
New Cardholder
jlpaschal Cardholder

I applied for this card and was denied because of too many inquiries (fairly recent). While the number of inquiries is high, I still thought I should have been approved so I called to have my app reconsidered and after about four questions about payment history and how I would use the card, the rep said she didn't know why I wasn't approved and she approved me for a CL of $1000. I've had it for about a month now and did a balance transfer. I'll be sure to update in the future, but so far so good.

more ...
Nov 24, 2016
Extremely happy with this card!
safa1029 Cardholder

Applied for this card out of curiosity and I'm surprisingly happy! It was a smooth and quick process! I was approved for $4,000. I also took advantage of the $200 bonus. My only issue is the cash back redemption threshold (hope they change it), but this was one of the best overall credit card experiences I've had in years!

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

See the online Provider's credit card application for details about terms and conditions. Reasonable efforts are made to maintain accurate information. However all credit card information is presented without warranty. When you click on the 'Apply Now' button, you can review the credit card terms and conditions on the provider's website.

† Credit Karma looks at how your credit profile compares to other Credit Karma members who were approved for this product. Of course, there's no such thing as a sure thing, but knowing whether your Approval Odds are Very Good, Good, Fair or Poor may help you narrow down your choices.

‡ Average score refers to the arithmetic mean and typical low score to the 5th percentile of, in each case, available VantageScore 3.0 credit scores provided by TransUnion of Credit Karma members who were approved for this product from June 2014 through November 2014. Average and typical approved scores are provided as guidelines only and approval is not guaranteed. You can learn more about credit card approval through our in-depth article.

Barclaycard CashForward™ World MasterCard®

49 Reviews
Cardholders' Choice i