Barclaycard® Rewards MasterCard® - No Balance Transfer Fee-- EXPIRED OFFER Reviews

Approval Odds

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

2.6 out of 5 stars
7 Reviews

From Cardholders in the last year

Sign up or log in to see your Approval Odds

ADDITIONAL RATINGS YOU MIGHT FIND HELPFUL

Application Process

4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service

2.5 out of 5 stars

2.5 5
Collapse

Most Helpful Positive Review

Nov 27, 2016
Bubbabobby Cardholder

Great customer service and application process. I recommend calling in to apply cause then they can ask more in depth questions which could help them decide and hopefully offer a higher limit. I have a 650 score with 2 derogatory marks and approved for a $4k limit. They process took awhile and they were thorough but the outcome was delightful 

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

Most Helpful Negative Review

Feb 22, 2017
*Don't join them*
Mrtirus Cardholder

I'm just like everyone else ,which I just want to improve my credit and life so I can further my self to be more reasonably person. I sure like many others you can relate and that's why you are part of credit karma.Im a very reasonable person and I understand that things change and some times we must also do the the same I almost never write reviews on anything and if I do it must be do to the fact that I truly felt I was done wrong . No credit company is perfect or person but some times you need to speak up and letv others know what can happen to them.
Thanks .

more ...

Was this review helpful?

 

These reviews were written by current and former cardholders in the last year.

Sep 24, 2017
Don't Do It!!!

They are very shady in their business with their fees that aren't clearly explained and make little sense. I do not have bad credit. I have very good credit. Simply wanted to take advantage of an transfer offer that looked like and excellent idea to quickly pay off another credit card. Was NOT expecting to be hit with outrageous fees that have continued for over a year for a simple transfer. I feel like I've been robbed and taken advantage of. DO NOT DO THIS TO YOURSELF!! Stay away from them!! 

more ...
Jul 13, 2017
Barclays Delaware
SailOff Cardholder

Very shady card provider and acts in bad faith at will.  Move on to another provider.  Don't be tempted by these theives.

more ...
Apr 10, 2017
I will not own another Barclay account
Anonymous Cardholder

High interest, poor customer service, exorbitant and unneccessary fees.

more ...
Apr 10, 2017
Helped out
DaliaAngel Cardholder

Once you get a knowledgeable person in customer service suck it up and ask allll then, I called and was switched a few times answering all except what I called for. 

Otherwise two thumbs up!

more ...
Feb 22, 2017
*Don't join them*
Mrtirus Cardholder

I'm just like everyone else ,which I just want to improve my credit and life so I can further my self to be more reasonably person. I sure like many others you can relate and that's why you are part of credit karma.Im a very reasonable person and I understand that things change and some times we must also do the the same I almost never write reviews on anything and if I do it must be do to the fact that I truly felt I was done wrong . No credit company is perfect or person but some times you need to speak up and letv others know what can happen to them.
Thanks .

more ...
Jan 10, 2017
Good customer service
Anonymous Cardholder

Good customer service

more ...
Nov 27, 2016
Bubbabobby Cardholder

Great customer service and application process. I recommend calling in to apply cause then they can ask more in depth questions which could help them decide and hopefully offer a higher limit. I have a 650 score with 2 derogatory marks and approved for a $4k limit. They process took awhile and they were thorough but the outcome was delightful 

more ...
Add a Review

Add Your Review

I Own It I Had It I Applied

Please state your experience.

How would you rate this card overall?

Please select a rating

What should others know about this card?

Optional

How was application process?

How was customer service?

Compare Holders of this Card

Credit Score
Credit Limit
Current Balance
Credit Limit Utilized
60+ Days Past Due Status
Age of Cardholder

Sample Size: 376
Data Created: February 02, 2015

Note: Sample data consists of Credit Karma members who hold this card.
The following information and reviews are brought to you by Credit Karma and/or its users. Banks, issuers, and credit card companies do not endorse or guarantee, and are not responsible for this content.

See Your Approval Odds Before You Apply

Sign up for a free membership, and Credit Karma can estimate your chances of approval based on your credit profile. You’ll also get:

  • Credit scores and reports
  • Credit monitoring
  • Personalized recommendations

Barclaycard® Rewards MasterCard® - No Balance Transfer Fee-- EXPIRED OFFER